Parker Employee Reviews in United States

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding team work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MINovember 24, 2014
stable work, helpful coworkers, some down time, posting of up coming openings, growth, fair and challenging task every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
although fast paced enjoyed the work
Warehouse / Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHNovember 7, 2014
busy is the only way to describe the work but the people I worked with were outstanding and everyone was willing to pitch in and help each other
Pros
excellent benefits including 401k life insurance and vacation
Cons
was really a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and interesting
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  ArizonaOctober 28, 2014
I learned how to host and conduct drug interdiction on the interstate.
Pros
travel all over arizona, time off, benefits
Cons
sometimes i had to work graveyard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Word Processor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 7, 2014
To be brief, a typical day involves typing and being on the phone.

Most co-workers are fun to work with, and are not "robots."

The hardest part of the job is having to be there at 8:30 a.m.
Pros
casual fridays, tap card reimbursement, get to keep my hmo, older employees are welcomed.
Cons
not much variety in software used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Irwin, PAAugust 6, 2014
Excellent place to work. Only there a short time as a contractor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, safety is number one
Powder coat Technician (Current Employee) –  Kittery, MEJune 10, 2014
on a daily basis we are challenged to ensure a safe work environment while increasing productivity for the best quality to meet customers needs.
Pros
bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Technician
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MIMay 20, 2014
Very good people to work with and for. Very flexible and allow you to work with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stud stuff
Assembler (Former Employee) –  louisville,kyMay 9, 2014
things of that sort it was great I did one of these things already a minute a go.
Pros
pro
Cons
con
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parker
Operations Manager/ Marketing Business Development (Current Employee) –  Dallas, txMay 6, 2014
The company changed hands while I was there and the reviews stopped as well as the support. The company is still private owned and there is a family that runs the Dallas area. They obviously look out for each other and if you are not in the family you have no chance for advancement. If one has a problem with you then they all do and they will stop all support and you are left to fend for yourself. I loved my other co workers and staff. However the family takes credit for any good work done by the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring workplace.
Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee) –  SANTA MONICA, CA.April 14, 2014
Very busy and productive office with main focus on professional patient healthcare.
Pros
good benefit package.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Contract Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 5, 2014
This is a government contracting and accounting firm. This company is motivated predominately by business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office of the Secretary (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJanuary 13, 2014
It was really fun working with this company.Could learn many new things working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquets
Line Cook/ Banquet Cook (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CASeptember 23, 2013
The kitchen was a nice size but very old. Didn't really have management. Employee morale was very low.
Pros
lots of celberites
Cons
dirty kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional place to work at, but everyone was great.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 18, 2013
We all got along very well. They taught me so much in the legal field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Technical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los angeles, caAugust 28, 2013
Great company, i did all by myself
shipped, received and data entry
helpful co-workers from out of state and local
Cons
went out of business in los angeles, ca
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 12, 2013
Advertises a work to hire recruitment, but it seems to be pretty rare that this happens. This may be for you if you like variety to see what you may like to do in the future, but they cut me from my job a few weeks before I was eligible for insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enivorment
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  creedmore ncAugust 12, 2013
Working this job 12 hours seemed as working an 8 hour shift.The work was very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Deputy Sheriff (Former Employee) –  Weatherford TxJuly 23, 2013
I love working with the metal detectors and the xray machines. I enjoy meeting and talking to people.
Pros
free lunches or discounts on meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Work Environment always in fear of losing job.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Machesney Park, ILJuly 11, 2013
Most days start off well but by the end of the day it gets kind of hectic. My Co Workers were great. I learned that honesty is not the best policy at parker. Most enjoyable part of my parker experience was having sundays off. The hardest part of my job was taking care of co workers who don't have determination to learn and keep up with what is going on.
Pros
good pay
Cons
only 1 break during 8 hour day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy ,time goes by fast
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHJune 4, 2013
only worked there a short time,seemed like a good place to work ,enjoyed my time their .
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
straight eight, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture