Find companies:
Parrish Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Parrish Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here until the space shuttle program ended
Trainer, Scorer, EEG Technologist (Former Employee), Titusville, FLFebruary 7, 2014
This was truly a great place to work until the shuttle program ended. After that the were firing people left and right for nothing. No one felt safe in their jobs. Not sure how it is there now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work setting with good core values.
Dietary Hostess (Current Employee), Titusville, FloridaSeptember 20, 2013
A typical day at work went rather smoothly. I learned many things about food safety as well as things about infection control and how to interact with patients based on their age group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, rewarding job.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLAugust 15, 2013
Pros: love my job.
Cons: not enough of us sometimes.
. Busy
. Compassion
. Amazing
. trustworthy
. Never feeling like you can give your patients more time.
. Taking care of my oncology Patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast facility
PACS Specialist (Current Employee), FloridaJuly 19, 2013
The department I worked in was great for what I did. Had co-workers that were willing to train and learn the new systems when we got them and enjoyed doing it. The minimal staff we use to support all the systems in our department can get overwhelming but with the support we get from outside departments is very comforting when coming in for daily work – more... life. I have grown tons here in the last six years with all the new systems and training that I have had to undergo to support them. With the willingness and compromising the management has I usually dont have many issues trying to complete my job when I am in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great Experience!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Titusville, FLMay 29, 2013
I had a blast volunteering in the hospital talking to patients, learning about procedures and running courier escort!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like PMC- However, there is not a willingness to promote from within
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Titusville, FLMarch 31, 2013
Co- workers are great
Restructuring and attempting to go to EMR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful hospital, excellent workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Titusville, FLDecember 17, 2012
People are extremely friendly, coworkers eager to help you. Typically no yearly bonuses or raises, but overall a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Environmental Services Worker (Current Employee), Titusville, FLNovember 19, 2012
Pros: pay bnefits
i love my job. wouldnt trade it for the world! great work environment and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Health Information Technician (Current Employee), Titusville, FLJuly 10, 2012
Pros: free membership to the gym with insurance
Cons: poor directors
Mostly positive workplace. Positive coworkers directors are lacking in care for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience and opportunity to gain new skills set but ineffective in changes to operational issues.
Administrative Professional (Former Employee), Cocoa, FLFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: free lunches, 2 short days, pdo, benefits
Cons: no breaks, disarray, inefective job description, management variations.
I am thankful for my time at rehabcare for the simple fact that I recieved the oppportunity to develop new knowledge and skill set while gaining a new and interesting work experience. I completely enjoyed working for Parrish Medical Center and relationships I have built. Unfortunately, the Parrish rehabcare department has operational issues that have – more... remained unchanged and have provided me with an unpleasant work environment leading into my resignation. – less