Find companies:
Partners Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Partners Pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various learning experiences with great hands on projects
Administrative Receptionist (Current Employee), Cranford, NJDecember 3, 2014
Pros: corporate responsibilities, various projects
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work consists of working on many of the fields the make up Partners. During the morning hours I do the job basics as a receptionist, but as the day persists I am asked to help with other projects. Some of these include organizing job postings, creating spread sheets for the account managers, and organizing mass mail outs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Pharmacist (Former Employee), Cranford NJNovember 1, 2014
undergoing major layoffs...very corporate environment with favoritism and no advancement possibilities or positive feedback
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Pharmacy Technician - Data Entry (Former Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 19, 2014
the company is going downnnnnn, no job security.........no no no no no
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOOK ELSEWHERE
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: you get a paycheck.
Cons: everything else about partners.
This place SUCKED. Very unprofessional. A lot of favoritism, a lot of drama. Very unorganized group of lazy people with VERY few hard working technicians, and one or two at most a pharmacist that actually work for their paycheck. Don't bother wasting your time filling out any paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Lacking with no advancement unless corporate.
CCR and Med Records Lead (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 18, 2014
This is not a job anyone should with to stay with for any great amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic work place but its worth fighting for the patients
Call Center Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work I just wish I had security and wasn't a part of a huge lay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Driver (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 18, 2014
Partners provides a good workplace environment with good supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), East Windsor, CTJuly 7, 2014
It is a good place to learn new and exciting things about pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Partners pharmacy / data entry (Current Employee), Marlborough, maApril 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: forced holidays, weekends, underpaid
First of all those two reviews posted recently about the Marlborough location is most likely fake! Anyone who works at this place will tell you how awful it is. The management at this facility is poor and unorganized. All this place cares about is how many orders you can process a day, then management puts you down when you don't processing so many – more... orders and discusses it in front of everyone. This place is rundown and they are cheap! Not only is their pay horrible but just the overall work environment is uncomfortable and awful. The second shift supervisor is unprofessional, lazy, inconsiderate, and is on a big power trip. She will yell at you and talk trash about you in front of everyone. There is another second shift supervisor who has about seven cigarette breaks a day, and she also talks trash about other employees amongst other employees. Overall this place is not a place you would want to be working at if you want to work in a professional pharmacy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going
Long Term Care 3rd party billing representative (Current Employee), Cranford, NJMarch 26, 2014
Pros: easy going
Cons: insurance
The 3rd party department at Partners Pharmacy is a great place to work. The supervisor and manager are both very easy going and accommodate to your personal life. The work is manageable, the environment is friendly, and the co-workers are overall friendly and easy to get along with. All in all this company is a great place to work if you enjoy the cubicle – more... life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fast pace environment
Pharmacy Technician(Pyxis Technician/Fill Tech) (Current Employee), Marlboro, MAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: three breaks
Cons: dress code, no talking on cell phones whilst working
Team work is the main priority.
competent and hardworking.
Customer oriented longterm care
The most interested pharmacy i have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pharmacy intern/tech (Current Employee), Marlboro MaFebruary 16, 2014
Good Company to work for.. Nice People.. Good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough pay
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: only thing i can think of is that it was close to home
Cons: no breaks, only a lunch
The supervisor is not very friendly or helpful. I did enjoy the work but I think for the amount of work I did I should have been paid more. You only get a lunch break, no other breaks during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in this company for 16 years until the company closed.
Collections Specialist, A/R Associate (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJanuary 21, 2014
The co-workers were very frendly. The hardest part of my job was to lern how to collect money from the past due accounts and not loose the accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), richmond, vaDecember 10, 2013
i learned a lot working at partners pharmacy given that it was the first pharmacy i ever had a chance to intern or work at. It wasn't difficult but the demand to move with aa sence of urgency is what made me have to pick up my learning abilities and adapt at a faster pace than usual. I learned a lot working in the pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Medical Record Supervisor (Current Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 5, 2013
Excellent work life balance. A large part of the day is spent dealing with various facilities, clients and managing team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
pharmacy tec (Current Employee), East Windsor, CTSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: short breaks
i have a nice time working with partners...but it can get busy sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well known all over jersey
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Cranford, NJJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free hotel accomodation during calamities
Cons: health care
I Learned how to compound medicines.
the hardest part was doing the overnight shift
the most enjoyable part is the bagging time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry/ QA Technician (Former Employee), Cranford, NJMay 23, 2013
Cons: benefits expensive
Worked there over 10years. Family environment flexible and understanding. Teamwork was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced long-term care pharmacy
CPhT, Lead Floor Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches with drug companies, room for advancement
Cons: healthcare
A typical work day would consist of supervising the floor technicians and helping them get the runs out to the facilites on time. Printing out the refill labels, pulling the correct medications, boxing & labeling the medications, scanning them out of the Work Queue and bring them to Pharmacists for review. At the end of the day the finished product – more... is then toted with the manifest stapled to the bag. I also back up IV and Narcotics departments when needed, as well as assisting with packing on the Euclid and Autobond machines. I have learned that hard work achieves great rewards and success. I am closely working with the Director & Assistant Directors of Pharmacy and handle the projects given to me. I also maintain communication with the Pharmacists on the floor, and the Order Entry Department. My co-workers are hard-working, organized, and fast learners - having them on my team achieves great results. The hardest part of the job is not being able to get a medication a patient needs from a back-up pharmacy, having to wait until the next business day to receive the medication. The best part of the job is getting the runs out on time, and keeping the nurses & patients happy. – less