Partners In Health Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Assistant Internship (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAJuly 11, 2017
I did my medical assistant internship at Partners in Heath, everyone I worked with was wonderful. It is a great place to start new medical assistants off. The patients, Doctors, LPNs, Nurse Practitioner were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Health, Social Justice Organization in dire need of direction.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 16, 2016
Success of PIH's mission is evident at the sites. Progress has been made and growth is substantial. Leadership has bitten off more than they can chew. At the Boston office it is well known that the organization needs to raise significant funding to close a deficit. Without transparency and little assurance by CEO or COO, this has left many employees anxious and discouraged.

Recommendation for senior management is transparency, clear direction and common sense pertaining to fiscal responsibility. Employees are your best asset and if not respected and valued, the commitments and promises to donors, patients and sites will not be met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best environement
Infrastructure Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 30, 2016
Waste of resources
Lack of transparency
Bad management
No support from HR
Lost a lot of Holidays and weekends at work
Racial discrimination
Travel time is not counted
Pros
one holiday party per year
Cons
work on a difficult schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced!
Foundations Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 13, 2016
Very good spot to work in and make a difference in the world! I have learned so much from others and greatly enjoyed helping others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I believe in PIH vision for helping third world country systems in healthcare
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sierra Leone, AfricaMay 29, 2016
I went to Sierra Leone Africa to work with Ebola patients when they were calling for volunteers. My manager gave me an approved LOA to go help the crisis in Africa. PIH educated our team to treat and manage these patients to help the patients in their suffering, Help to Isolate the disease and then eventually preventing further cases. This is a devastating disease process which includes suffering and fluid loss, fever, diarrhea, and emesis, bleeding from every orifice. The working conditions put all of us at high risk for heat stroke with
all the PPE and no air conditioning. We could only be in with the patients 1 hour then had to doff our PPE and take a rest with a lot of water for 2 hours.
Pros
Helping people, comforting people, listening alot, making a difference
Cons
Being around so much death and suffering
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 25, 2015
The work place was great and the energy from the staff was so amazing that it made me look forward to helping out every time I had to come in. The staff were helpful when they knew I couldn't get every task on the to-do list done right away. Contributing and awesome team work.
Pros
Lunch discounts. Every place was accessible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job and interaction with patients
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, INOctober 22, 2015
Enjoyed who I worked with and learned many skills from my coworkers and management. Decent amount of politics and high turnover among employees. I learned alot about medical procedures,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing international experience
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sierra LeoneAugust 4, 2015
An opportunity of a lifetime. Worked in an ETU and government hospital treating Ebola patients and other infectious disease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomonial organization!
IT, SA (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 19, 2015
Excellent work environment to build a foundation around networking. Typical day will always vary, facing new challenges, and embracing new knowledge.
Pros
All
Cons
Commute during the '14-'15 winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with amazing people
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 12, 2014
I learned so much working here. The whole team is just amazing and they are forever growing.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and fun atmosphere
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 16, 2014
Daily community outreach and prospecting. Conducting home visits, and educating clients on health insurance benefits. Enrolling clients and filling out related paper work as well as collecting documents from clients.
Pros
Company phone to conduct business.
Cons
Needed to work outdoors in sometimes inclement weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working Here!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COMarch 2, 2014
This was my first job as a medical assistant and I loved it. The only reason I left my position there was because I was moving. I would work for them again if I had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went out of Business
Member Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Bronx NYMay 25, 2012
It was a good company, but it went out of business. Over all I had learned a lot working at this company
Pros
nice place for a first time office worker
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report

See more Partners In Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Partners In Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

Partners In Health Reviews by Location