Pasco Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Have Learned
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dade City, FLJuly 2, 2012
This facility would better serve its community if its ethics and values were one in the same and management at its highest echelons did not pose nepotistically questionable concerns throughout the heirarchy of this For-Profit instituion. It would be coincidentally unfair to lump the whole of the staff at this facility in with the non-clinical amenities. The direct-care staff truly has one goal in mind; excellent patient care. I have learned through my experiences as an employee here that nepotism is still very much so alive and thriving, and thatI whole-heartedly disagree with the corporate-wide values of a For-Profit facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural Hospital
Staff Technologist/Interventional Technologist (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FloridaAugust 23, 2013
Small hospital in a beautiful rural community. Many opportunities to wear many hats which breaks up the monotony of doing the same thing all day. Although management changes frequently, it still maintains that community feel.
Pros
Easy commute with little traffic or parking issues.
Cons
Can be pulled in many directions at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of people great place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLJuly 6, 2012
I worked nights on med-tele, get report go introduce urself to ur pts, assess pain. Then start meds and assessments. It was one of the best hospitals I ever worked at. My coworkers were all team players, management was great
Pros
great staff
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Student Clinical Rotation (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLNovember 28, 2012
The typical day is kind of slow paced because the place is so small. I learned alot especially doing carotid exams and O/B exams which i did not see alot of at other sites. The people were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
Laboratory Manager (Current Employee) –  Dade cityFebruary 7, 2013
Enjoyable, challenging, satisfying
Great co-workers
Hardest part of the day that there was not enough hours in the day to do all that needed to be done
Pros
positive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Community Hospital with lots of Politics
Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLNovember 6, 2012
My summary says it all, well mostly. There were a lot of politics at this place and the pay was not enough to allow any sane person to put up with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H.H.S Now owns E.V.S company
E.V.S Aid (Current Employee) –  Dade city floridaOctober 4, 2014
My job is very strenuous and fast paced. There is not enough staff to cover the work load. The turn over rate for the H.H.S company is very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst Mgmt groups
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dade cityOctober 16, 2013
Horrible work environment now, past Mgmt left, and new ones are uncaring and impersonal. No regard for quality
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really A Great Job
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLSeptember 5, 2012
I would unload and deliver to all the places in the hospital. I really enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pasco Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Pasco Regional Medical Center Reviews by Job Title

Pasco Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location