Parkside Lending

Parkside Lending Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you do not like the up and down of the mortgage industry stay away
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 9, 2016
Hardest part of the job was dealing with sales staff that had no control over their brokers and the quality of loans submitted.
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
Management unpredictable and sales staff not having the teams back, Work life balance can be hard when busy but its the mortgage industry, Layoffs when slow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC team lead in Laguna worthless
qc processor (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 21, 2016
Small company , not very stable , trouble with communicating . Always moving depts around . Management doesn't listen to employees . Let team leads miss lead qc employees
Pros
Flexible sch, very casual
Cons
Hard to trust management, very unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2016
Great place to work, management welcomed input on how to improve processes and the whole office helped to get the job done.
Pros
All pros
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people i worked with
Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJanuary 15, 2016
my biggest issue was the lack of training company wide...management communication sucks..i don't know if its the mortgage industry in general but the way management spoke to their employee definitely needs improvement. One good thing about the job was the company parties
Pros
discounted parking
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Business Management
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 27, 2016
This place was probably the worst place I have ever worked for given the poor management in place and failing business model for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviroment
Appraisal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CADecember 3, 2013
My day at Parkside Lending was very productive from start to finish.
I learned to balance work projects and extra assignments with ease due to excellent organizational skills.
My manager was a former colleague and we worked very well together.
I loved working with my co-workers. They were friendly and easy to get along with. If I needed help, they were always there to lend a hand.
The hardest part of my job was being laid off.
I thoroughly enjoyed my job and everything it entailed. I enjoyed working with all of my vendors and investors.
Pros
flexible hours, friendly colleagues, great benefits
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and changing environment
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 25, 2016
Embraced the Experience the Power of Caring tagline; honor the standards company is working to incorporate into company as it grows.
Pros
Remote capability
Cons
numerous growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Control Processor (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 10, 2016
Small privately owned company. Daily duties varied depending upon work load and assignments. Dedicated, fun loving co-workers. Looked forward to work each day.
Pros
Interested in community service projects
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Associate (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoApril 20, 2015
This company has a lot of potential but going through a tremendous amount of growing pains right now. It grew big too fast. Upper management still has issues being in "Every Cookie Jar". My supervisor has been there forever and do you know how many layers of upper management they have to go to to get a question answered? Too long! To our clients, it makes it seem like we're the hold up. How do I explain, "upper management won't allow my supervisor who has been here forever to make their own decisions". All the client can think of is that they needed this answer weeks ago. No matter how much upper management act like they care about us, we can voice our opinion all we want, in the end, its whatever they want anyway. This really makes us feel like our voices mean nothing. Employees who have been there forever have job titles that seem like they are Sheriff's in the company but in reality are only Mall Cops. There is constant layer of management being added from outside and not enough of us being promoted from within. Plus you can really sense who the "favorites" are. My advice to people who join is negotiate as much as you can from the beginning because the chances of you getting better than a 3 % raise every year or promoted is very RARE! Though benefits are not bad. Remember the mortgage biz fluctuates so no matter what someone promises you, its not forever. Once the rates change, your job is not guaranteed. As for job culture, I must say I wish I could give 3.75 stars because the people are the best part about this place. If you ask my why I stay, I can tell you its because  more... I love the people I work with and I stay for them. Advice to CEO, if you really want to keep your employees happy you should spend less money on event venues and have more humble intimate events and give back to your employees like a HOLIDAY BONUS! No one cares about fancy museums! What they would appreciate is if you give holiday funds so they can give their families a better holiday. How do you think it makes people feel when they hear you spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on events but only give them a 2.5-3% raise for an entire years work? Take my review however you like. I hear there's over 200 employees now so something may be working right.  less
Pros
Not enough.
Cons
Read my review.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual clothes work environment, ability to work O/T
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CASeptember 8, 2015
Parkside lending has a great computer system that was paperless and 90% was easy to navigate. My co-workers were amazing! Management was always too busy. I also worked remote when I wanted to. I was laid off when it got slow with about 40 others.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive experience
Employee (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Some co-workers were okay but most are young and sometimes almost felt like we were in high school. Need a little more professionalism in the office.
Pros
free lunch and breakfast once a week
Cons
no guidance from management, they just hire young people.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Prefunding QC Administrative Assist/Processor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Company is very flexible, co-workers were awesome.... Option to work at home for overtime, when business was very busy!!!
Pros
free breakfast every monday and free lunch every wed
Cons
healthcare ok, layoffs were the mortgage industry is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a.....
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 26, 2014
It's a company that grow very fast in a very short time. ......
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.4
Culture
3.1