Passport Health Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Independent Contractor Flu Clinic Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 26, 2017
This is a contract work position. Owner is very nice and the work is not too complicated. It is seasonal work. You can set your own schedule and it is quick and easy.
Pros
pick your own schedule
Cons
payroll person is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
ABR (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 11, 2016
It is a good place to work.
You can only get ahead if you are the favorite.
Answering calls hourly. Booking appointments
Lead will help if they are ever available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go Into This With Eyes Wide Open
RN (Former Employee) –  anonymousJuly 3, 2016
Definitely a money driven company. Hours are cut on a day to day basis which makes it difficult to schedule your own things let alone depend on your paychecks. No benefits. At all. No raises. At all. They will give you a small bonus for up-selling, but honestly the prices are not competitive and customers know it. Management does not get back to when you have questions. You truly feel like you are own your own. Training for new hires is not long enough. Unless you come from a travel med or vaccine background you are thrown into the deep end. If you can overlook these things then Passport is for you.
Pros
Clients are enjoyable
Cons
Unorganized management, no benefits, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passport Health was great place to work. Unfortunately the company downsized.
Medical Assistant / Admin (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAApril 22, 2016
Every day at work was busy but nice. There was always something to learn and to expand the knowledge. My co-workers were great. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the clients would be excited about the office,and when they would compliment the service.
The hardest part for me was downsizing.
Pros
The travel medicine is very interesting to work at.
Cons
Micro-management!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment created by management, sustained by other employees; happy to be gone
Travel Health Immunization Specialist (Former Employee) –  USAMarch 29, 2016
The best part about being employed here was the knowledge gained and the people I was able to serve. This company frequently failed to meet the transparency standards of the BBB.
Pros
Part Time Employment
Cons
No insurance, no benefits, no lunches, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and friendly
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2016
Provided the opportunity to work in different environments with friendly people and design my work hours to fit my needs.
Pros
designed my work schedule
Cons
waited over 30 days to see income
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I worked with and the patients.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma County, OKJanuary 7, 2016
I do the packing for the wellness clinics. I also take all the set up for the wellness clinics. The course of the day includes to screening patients, drawing their blood and taking vitals. I also check them out when they are through with the clinic. I tear down clinics and bring things back to our location.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Passport Health
financial admin (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 4, 2016
I had day to day responsibilities. I loved what I did at Passport Health. Learning how Quickbooks worked was my favorite part, As well as learning the in's and out's of a Financial Department. Management in my opinion could use some help. I would of liked to learn a lot more then just Quickbooks even though it was what we mainly used.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 23, 2015
Very busy office made work day go fast.
didnt get much of a break or lunch
management placed blame on employee in front of other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence is a great trait to aquire
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 23, 2015
Active work environment and open door policy is valued. Very nice nursing staff and ability to grow in an administrative role.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  MiamiAugust 13, 2015
Very challenging job, but i loved working there even though i was only hired temporally. One of the girls had to go for maternity leave so I took her place for the moment. I could say it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant of Executive Director
Assistant of Executive Director (Current Employee) –  2195 Ringling BlvdApril 23, 2015
My responsibilities
Schedule and maintain Executive’s calendar of appointments, meetings, phone calls, appointments, expenses and travel itineraries
QuickBooks
Answer call
Inventory Control
Prepared billings for clients
Pros
No Additional Responsibilities
Cons
• No Closer to Goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
RN, Travel Medicine Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILApril 15, 2015
Excellent one on one training with multiple coworkers. Independent work environment. Lovely personalities to work with. Organized and offered more opportunity to advance. I wish I could resume work with them again, but we moved.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helper
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILMarch 12, 2015
I was hired to assist the HelpDesk. I would perform any/all tasks given to me in order to make the work easier and more efficient for those who worked in the office. Organization and management were my key components.
Pros
great coworkers, awesome boss, caring environment, flexible hours, healthcare
Cons
lack of work, conflict with school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time work
Medical Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 2, 2015
Great company! Very targeted market and already have a marketing guru trying to expand business. Family owned and very easy to compatible group to work with.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay, no option for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and ownership
Medical Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COOctober 9, 2014
This is a great company that has six locations in Colorado. They specialize in travel health and although does not accept insurance, is very reasonable priced for the education and products received.
Great place to get your travel medicines and offers so much more!
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Part-time no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients, poor job stability
Nurse Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEOctober 8, 2014
Wonderful clientele. Love this job, but it was not stable. No benefits. The hours was not enough to depend on....very unstable. They wanted you to teach the public, but was not willing to give you training on new projects. Just gave it to you and expect you to know it. Money driven.
Pros
Work in an office by yourself, with great clientele.
Cons
Unstable work hours and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal employment opportunites
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 22, 2014
company provided all the necessary materials needs to work clinics and reimburses for traveling. Process is very step by step and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
SSR (Former Employee) –  BaltimoreAugust 29, 2014
Management was good at time, insurance was awesome and I got bonuses every month!
Pros
No supervison
Cons
No con
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment - Poorly Managed
Registered Nurse for Flu Shot Clinic (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAMay 19, 2014
Great experience however it was so sad how poorly it was managed. Took me months to get paid.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Passport Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3