Partners In Health Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I believe in PIH vision for helping third world country systems in healthcare
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sierra Leone, AfricaMay 29, 2016
I went to Sierra Leone Africa to work with Ebola patients when they were calling for volunteers. My manager gave me an approved LOA to go help the crisis in Africa. PIH educated our team to treat and manage these patients to help the patients in their suffering, Help to Isolate the disease and then eventually preventing further cases. This is a devastating disease process which includes suffering and fluid loss, fever, diarrhea, and emesis, bleeding from every orifice. The working conditions put all of us at high risk for heat stroke with
all the PPE and no air conditioning. We could only be in with the patients 1 hour then had to doff our PPE and take a rest with a lot of water for 2 hours.
Pros
Helping people, comforting people, listening alot, making a difference
Cons
Being around so much death and suffering
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job and interaction with patients
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, INOctober 22, 2015
Enjoyed who I worked with and learned many skills from my coworkers and management. Decent amount of politics and high turnover among employees. I learned alot about medical procedures,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced!
Foundations Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 13, 2016
Very good spot to work in and make a difference in the world! I have learned so much from others and greatly enjoyed helping others.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 25, 2015
The work place was great and the energy from the staff was so amazing that it made me look forward to helping out every time I had to come in. The staff were helpful when they knew I couldn't get every task on the to-do list done right away. Contributing and awesome team work.
Pros
Lunch discounts. Every place was accessible.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and fun atmosphere
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 16, 2014
Daily community outreach and prospecting. Conducting home visits, and educating clients on health insurance benefits. Enrolling clients and filling out related paper work as well as collecting documents from clients.
Pros
company phone to conduct business.
Cons
needed to work outdoors in sometimes inclement weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing international experience
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sierra LeoneAugust 4, 2015
An opportunity of a lifetime. Worked in an ETU and government hospital treating Ebola patients and other infectious disease.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomonial organization!
IT, SA (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 19, 2015
Excellent work environment to build a foundation around networking. Typical day will always vary, facing new challenges, and embracing new knowledge.
Pros
All
Cons
Commute during the '14-'15 winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Medical Assistant Specialist (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Delmont, PAJune 17, 2014
I really enjoyed my time as an intern. It was a great learning experience and I took what I learned into my next position. I felt better prepared for my position after working for Partners in Health.
Pros
experience
Cons
no wages - intern
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went out of Business
Member Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Bronx NYMay 25, 2012
It was a good company, but it went out of business. Over all I had learned a lot working at this company
Pros
nice place for a first time office worker
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes4No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with amazing people
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 12, 2014
I learned so much working here. The whole team is just amazing and they are forever growing.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Partners In Health?

Ask a question

See more Partners In Health reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Partners In Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Partners In Health Reviews by Location