Find companies:
Partners Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Partners Pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic work place but its worth fighting for the patients
Call Center Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work I just wish I had security and wasn't a part of a huge lay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Driver (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 18, 2014
Partners provides a good workplace environment with good supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), East Windsor, CTJuly 7, 2014
It is a good place to learn new and exciting things about pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Partners pharmacy / data entry (Current Employee), Marlborough, maApril 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: forced holidays, weekends, underpaid
First of all those two reviews posted recently about the Marlborough location is most likely fake! Anyone who works at this place will tell you how awful it is. The management at this facility is poor and unorganized. All this place cares about is how many orders you can process a day, then management puts you down when you don't processing so many – more... orders and discusses it in front of everyone. This place is rundown and they are cheap! Not only is their pay horrible but just the overall work environment is uncomfortable and awful. The second shift supervisor is unprofessional, lazy, inconsiderate, and is on a big power trip. She will yell at you and talk trash about you in front of everyone. There is another second shift supervisor who has about seven cigarette breaks a day, and she also talks trash about other employees amongst other employees. Overall this place is not a place you would want to be working at if you want to work in a professional pharmacy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going
Long Term Care 3rd party billing representative (Current Employee), Cranford, NJMarch 26, 2014
Pros: easy going
Cons: insurance
The 3rd party department at Partners Pharmacy is a great place to work. The supervisor and manager are both very easy going and accommodate to your personal life. The work is manageable, the environment is friendly, and the co-workers are overall friendly and easy to get along with. All in all this company is a great place to work if you enjoy the cubicle – more... life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fast pace environment
Pharmacy Technician(Pyxis Technician/Fill Tech) (Current Employee), Marlboro, MAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: three breaks
Cons: dress code, no talking on cell phones whilst working
Team work is the main priority.
competent and hardworking.
Customer oriented longterm care
The most interested pharmacy i have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pharmacy intern/tech (Current Employee), Marlboro MaFebruary 16, 2014
Good Company to work for.. Nice People.. Good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough pay
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: only thing i can think of is that it was close to home
Cons: no breaks, only a lunch
The supervisor is not very friendly or helpful. I did enjoy the work but I think for the amount of work I did I should have been paid more. You only get a lunch break, no other breaks during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in this company for 16 years until the company closed.
Collections Specialist, A/R Associate (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJanuary 21, 2014
The co-workers were very frendly. The hardest part of my job was to lern how to collect money from the past due accounts and not loose the accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), richmond, vaDecember 10, 2013
i learned a lot working at partners pharmacy given that it was the first pharmacy i ever had a chance to intern or work at. It wasn't difficult but the demand to move with aa sence of urgency is what made me have to pick up my learning abilities and adapt at a faster pace than usual. I learned a lot working in the pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Entry Technician (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 17, 2013
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: expensive benefits, minor issues
Even though it does have its problem, this is still a great place to work. My boss is willing to work around my schedule at home and if I have an emergency with family, everyone is very understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Medical Record Supervisor (Current Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 5, 2013
Excellent work life balance. A large part of the day is spent dealing with various facilities, clients and managing team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
pharmacy tec (Current Employee), East Windsor, CTSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: short breaks
i have a nice time working with partners...but it can get busy sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well known all over jersey
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free hotel accomodation during calamities
Cons: health care
I Learned how to compound medicines.
the hardest part was doing the overnight shift
the most enjoyable part is the bagging time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry/ QA Technician (Former Employee), Cranford, NJMay 23, 2013
Cons: benefits expensive
Worked there over 10years. Family environment flexible and understanding. Teamwork was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced long-term care pharmacy
CPhT, Lead Floor Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches with drug companies, room for advancement
Cons: healthcare
A typical work day would consist of supervising the floor technicians and helping them get the runs out to the facilites on time. Printing out the refill labels, pulling the correct medications, boxing & labeling the medications, scanning them out of the Work Queue and bring them to Pharmacists for review. At the end of the day the finished product – more... is then toted with the manifest stapled to the bag. I also back up IV and Narcotics departments when needed, as well as assisting with packing on the Euclid and Autobond machines. I have learned that hard work achieves great rewards and success. I am closely working with the Director & Assistant Directors of Pharmacy and handle the projects given to me. I also maintain communication with the Pharmacists on the floor, and the Order Entry Department. My co-workers are hard-working, organized, and fast learners - having them on my team achieves great results. The hardest part of the job is not being able to get a medication a patient needs from a back-up pharmacy, having to wait until the next business day to receive the medication. The best part of the job is getting the runs out on time, and keeping the nurses & patients happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They took the easy way out of alot even if it meant putting some drivers in serious harm.
Driver/Dispatcher (Former Employee), New JerseyFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: friendly co workers, thoughtful appreciation events
Cons: healthcare and driver safety
I worked there for about 3 years and while I was there I worked fulltime hours about 2 months after I started. They never wanted to give me fulltime status even though I always worked fulltime hours. It was their way of not giving me benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never go back to work for them
Tech (Former Employee), Richmond, VaDecember 13, 2012
Worst place I ever worked. Way to much playing.Poor Management/
Too much drama
Only company I have ever seen where the employees run the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say about this place.
Pharm Tech (Former Employee), Marlborough, Ma.September 2, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
I would think twice about working at this place. They are very understaffed and if you like doing peace work, then this might be the job for you. All they care about is how you perform your job and if your not a speedy gonzales then they shove you out the door and tell you that Long Term Care is not for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians
ORDER ENTRY PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 31, 2012
Cons: working every other weekend with no lunch or breaks
I worked at Partners Pharmacy as a Order Entry Pharmacy Technician for a short time in 2008 during the months of January and February,

TYPICAL DAY AT WORK: Data Entry and Helped out on the floor filliing new and refill orders to be sent to facilities
MANAGEMENT: Good management
CO-WORKERS: Good
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB: Needed to know about narcotic – more... drugs; Worked every other weekend with no lunch or breaks after being told that the hours would be 8 am to 2 pm and ended up working all day
MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB: Filled new and refill orders to be sent to the facilities – less