Find companies:
Party City Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
873 reviews

Party City Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great amazing JOB
Team Member (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Pros: taco tuesdays, everything
Cons: i had to leave
I love this job no cons All Pros. My living arrangements suck so i had to move but this was the best job i had so much fun at this job you learn so much and the vibe was great.the pay not amazing but the hours make it great and you never want to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NYAugust 1, 2014
Pros: i was good at what i was doing, and my co-workers were nice
Cons: no benefits and seasonal
A typical day for me was to help customers, organize shelves, restock items, sweep Isles, and to retrieve items from the back storage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXAugust 1, 2014
Pros: amazing workers managers
Cons: hours
The job itself is a great place to work at. Everyone there is basically a family and is extremely understandable with each other. All it takes it great skills and a humorous personality, it will get you far in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environmnet
Person. Specialist/Team Lead Manager (Current Employee), Hiram, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great benefits, and fun work environment
Cons: pay, double work
Party city is a fun place to work for. Meeting new people is always a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Retail Merchandising (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: fun place
Cons: hours
Management is very helpful and you are always kept busy. learned customer service for the first time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy work enviroment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fairview Heights, ILJuly 30, 2014
Pros: you get an employee discount
Cons: no possiblity of moving up and flucuation in hours
You come in and are given a task or job to complete or you are the main cashier. If you are the main cashier you are the last person the customer sees when they leave the store, so smile and have a postitve attitude to insure the customer had a good shopping experience. If you are on the floor you will probably be given frieght to be put out, a planogram – more... to be reset, or moving merchandise. The hardest part is getting to know the store, for some people, people always are asking where things are in the store it is important and cofident you know what is sold in your store. The most enjoyable part is helping the customer find what they are looking for and making their party the best it can be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work, particularly if you enjoyed working with and for the public
Stock Person (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDJuly 29, 2014
Pros: latitude to work at your own pace, lunch, major holidays
Cons: no healthcare/benefits, low pay, part time
Very relaxed and focus. Busy environment. Learned something new each day. Management was very conscious of work performance and production. Coworkers were very cooperative and inspirational. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the high volume of clients applying for variety of services. The most enjoyable part of the job was, at the end – more... of the day, daily goals were met and clients were satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and friendly environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 28, 2014
Usually a calm day but it does tend to get busy at times especially around certain holidays. My people skills grew from my experience there and my customer service skills as well. My co-workers were very helpful and caring to one another. Nothing really. being abloe to put on the prop's and to aid the customers to what they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), NJJuly 28, 2014
Seasonal Job, good for a high school student looking for a part time. Decent hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for Anyone
Cashier (Former Employee), Huber Heights, OHJuly 27, 2014
Everyone there was nice, did their jobs, and didn't let drama get in the way of that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A party at Party City
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: not much work hours are given
A typical day at work would depend on what the strongest skill one has. For example, if you know how to arrange merchandise according to instructions you work on the floor and if one is fast with money your place would be as a cashier. As you work there you learn how to inflate a balloon, be a cashier, and help customers with questions. The effort shown – more... is the tool to get managers to teach you more skills.
I love my co-workers. It is a fun environment to work in and they all are friendly. We know when to work and when to have fun but the job always gets done.
The hardest part of the job would be not getting as much hours as wanted. The enjoyable part is meeting new people, the co-workers, and the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always on your toes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 25, 2014
it was fun working in party city watch people try on different outfit helping customers help them pick out what they needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment with low pay
Personalization Specialist - Team Lead (Current Employee), Brentwood, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: benefits for full time workers are good
Cons: pay isn't great for amount of work expected
There is a lot expected of you for low pay. I was given a "promotion" with no raise. Management does not seem to care about the employees, they just expect more than is possible to complete in a shift. Human resources does not respond to complaints. Could be a fun work environment with better management and better pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work hours
Halloween Expert (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJuly 25, 2014
Pros: fun work place
Cons: seasonal
Hours were good for a seasonal job. Decent management. Fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJuly 24, 2014
Lots of favoritism going on there. But they do teach you a lot about cash registers, telecommunication, and customer service. It was a good starter learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Sanford, FLJuly 23, 2014
Cons: benifits
its a good place to work to start in retail.but benefits and raises are not good. but i love my job i love dealing with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and fun.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Melbourne, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: cool treats for breaks and interesting team members.
Cons: temporary seasonal work
A typical day at work would be dressing up in a costume and selling costumes and accessories to customers.. I learned creativity in creating a Halloween costume for customers. Management was fun and rewarding. Co-workers were fun and creative. The hardest part of the job was climbing tall ladders to retrieve Halloween masks. The enjoyable part of the – more... job was dressing up in a different costume everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halloween costumes, balloons and highschool grads!
Sales Floor Coworker and Store Sales Associate (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: positive customers
Cons: very simple and kinda booring
need a great memory because the sale floor is always shifting, and you can not leave register to refresh memory for better guidance when directing inquisitive customers. policy is a great wall, do not try to get away with any rule breaking termination will follow, verification for personal checks, helium balloon ordering ect.

people come here to prepare – more... for partys, not funerals HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY I enjoyed my time around familys who knew the importance of a deal and a good party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive challenging work space
Customer Service (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRJuly 22, 2014
in my time working for the company i got pretty good experience with customer service and the opportunity to do different types of task around the store. the managers and co-workers where very helpful with the questions i had if any doubt and helped get through any difficulty a i could have during the time i started working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Co-workers and Management were friendly. Party City is a good first job.

Party City Corporation Photos