Patient Care Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy hard workers
CTA (Current Employee) –  West Orange, NJDecember 30, 2015
very busy the day goes by very fast there is no room for advancement. I learned I would like to work with company that appreciates hard work and gives raises.
Pros
great people you work with
Cons
does not appreciate hard workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very flexible.
CERTIFED HOME HEALTH AIDE (Former Employee) –  Westfield, NJNovember 16, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new clients . I loved it.The management was fair.A typical day was busy but good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work experience.
technician (Former Employee) –  Summit, NJNovember 4, 2015
I found the experience very rewarding because i got to help others and my coworkers where fun to work with . Overall the experience was great.
Pros
extra hours.
Cons
warm food at night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
visiting nurses of aroostook (Former Employee) –  in home careOctober 23, 2015
The clients needs were most always met in a timely manner. Working one on one with a client was a rewarding experience knowing that they had someone to tell their troubles to. Having someone one be able to come to their home, gave them the independence they so greatly wanted. I was so very grateful to be part of working in that field.
Pros
working one on one
Cons
traveling to far
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
P.T. Aide
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJOctober 19, 2015
I work as a P.T. Aide for approximately 5 years and enjoyed it while I was of young age but once out of high school I had to pursue a higher salary job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Northside HospitalSeptember 26, 2015
I believe I will love working in your organization,your care for patients is your number one ,and also your support for your employee.
Pros
Teamwok
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising,teaching clinical skills
Held as Nursing Supervisior (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2015
Responsible for 200 plus patients, directing care in crisis situation, customer service issues, teaching clinical skills for nursing staff, conflict management and performance evaluations. Supportive management with concern for all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable for the both of us.
Assist patients (Current Employee) –  Houston,TxSeptember 16, 2015
I enjoy working patients they open up to you. you become like family . share their stories and you learn new things from them and hear about old times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Favorite position to date.
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZSeptember 15, 2015
I loved it here. I loved the work environment and the couple I worked for was amazing. They gave me time off when i needed it and became more like a family than people I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Select Rehabilitation in general
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort WayneAugust 24, 2015
Select was a fine company to work for when middle management stood up for us against corporate. Then a new manager was hired and things went south. Corporate walked all over the therapist and did not treat us very well at all. The first 6 years at the company was great though.
Pros
Fit my life schedule
Cons
No support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Assistant
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 24, 2015
As a nurse assistant, I was trained and certified to care for patients under hospital care. I got to help patients with their hygiene, eating, walking and other routine patient care during the process of their recovery. Best of all, I got to see a myriad of medical procedures as I helped the medical staff.
Pros
Growth opportunity, fulfilling job
Cons
Inflexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
CTA (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJAugust 21, 2015
Very unorganized management is not knowledgable of the details of the job. computer systems is outdated everything is done manually even payroll
Cons
healthcare is too expensive for the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
LPN Duties (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJJuly 29, 2015
Pleasant working environment. Management and co-workers working together daily as a team. Learning how to perform my duties in the private homes of my patients. Teaching patients how to administer their medications safely and effectively. Monitoring patients status.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Employment specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJuly 21, 2015
good place to work,
Get some over time.
if there patient don't say around 50 or so they will cut hours.
Better pay raises
Need more help nursing side
Start out pay is good
benefits are
Pros
love what i did, love working with people and helping them
Cons
Needed more help
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management a MUST!!
CTA (Clinical Team Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJJuly 11, 2015
You'll never be bored!!
Every aspect of the time is timed and there is tons and tons of paperwork.
Help is always available and it need be you could always work overtime to catch up on anything you didn't finish that day
Pros
co-workers are like family
Cons
short breaks and overload of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the staff
Senior Care Home Health (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJuly 10, 2015
I loved the place. I loved visting the patients and putting a smilte on their face. they worked around my school schedule and that was a blessing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chestertown, MDJuly 1, 2015
Loved working at this small community hospital. Work environment is very demanding but I enjoyed working with the nurses who want to help you learn and grow from each experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assist individuals in and out of the shower (Current Employee) –  Albany,NewYorkJune 22, 2015
A typical day at work will be taking vital signs of patients reporting back to Register Nurses. I learned how the Medical Field works in all aspects, from patient to family to health insurance. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sure my patients are very comfortable.
Pros
Health Insurance, 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJune 15, 2015
Housing keeping ,Cooking, doctors
Different food in boxes
Making back packs
Back packs for the weekend for kids
appointment, patient care,
Shopping,
Making doctors appointments,
Pros
on time, friendly
Cons
more Bathroom brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a patient care support in Kentucky
Patient support care/ surgical nursing assistance (Former Employee) –  Lexington KentuckyMay 8, 2015
i love my jobs. I help the nurses and doctors with there needs, and also ive learned so much in the operating room. I've learned different kind of surgery everyday. I manage my shifts duties like, stocking,prepare bed stretchers for the next cases. And i love working as a team with all my co-workers.The hardest part for this jobs, is when you complete all the duties by myself.And i enjoy myself working in the operating room and i love to communicate with patients, family and also my facility.
Pros
free snack from cafeteria
Cons
10 minutes break
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 139 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture