Find companies:
PATROL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

PATROL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting.
Police Officer I-III (Former Employee), Whaeton, MDSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: helping people.
Cons: shift work.
Helping folks in the worst times of their lives. Very rewarding profession when folks could be helped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for!
Agent (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSAugust 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours. good hours. high pay!
Cons: none that i can think of.
Steady hours and good balance for home and work. The pay and benefits are good too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Correctional Officer (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXAugust 9, 2014
supervise inmates,daily reports
Hardest part of job was safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Standing Patrol (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 23, 2014
Pros: positive change
Cons: no benefits
A typical work day can consist of anything, nothing is the same neither are the locations, you will meet and come across some great people while working for this company. I learned that one may have to be blunt and stand up for themselves and that a stern attitude is needed. The management could use a bit of learning themselves but for the most part – more... it is okay. The co-workers are great and will be at your side, they work a great deal. The hardest part of this job is knowing that there is not much that can be done as just security, and the favoritism. I enjoy the people I meet as well as knowing that I have a job and a steady check. The CEO will do what he has to do to make sure everyone is paid. The company makes a positive change in the communities it protects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patrol
Sgt (Former Employee), Latour, MOJuly 6, 2014
dealt with many different issues the public had which required police assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the law enforcement field
Volunteer on Patrol (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: job variety and assist the deputies with non life threating calls
Cons: not getting paid
I enjoy volunteering with the Los Angeles Sheriff Department at the Palmdale Sheriff Station. Most individuals dont like the police of getting tickets, but I see a different side of it they are normal people just like you and I and don't always go out looking to give tickets but if you are doing something against the law than that is when they come – more... in to take charge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like politics and backstabbers then this job is for you
Deputy Sheriff (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAFebruary 18, 2014
this place is eat up with people who will stab you in the back just to help them get ahead. very political and nobody will stand up to the administration. if you do stand up then they will try and beat you down and force you out anyway they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level law enforcement
Sergeant (Former Employee), Dallas TexasJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: professional work group
Traffic management, offense investigation, arrest and search/seizure responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Guard (Former Employee), Oceanport, NJJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: work period
There was never a dull moment in the work day. You learned something new everyday. From the meaningless opinions to words of wisdom. It was a hands on and off kind of security. Where you could learn and then utilize the skills just obtained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Shopping Center
Post Guard (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 15, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: short breaks
I arrive at work, I check in with dispatch on time. I patrol the shopping Center making sure all door/gates are lock and open those that are suppose to be open.
Next I observe everything that is going on around me, searching for any suspicious activity.
Every hour I write in my daily login, explaining whats going on through out my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Deputy Sheriff (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 11, 2013
Being a deputy sheriff is a wonderful place to grow as a person, parent and a member of our society. I love my job and am very grateful for the education and opportunities that I have been given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, quick reaction workforce
Dept. of Air Force Police Officer (Current Employee), JBER, AKDecember 23, 2012
Pros: independant workspace
Cons: unsecure work position
Always on your toes, and working closely with others. On a day to day basis we correct traffic violations, respond to building alarms, and create as much of a positve appereance of the Air Force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building complex,peaceful environment,fun staff and co workers and great Management
Porter (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 28, 2012
Pros: wages made, and work environment productive and fun
Cons: evening shift getting off late and later
Starting the day at 6am or 230pm then 8 hrs of mopping,sweeping,buffing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Police Officer (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 15, 2012
Excellent career and police dept. lots of great, hardworking officers that will remain life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Boise, IDAHOJuly 3, 2012
Pros: exhibits a professional demeanor
Cons: not good at finding solutions
Follows proper safety and security procedures and standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rateing says it all
Security officer (Former Employee), Reno NVMarch 8, 2012
Pros: fair pay
Cons: management.
management could use help in working with employees...................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job working with great people but very demanding
Police Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlJanuary 23, 2012
Pros: good pay, benefits and challenging work environment
Cons: lots of politics and demanding hours at times, christmas
This was an ideal job entering as a you man. I say I grew up with job and at 44 there is no much more I know how to do. It was an extreme privilege to be trusted to perform major tasks and be given the space to use my interpretation to solve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall, great if wanting to work less hours.
Warden (Current Employee), Walsall, ENGAugust 12, 2014
Pros: paid holidays
Cons: not enough hourses
poor hours - 6
wage is decent for the hours worked mind.
paid holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Security Guard (Former Employee), SudburyJanuary 14, 2014
Lot's of training, ability to learn and succeed, travel , experience in many aspects of jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Entry Controller, ISRT, Kaiserslautern, Germany (Former Employee), Kaiserslautern, GermanyAugust 18, 2013
Great Air Force family, i wish that companies on the outside had the same friendship as the military.