Find companies:
Parker Hannifin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
366 reviews

Parker Hannifin United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Positive Learning Experience
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Current Employee), New Britain, CTApril 20, 2015
My tasks at work vary quite a bit, from CAD design work, to running tests on various components and collecting data, to creating inspection drawings and actually conducting inspections on prototype parts to be placed in test set ups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a team oriented worker who enjoys working with others
Warehouse Lead Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 16, 2015
A typical day at Park Hannifinn was pulling orders in a productive manner and receiving in materials while managing other coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
Machinist Operator (Former Employee), Clyde, NYApril 14, 2015
Pros: Good pay, good shift times, good hours
Worked here for about 13 years,I started on 3rd shift then went to 1st shift.I enjoyed working here.They also had yearly christmas party's,clam bakes and parker picnics at sea breeze.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Educational
Assembler/Tester- Apache Cell Champion (Current Employee), Irvine, CAApril 13, 2015
Pros: Lots to learn
Cons: Advancement is difficult
I start my day with evaluating what work is needed in my cell. I then coordinate this information what the other team members. After doing that I will update the Team Improvement Board for the daily meeting with my Team Leader, ME, QE and Purchasing. I assemble hydraulic actuators and test them. I often go to other cells to help out with maintaining production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), North Haven, CTApril 13, 2015
Machining parts
Learned machining and tools
Management is pleasant to work for
Co workers not pleasant
Hardest part of job is dealing with co workers inexperience
Love CNC machining
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 years on the S & P
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Carson, CAApril 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent stock match and benefits
Cons: Downturn in markets and work force reductions
Manufacturing sales and support.

Lean, ISO-9001, Customer service skills, sales, marketing, "Win Strategy", EDI, ERP, lotus notes and risk management.

Managers are selected at the division level to support business units.

Dynamic team of dedicated manufacturing professionals who take pride in delivering quality products and services to both internal and external customers.

Adjusting to the market conditions that impact sales and success with profitability and on time delivery.

Working for a company that supports the U.S. manufacturing industry, offering excellent benefits to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parker is a great place to work
ENGINEERING SUPERVISOR - LAB OPERATIONS (Current Employee), New Haven, INApril 4, 2015
Parker is a company that cares for its employees and has a passion to produce quality parts on time. It's a joy to work for a company where it's employees care about their job and the people around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Assembler (Current Employee), Mooresville, NCApril 2, 2015
Pros: Good health benefits
Cons: Repetitve motion job
This business manufactures small medical devices. Most of the work is repetitive and requires good hand and eye coordination. I like the fact that I'm making a product that benefits society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
pleat cell operator (Current Employee), Oxford, MIMarch 19, 2015
I have learned to program a pleat machine and produce pleats, lean procedures, one piece flow. How to be a team leader in high performance teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Assembler/Production (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCMarch 18, 2015
A place that i would tell others about. they would enjoy working there.

I learned to be patient with others

There was no hard part of the job, when you enjoy working.

Pleasing the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blind leading blind
Certification Engineer - Contract (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 17, 2015
Pros: you can stay here 40 yrs and get a parking space
Cons: you may lose your job if they need a sacrificial lamb.
I work in Product Assurance and have audited several to find that communication is non-existent and there is no connection between the first floor and the fourth. That is why they are losing money hand over fist in their controls biz. Thank goodness that they make a good actuator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good wellness benefits
Human Resources (Current Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 8, 2015
Overall good company to work for
Good benefits
Unfair distribution of work and compensation in some departments
Favoritism in some departments
Communication issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Electrical Engineer Intern | Summer Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 5, 2015
Excellent work environment
Learned basics of hydraulic system
Professional
Fun place to work. Lots of fun activities
Networking
Great support
Fortune 500 Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company cared about it's employees
Machine set-up operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 4, 2015
Pros: great management
Cons: job security was based on goverment contracts
Set up and operate various metal cutting/forming machines. Get to be around lot's of good people. I learned how to read and interpret mechanical blueprints, Statistical Process Control, Common machining standards, and basically how lot's of things work. I loved my co-workers. The job can be physically demanding with standing, kneeling or stooping for extended periods of time. I truly enjoyed the departmental meetings, we really had fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment, Nice people to work with
Account Management (Former Employee), Hiawatha, IAMarch 4, 2015
Working at Parker requires many talents and skills. Management expects a lot from everyone. It is fast pace environment that kept you on your toes. I enjoyed working with my customers and other Parker employees that assisted with quotes, order entry errors, shipping, quality and the shop. I also answered emails and took phone calls. Answered questions the customer had, held weekly conference calls, traveled out of state to meet and greets building confidence with your customers. Provided Premier customer service listed as one point of contact. Prioritized your day many times through out the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old data
Team Lead/Material Handler (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCMarch 3, 2015
The different segments of the corporation offers individuals opportunities for growth and advancement if desired. The challenges are numerous and provide professional experiences in multiple manufacturing areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established, stable company
CAD Designer II (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 26, 2015
Parker is a global company and each division is unique. Parker is a stable company to work for. Parker is integrating different companies within each division to make cross-company cooperation more efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked Brazing
Press operator, Coordiantion Team Lead , Brazer II (Former Employee), New Haven, INFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: have eveyone on the same page
Cons: when we where missing a major team player
Press operator , Coronation Team Leader, Brazer II
How to Muliti Task with minimal error
Very supportive management teams
Worked well in sync
Getting the day started
The whole day !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 23, 2015
Parker is a very good place to work, nice people and interesting environment. More opportunities and growth rate is also high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Parts runner, Put (Former Employee), Richland, MIFebruary 15, 2015
Great pay
people was great
boss was great
hard work
team work
there was not any hard parts of the job
I just loved it there and I always loved to do to work

1 2 3 4 5

About Parker Hannifin

Parker-Hannifin operates on a big scale (its motion control equipment helped sink a replica of the Titanic in the Academy Award-winning – Read more

Parker Hannifin Salaries

Assembler
$11.00 per hour
Machine Operator
$9.56 per hour
Machinist
$40,000 per year
Team Leader
$55,000 per year
Assembler
$30,000 per year