Party City Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 2,439 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very colorful envirement
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 15, 2017
I enjoyed working here because there was always something new going on. Each quarter brought new merchandise to promote. The staff was friendly and very polite. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCMay 15, 2017
My experience with party city was exciting and wild at the same time. When working in a environment like party city during Halloween is very exciting you get to pick out the customers costumes but the work have to be quick. The management was very strict so we couldn't enjoy the costumes like we wanted too. My overall experience was fun and I really enjoyed it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 15, 2017
Maintained an exceptionally organized sales floor.
Provided exceptional customer service.
Checked customers out promptly and efficiently using simple mathematics.
Would go “The extra mile” to drive sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  38w 14th streetMay 15, 2017
Loved working here. My manager was very nice to all his associates , he was very reasonably and he gave me overtime whenever I asked for it. Best party city to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very easy slow job
Floor Salesman (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2017
Extremely boring short 5 hour shifts. Its a good job for a high school student. I worked there while i was in high school for that reason. it balanced work and school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Party City
Associate (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 14, 2017
I helped customers by cashing them out and fulfilling balloon orders. I also answered questions from customers via the telephone. Most enjoyable part was working with people to plan parties.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow hours
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTMay 14, 2017
This is about my 9th working at that place and I feel as if that I haven't work that much because I was off for almost a month. The only thing that they need to change the hours that is being needed for the employees.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Not enoguh hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Customer service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Massapequa Park, NYMay 14, 2017
This place has a lot of products to look at to help pass the time, but depending on the location it can be very slow paced. If it wasn't for the excellent co-workers the day would've dragged on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast workplace
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 14, 2017
I love this job and people was friendly and funny and very respectful place to work.. I like the Jackson b I just wish they stay open for along time but they closed down. Yep
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in an Old Building
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mandeville, LAMay 13, 2017
The work staff we nice people that like to communicate with each other. The work environment seemed to be in disarray most of the time. Which could be due to the items on the shelf being oddly arranged or misplaced by costumers. The building needed regular maintenance on its A/C units which slowed work during the summer since the store was not well ventilated. The other issue was the management (which has changed after I left) since they allowed many employees to be either slow or messy with their work.
Pros
Managers are very forgiving
Cons
Messy environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Party City Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is good for a student in either college or highschool
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2017
This job was great for me while in highschool, despite the laid back non busy work environment it was a great job that I recommend to those in need of one. They were very flexible with hours and shift pick ups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and work is steady
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 13, 2017
I worked during the Halloween season which became quite hectic, but the work was not hard and customers were usually pleasant. Managers were not laissez faire, which is good, and they were not too bossy either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 13, 2017
Only seasonal job
Fun during holidays
Learn how to cashier
Friendly and will help you achieve what you do not know how to do
Nice and understanding managers/supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better As A Start Off Job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAMay 13, 2017
I would recommend Party City as a start off job. I say this because when I worked there in the beginning it was ok and easy to do. Towards the end of me working there everything spiraled out of control. I wouldn't recommend this job for someone to go to for a serious career job. Not to mention I had an accident to where I was on crutches and couldn't work ...they fired me without me knowing.
Pros
Discounts On Party Supplies
Cons
Terrible Work Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
Executive Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndianaMay 13, 2017
Company changed and a lot of good hard working people lost their jobs. I loved working for Party City. I worked with a lot of great people. It is a very demanding job. A lot of hours and hard work.
Pros
Great party store
Cons
No stockroom or break area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MIMay 12, 2017
Great first job for any teens looking for a job. Very flexible about taking days off but you don't really get scheduled that many hours unless you're a manger. Great people to work with!
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Understaffed, low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Party city is a fun place to work
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTMay 12, 2017
I became a front and supervisor the employees are very friendly Management could be a little better overall the best party city is in Branford Connecticut
Pros
GM Bias you snacks once in a while or whenever we had a goal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starter job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 12, 2017
It was a decent starter retail job that had its pros and cons just like any other job. I would definitely return to that job site if needed or requested.
Pros
Learned basic retail skills
Cons
Manager was not kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company changed sice going public trading
Executive Manager (Former Employee) –  Ferguson, MOMay 11, 2017
normally a fun day creating great party ideas for guests. However since change at corporate store associates are being asked to do more for less. Hopefully the company will survive for current associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have great products for parties
Stocker/Cashier, shipping/receiving (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTMay 11, 2017
its an ok place to work. no hours off season only get hours during Halloween/Christmas seasons not a good place to work for if you are looking to grow in the company just a temporary job until you find something better
Pros
employee discount
Cons
not much hours given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Party City Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,577 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

74%
736 ratings
Add your rating

Party City Corporation Reviews by Location