Find companies:
PARKER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

PARKER Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Production Worker (Former Employee), Alliance, NEMay 21, 2015
Pay is good but the company treats you like a number and don't really care how hard of a worker you are. I enjoyed my job and would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sentry
Lot Manager, and Ticket Taker (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLMay 19, 2015
sentry is a part time seasonal job. it does not offer benefits, bonuses, or medical. you get paid for what you work. not recommended to those that can not handle working outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Mechanical Engineer II (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 5, 2015
Good company to work for. I have learn micromanging my work. Management is very organized and very professional co workers. hardes part of job was to implement true engineering to some of the coworker. communicate with coworker and get done the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviornment.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJanuary 25, 2015
• Assemble fitting into various kinds of hoses,
• Trained in 4 different assembly lines
• Quality assurance

An overall great place to work with great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but very slow
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Morton, ilDecember 11, 2014
a typical day at work would be super long, I really didn't learn too much from this place. the management was okay the co workers were lay back. stuff got done just at a slow rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i fill they will help me as much as they can
Assembly (Current Employee), Kittery, MENovember 29, 2014
I like working for the company they make you fit right in and they will work with you and help you if you need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice envirement to work
Electronic Repair Technician (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MINovember 28, 2014
I learned a lot thing in electronics and troubleshooting many circuit in power supply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding team work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lansing, MINovember 24, 2014
stable work, helpful coworkers, some down time, posting of up coming openings, growth, fair and challenging task every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
although fast paced enjoyed the work
Warehouse / Lead Person (Former Employee), Ravenna, OHNovember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits including 401k life insurance and vacation
Cons: was really a good place to work
busy is the only way to describe the work but the people I worked with were outstanding and everyone was willing to pitch in and help each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and interesting
Office Manager (Former Employee), ArizonaOctober 28, 2014
Pros: travel all over arizona, time off, benefits
Cons: sometimes i had to work graveyard
I learned how to host and conduct drug interdiction on the interstate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Word Processor (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: casual fridays, tap card reimbursement, get to keep my hmo, older employees are welcomed.
Cons: not much variety in software used.
To be brief, a typical day involves typing and being on the phone.

Most co-workers are fun to work with, and are not "robots."

The hardest part of the job is having to be there at 8:30 a.m.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Production Planner (Former Employee), Irwin, PAAugust 6, 2014
Excellent place to work. Only there a short time as a contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, safety is number one
Powder coat Technician (Current Employee), Kittery, MEJune 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
on a daily basis we are challenged to ensure a safe work environment while increasing productivity for the best quality to meet customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Technician
Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIMay 20, 2014
Very good people to work with and for. Very flexible and allow you to work with minimal supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stud stuff
Assembler (Former Employee), louisville,kyMay 9, 2014
Pros: pro
Cons: con
things of that sort it was great I did one of these things already a minute a go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parker
Operations Manager/ Marketing Business Development (Current Employee), Dallas, txMay 6, 2014
The company changed hands while I was there and the reviews stopped as well as the support. The company is still private owned and there is a family that runs the Dallas area. They obviously look out for each other and if you are not in the family you have no chance for advancement. If one has a problem with you then they all do and they will stop all support and you are left to fend for yourself. I loved my other co workers and staff. However the family takes credit for any good work done by the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND CARING WORKPLACE.
Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee), SANTA MONICA, CA.April 14, 2014
Pros: good benefit package.
Cons: n/a
VERY BUSY AND PRODUCTIVE OFFICE WITH MAIN FOCUS ON PROFESSIONAL PATIENT HEALTHCARE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Contract Supervisor (Former Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 5, 2014
This is a government contracting and accounting firm. This company is motivated predominately by business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office of the Secretary (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJanuary 13, 2014
It was really fun working with this company.Could learn many new things working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquets
Line Cook/ Banquet Cook (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: lots of celberites
Cons: dirty kitchen
The kitchen was a nice size but very old. Didn't really have management. Employee morale was very low.