Parker Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a pretty good part time gig
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Oak, IAJanuary 15, 2016
just do what your told and you'll be fine like most jobs in this world the rules and easy to follow and the breaks are generous they have a discount plan that is good for teenagers I would recommend this job for high school and college students looking for an easy job that isn't to stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is work to do when they have it and the benefits aren't bad.
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 8, 2015
When there was work you are busy shipping was good. They had benefits to help the employee bonus, free message. When there isn't work to do you get laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Electronic Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MINovember 27, 2015
Great Operating System and Support! Management works with employees on most individual cases with fairness. Work load is dependent on Economy. Fellow techs are really friendly and helpful. This would be my dream job if the workload were consistent. Very professional and yet personable throughout the company! I have nothing but great hopes for this company!
Pros
Management is Great!
Cons
Lack of Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Exciting Job
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 21, 2015
Great atmosphere! Enjoyed working with the manager and co-workers.

The most difficult part of the job was preparing the documents for scanning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time only
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Everett, WASeptember 16, 2015
I love working for this company, and only wish that they had more work available. It is hit and miss, and they unfortunately do not have enough contracts to keep me busy in my area.
Pros
Great Everything
Cons
Not enough work to go around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran the thread machine for certain parts.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ALJune 29, 2015
The job was pretty straight forward and kept me working. Our division made many different parts for valves. I was in charge of putting threads in some parts and my machine was able to run 28 parts in one run, so I would complete maybe 400 or more parts a day when using the thread machine.
Pros
The work kept me going throughout the day.
Cons
Ran the same parts constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
HVAC CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  savannah, gaJune 2, 2015
Nothing personal this is a great company to work for, just be cautious of the circle of friends that you will notice after being there 2 to 3 days or so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive / we smiled alot
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 1, 2015
was a fast pace assembler who got along with co-workers we did our jobs with a smile must of the time i also helped other co-workers when my line was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Kitting Assembly Associate (Former Employee) –  houstonMay 28, 2015
we usually sis kitting assembly of parts used to seal machines and other things used to seal parts and fix machines. I learned how to use a computer system i never used before
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Alliance, NEMay 21, 2015
Pay is good but the company treats you like a number and don't really care how hard of a worker you are. I enjoyed my job and would go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sentry
Lot Manager, and Ticket Taker (Former Employee) –  Port Richey, FLMay 19, 2015
sentry is a part time seasonal job. it does not offer benefits, bonuses, or medical. you get paid for what you work. not recommended to those that can not handle working outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 5, 2015
Good company to work for. I have learn micromanging my work. Management is very organized and very professional co workers. hardes part of job was to implement true engineering to some of the coworker. communicate with coworker and get done the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviornment.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJanuary 25, 2015
• Assemble fitting into various kinds of hoses,
• Trained in 4 different assembly lines
• Quality assurance

An overall great place to work with great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but very slow
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Morton, ilDecember 11, 2014
a typical day at work would be super long, I really didn't learn too much from this place. the management was okay the co workers were lay back. stuff got done just at a slow rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i fill they will help me as much as they can
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Kittery, MENovember 29, 2014
I like working for the company they make you fit right in and they will work with you and help you if you need it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice envirement to work
Electronic Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MINovember 28, 2014
I learned a lot thing in electronics and troubleshooting many circuit in power supply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding team work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MINovember 24, 2014
stable work, helpful coworkers, some down time, posting of up coming openings, growth, fair and challenging task every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
although fast paced enjoyed the work
Warehouse / Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHNovember 7, 2014
busy is the only way to describe the work but the people I worked with were outstanding and everyone was willing to pitch in and help each other
Pros
excellent benefits including 401K life insurance and vacation
Cons
was really a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and interesting
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  ArizonaOctober 28, 2014
I learned how to host and conduct drug interdiction on the interstate.
Pros
Travel all over Arizona, time off, benefits
Cons
Sometimes I had to work graveyard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Word Processor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 7, 2014
To be brief, a typical day involves typing and being on the phone.

Most co-workers are fun to work with, and are not "robots."

The hardest part of the job is having to be there at 8:30 a.m.
Pros
Casual Fridays, TAP Card reimbursement, get to keep my HMO, older employees are welcomed.
Cons
Not much variety in software used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 99 reviews
542
427
322
27
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture