Patient Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to slow
coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCNovember 2, 2016
the business was to slow. not enough supervisors. not an organized place to work. needs to do better with managing the employees. wouldn't work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strict Work Enviroment
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSOctober 24, 2016
Very strict environment. Would like to be able to get up and move a little more. Overall great working enviroment. We are having to relocate to Tupelo MS and I am trying to find a job.
Pros
Great Benefits.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive staff and work area
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MDSeptember 28, 2016
A typical day at work- Different Each Day
What I learned- Every child learn differently
Management- to delegate
Co-workers- I wouldn't trade them for the world
Hardest Part- Dealing with parents attitude
Enjoyable part- Watching my children grow
Pros
Watching my children grow and they come back and say thank you
Cons
Parents attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working as caregiver/companion
CAREGIVER (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CASeptember 27, 2016
I enjoyed taking care of erderly,I treated the erderly as my mother.As a caregiver you need to cooperate with your co-worker or your reliever,you need to tell your reliever about your patient,the hardest part is when your patient got angry especially for alzheimer but its ok. Enjoyable part is when your patient love you,care for you,treated you as their daughter and not as caregiver,and when you cook your patient and she will say delicious and also when we go out for a walk.
Pros
FREE LUNCHES
Cons
NO INSURANCE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good cleaners.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 2, 2016
They were dedicated to people's expectations of a clean,sanitary environment. They inspected everything after the employees finished their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive
Unit Clerk/Assistance-Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 26, 2016
Meeting new patients and being able to assist him or her to the best of my abilities. It feels nice to give back to community and make a difference by helping those who are in need,
Pros
Meet new people, learn skills, improving knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 11, 2016
Working in a hospital was a good experience. I loved the working shift, it was 12 hours and the shift changed each week. I enjoyed working in a positive working environment, and management were so helpful. I have no single complaint about this job.
Pros
1 hour lunch break, and flexible schedule
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiving
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Geyserville, CAMay 6, 2016
My client was very nice and had a great personality. I loved being around her and she also loved my company. I did light house keeping and gardening on a regular day, as well as go shopping and to appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 28, 2016
Working with the Doctors was great. Working with the Billing staff was difficult and made working there unpleasant. I loved helping the patients, and working with other clinic's on the phone. The hardest part of my job was working with the Billing Manager. She didn't like me because I was from California. She made it very difficult for me.
Pros
Helping the patients, and working with the doctors.
Cons
No advancement potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were great to work with
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 5, 2016
They had easy people to work for.the hardest part was leaving.The cleints they set me up with was great.Not ery good benefits.Easy schedules. If problems did arise it was addressed.
Pros
working with my cleints
Cons
not very good benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 26, 2016
This is the ideal job to have. Dealing with the customers and working in mammography was a blast. My direct boss was the best person to talk to. She made working for this company very fun and interesting. I really enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
flexibility of working in different departments
Cons
The day was over to quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service Technician
Patient Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORJanuary 14, 2016
Maintained medical equipment levels for the branch. Delivered medical equipment and oxygen to patient homes. On-call for emergency need.
Pros
Patients
Cons
On- call 27 weeks a yr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercy
Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKNovember 5, 2015
Glad place to work and enjoy. The hiring experience was great. They make sure that you are trained before allowing you in the field. The shading is GREAT.
Pros
Pay
Cons
nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Environment
Specimen Transporter (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 20, 2015
This place is not a place anyone should work at. They treat you like no are nobody. Employees are treated wrong in this place. There is always a negative vibe at this office. Employees quit almost everyday at this office. Will not recommend this to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Benefits, compensations and alot more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, loving, and caring family
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Yelm, WASeptember 3, 2015
A typical day here consisted of making breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks. I maintained her living space by cleaning, organizing, and space management. It was priority to maintain her health by taking her to and from her doctors appointments, checking her vitals and glucose levels several times a day, and administered medications as prescribed by her doctors.
Pros
free meals and could bring my kids to work
Cons
was on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position
Assisting clients (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 22, 2015
Loved helping patients. Get to converse with them. Learn more about them. Management were very nice. A typical day would include giving them medication, feeding, participate in activities with them, and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2015
This is a company that is trying to break into the Urgent care field. They have a horrible sense of leadership,work life balance, and care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 7, 2015
This was a good place for me to gain experience and add to my work history. There wasn't much room to move up and advance. They just lost 80% of their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one on one
Cna home care (Former Employee) –  ohoenix azJune 29, 2015
THis job required skills and alot of patience. Here i would treat the patient as if they were my own family members.
The hardest part was the emotional connection i had with this patient but over all it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works with pts and new hires
New Associate Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Waco TexasJune 3, 2015
I love this job. I enjoy working with all new hires. WHen i round on pts i love getting feedback and resolving issues. It' s a great place to work and I hope to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Patient. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0