Park University Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 52 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the athletic director with any and everything.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MOApril 13, 2016
This was one of my favorite jobs. As a people pleaser, i love helping in every way I can. That is what I did here, from cleaning, filing, answering phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Chapel Liason (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 9, 2016
Wonderful establishments for interns since they offer you a wide range of opportunistic to help at different types of events. Both my mentors and clients were fun and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
GIS Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MOJanuary 8, 2016
I was a GIS Lab assistant and I helped other students by instructing them on GIS related assignments. I also helped to maintain the GIS Lab.
Pros
Great Place to Learn and discover new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Culture of Abuse
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MOJanuary 5, 2016
I was bullied for over nine years by a boss who used emotional cruelty to demean me on a day to day basis. Reported abusive boss to Human Resources and little was done to help me. Some of the abuse suffered by the abusive boss was so egregious that they wouldn't believe me.

Park University has a culture of mob bullying as well especially in departments made up of mostly women. Gossip and emotional demeaning behavior is rampant.
Pros
Working in the education field with opportunities for free educations
Cons
Abusive and Hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days are numbered
executive staff (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MONovember 23, 2015
Broken leadership, overgrown board, declining revenue and enrollment. Continue to reduce workforce and incompetent executive staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstand educational institution which I would highly recommend! I found the faculty and supporting staff to be exceptional.
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MONovember 12, 2015
The experience at Park was pleasant and completely fulfilled my ever expectation. Having attended this university provide motivation in achieving my goals while enjoying the journey.
Pros
Excellent staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Purchasing Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 4, 2015
Diversity culture. It is a fun working place. It was great working along side my colleagues and learning from professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Online Faculty Trainer/Mentor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 14, 2015
They need to do a better job at student enrollment and retention. Suggest embracing the social network to achieve this goal.
Pros
Worked from home full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Parkville MOAugust 19, 2015
It's a good place to work if you have a family. Excellent time off benefits. Healthcare benefits too expensive. Slow in decision making and implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many enjoyable years...
Campus Center Director (Current Employee) –  Fort Leonard Wood, MOJuly 16, 2015
Private, non-profit, Higher Education institution, great students and co-workers.

Great Compensation package

Job Security/ Advancement - lacking

Job Culture- Shifting and uncertain at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School related assignment
Marketing Group-Principal of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Parkville, MissouriJuly 15, 2015
School project-Assisted a group in creating a marketing plan. This class was required for my degree, but I truly enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park
Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  GoodfellowJune 18, 2015
Answering email and phone calls from students. Help with financial aid, scheduling and getting new students.

Management does not respond to emails that they do not want to. Never allows for time off and expects you to do things that you do not believe in.

Love helping student achieve their goals
Pros
One class paid a term
Cons
No communication and management cares less about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Wright-Patterson AFB, OHMay 21, 2015
Great degree programs, good classes, and working environment. Pay is commensurate with the workload. Student base is exceptional group of working adults. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and good studying environment.
Student Tutor (Current Employee) –  Parkville, MOMay 21, 2015
get to work earlier than a student appointment for organization purposes and clocking in the time sheet, start a session with a student as they leave I get ready for my next appointment.
Pros
it is uplifting to see the positive changes in a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot like a family
Administrative Assistant to the Provost (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MOMay 14, 2015
Working at Park can be rewarding in that, it feels like a family atmosphere. Unfortunately, a lot of times there is no communication.
Cons
The communication is none existant. To me this is key!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 8, 2015
Distant from a support perspective. I have been seemingly going it alone for the most part.Thank you for the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Hill AFB Campus Work Study (Current Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTMarch 24, 2015
Very flexible schedule. Directors easy to get ahold of if any problems. Very convenient location. Also, a great University to attend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MOMarch 21, 2015
help students enroll classes. i learned a lot its was private university. management they were helpful and teachers. my co-workers were amazing. i was always wanting to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Campus Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Barstow, CAMarch 11, 2015
This job gives you the abilities and skills to continue working in higher education, typically you work 8 to 5. vacation and benefits are included.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for thos looking to further their education.
Administrative Assistant to Director (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MoMarch 11, 2015
I enjoy the environment of Park University. There are good benefits here for someone who need tuition assistance for themselves or their children.
Park University is located in downtown Missouri, which is roughly 45 min from home for me.
Pros
tuition assistance
Cons
travel distance is long, pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture