Find companies:
Pasadena City College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Pasadena City College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
College Wprker (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: getting to working with a wide variety of technology
great people to work with and a very knowledgable staff to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with bright individuals
Tutor, health sciences department (Current Employee), pasadena caAugust 12, 2014
I really enjoy my job, I get to work with interesting and motivated people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great experience in enhancing my skills in a workplace with group from class
Student - Business in Human Relations (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 8, 2014
i wouldn't say this is an actual job, it was more of a class project for the Pasadena Humane Society, where we as a group, had individual tasks to do to organize and plan to target the wide arranged demographics. this project had its difficulties, by working around other people's times and scheduling, but our main focus was communication, which i strongly – more... believe should not be overlooked in a real working environment. Though it was a stressful task to compile a presentation to the Pasadena Humane Society, i've learned to become a leader with the human relations that exist in a work setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supplement Instruction Leader (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 9, 2014
• Designed and implemented lesson plans for college students in college-level algebra concepts
• Provided all students who want to improve their understanding of course material and improve their grades
• Helped students to think about their lectures and books they read and put together into some perspective review sessions during the review sessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Insightful Job
Financial Aid college assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 27, 2014
Cons: healthcare
I worked at Pasadena City College from June 2010- June 2014. At this job I worked as a Financial Aid college assistant archiving financial aid student files. On a normal day I'd process student documents, archive file, handle clerical work, run errands answering phones etc. I wouldn't say there was an overly difficult aspect of the job, seeing as I – more... felt comfortable performing my day to day tasks. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help students directly, gain insight on what was needed, and working as a team member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor students
French and Spanish Tutor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: use free time to study
Cons: short hours
Tutor students that need help in their courses in French and Spanish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome :)
Nursing Tutor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMarch 29, 2014
Good benefits if you are a full time.
It was an opportunity to relearn old materials, an learn new knowledge and concepts from other nursing students.
I made lots of good friends.
Flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: n/a
Pasadena was and still is a great place to work. They listen and understand the employee and have some of the best managers. I learned how to act in a professional environment. I also learned how to become pro-active with my work. The co-workers are great and are the type of people who you can come and talk to without any problem. There are those who – more... have larger than life personalities which made coming to work more than just work. It was actual life surging through work rather than just another typical day at the office. Overall I enjoyed my time working with them and would do it all over again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment .
Tutor (Former Employee), Pasadena CAJanuary 15, 2014
Good work space, very relaxed and perfect setting for someone seeking interpersonal skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 8, 2013
ICDC College is a great place to gain work experience. they give there employees the chance to move up the corporate ladder based on performance and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Admissions and Records Coordinator (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 15, 2013
A typical day at work is assisting students with admission applications. This is a wonderful place to work too. I meet alots of new students everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitting among the tables at the learning center, providing tutor service to groups of students
Math Tutor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CaliforniaAugust 7, 2013
Developed communication skills
A job for a good cause: help people who are struggling with their math classes
Provided training, got certified with National Tutoring Association at the end of training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Passport Acceptant Agent (Current Employee), pasadenaAugust 6, 2013
work is very flexible, if you need a part time. everyone is nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for students
Police Cadet Corporal (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAApril 26, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: supervisors
Its a good place to start but move on as soon as you can. If you want to do well you need to be a favorite of the cadet coordinator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to see a different perspective
Graphic Design Teachers Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAApril 11, 2013
The day to day operation was to trouble shoot problems and help out when possible as Teacher assistant. I learn to be a self starter, when a problem a rise I would have to solve it. The teacher is well informed and well liked by all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Spanish Tutor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CaliforniaFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: good students
Cons: part time
Tutor in Spanish. The students were eager to learn the language. Helping with their homework and practice to speak more Spanish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Passport Acceptant Agent (Current Employee), pasadena, CAJanuary 16, 2013
it is a good evironment to work as a part time employee. For sure you will pick up alot of social skill, espcially about life. However the working hours should be readjusted because it was too less hours to provide for each employee to have a sufficient pay check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management training and excellent staffing.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 27, 2012
Pros: access to higher education and funds.
Cons: limited hours.
A typical day at PCC was exciting, relaxing, and educational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT's a College
Videographer and Editor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 17, 2012
Pros: education
Student worker...went to school and worked for the school in the field of study i was going for which was television and film.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 10, 2012
Student in law class at Pasadena City Collage. Attended class for one semester.