Passport Health Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passport Health was great place to work. Unfortunately the company downsized.
Medical Assistant / Admin (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAApril 22, 2016
Every day at work was busy but nice. There was always something to learn and to expand the knowledge. My co-workers were great. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the clients would be excited about the office,and when they would compliment the service.
The hardest part for me was downsizing.
Pros
The travel medicine is very interesting to work at.
Cons
Micro-management!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment created by management, sustained by other employees; happy to be gone
Travel Health Immunization Specialist (Former Employee) –  USAMarch 29, 2016
The best part about being employed here was the knowledge gained and the people I was able to serve. This company frequently failed to meet the transparency standards of the BBB.
Pros
Part Time Employment
Cons
No insurance, no benefits, no lunches, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I worked with and the patients.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma County, OKJanuary 7, 2016
I do the packing for the wellness clinics. I also take all the set up for the wellness clinics. The course of the day includes to screening patients, drawing their blood and taking vitals. I also check them out when they are through with the clinic. I tear down clinics and bring things back to our location.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Passport Health
financial admin (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 4, 2016
I had day to day responsibilities. I loved what I did at Passport Health. Learning how Quickbooks worked was my favorite part, As well as learning the in's and out's of a Financial Department. Management in my opinion could use some help. I would of liked to learn a lot more then just Quickbooks even though it was what we mainly used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 23, 2015
Very busy office made work day go fast.
didnt get much of a break or lunch
management placed blame on employee in front of other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence is a great trait to aquire
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 23, 2015
Active work environment and open door policy is valued. Very nice nursing staff and ability to grow in an administrative role.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  MiamiAugust 13, 2015
Very challenging job, but i loved working there even though i was only hired temporally. One of the girls had to go for maternity leave so I took her place for the moment. I could say it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant of Executive Director
Assistant of Executive Director (Current Employee) –  2195 Ringling BlvdApril 23, 2015
My responsibilities
Schedule and maintain Executive’s calendar of appointments, meetings, phone calls, appointments, expenses and travel itineraries
QuickBooks
Answer call
Inventory Control
Prepared billings for clients
Pros
No Additional Responsibilities
Cons
• No Closer to Goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
RN, Travel Medicine Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILApril 15, 2015
Excellent one on one training with multiple coworkers. Independent work environment. Lovely personalities to work with. Organized and offered more opportunity to advance. I wish I could resume work with them again, but we moved.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helper
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILMarch 12, 2015
I was hired to assist the HelpDesk. I would perform any/all tasks given to me in order to make the work easier and more efficient for those who worked in the office. Organization and management were my key components.
Pros
great coworkers, awesome boss, caring environment, flexible hours, healthcare
Cons
lack of work, conflict with school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time work
Medical Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 2, 2015
Great company! Very targeted market and already have a marketing guru trying to expand business. Family owned and very easy to compatible group to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
pay, no option for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and ownership
Medical Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COOctober 9, 2014
This is a great company that has six locations in Colorado. They specialize in travel health and although does not accept insurance, is very reasonable priced for the education and products received.
Great place to get your travel medicines and offers so much more!
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
part-time no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients, poor job stability
Nurse Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEOctober 8, 2014
Wonderful clientele. Love this job, but it was not stable. No benefits. The hours was not enough to depend on....very unstable. They wanted you to teach the public, but was not willing to give you training on new projects. Just gave it to you and expect you to know it. Money driven.
Pros
work in an office by yourself, with great clientele.
Cons
unstable work hours and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal employment opportunites
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 22, 2014
company provided all the necessary materials needs to work clinics and reimburses for traveling. Process is very step by step and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
SSR (Former Employee) –  BaltimoreAugust 29, 2014
Management was good at time, insurance was awesome and I got bonuses every month!
Pros
no supervison
Cons
no con
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment - Poorly Managed
Registered Nurse for Flu Shot Clinic (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAMay 19, 2014
Great experience however it was so sad how poorly it was managed. Took me months to get paid.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Benefits
Business Development Associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 12, 2014
Absolutely no benefits to speak of; no healthcare, no 401 K, only two days PTO (that includes sick days).
Pros
great management, work independently, family environment
Cons
no healthcare or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Truth Hurts
Clinical Nurse (Current Employee) –  USAJanuary 2, 2014
If you want to be taken advantage of lied to on an endless basis then Passport is for you. However, if you have any real nursing ethics you won't deceive clients in order for a dollar. I stood up for my ethics and now am fighting to keep my job because without it I will be on the streets. Their motto is simple if the client can afford to be traveling over seas then they can afford to get immunizations. Which by the way you can get cheaper at Your local MEDICAL CLINIC. A real glimpse of the company can be found at Glassdoor
Pros
not a lot to do
Cons
promised full time hours lucky to get 8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nurse Contractor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 10, 2013
Seasonal employment for great extra money. Management very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers
Plan Case Manager (Former Employee) –  LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKYNovember 24, 2013
I enjoyed working with my ex co workers, we were a family, we worked as a team.
Pros
monday -thursday work schedule
Cons
change of location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture