Find companies:
Patterson Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Patterson Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Environment
Branch Administrator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Working at Patterson Dental allowed me to meet all of my career goals. I was able to advance and obtain a wealth of knowledge that will benefit me and any organization that I work with in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Territory Field Sales Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 22, 2014
very straight forward company, with a solid team and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Intelligence (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 17, 2014
Treat employees very well. Great opportunities to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is okay, management is a mess.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Effingham, ILJune 9, 2014
Pros: in house cafe, 8-5 work days, no weekends, easy work.
Cons: very picky about break and lunch times, management does not communicate, dialogue between the ptc and brances is terrible.
I started at the PTC in early August 2013, I got along with all of my co-workers and was able to do my job just fine, I feel I was rather good at what I did. Around a month later our manager moved to a different position and a new one was put in his place that had never worked in or with our department before, she had no clue about the job we were doing – more... and only cared about getting her numbers up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eduacational and a valuable resourse for professional advancement.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Concord, CaMay 9, 2014
Pros: working in a fast pace enviorment and learning to work with all types of professionals.
I had the privilege to be part of the daily task it would take to run any business. I managed all day to day tasks of the office, answered incoming calls, and provided support to all team members at any given time.

I quickly learned how to tweak a copy machine, postage meter and all other wireless devises as needed.

I worked closely with the Operations – more... Manager and sales team to coordinate sales events, and conventions. Daily assignments would change at any moment and I was always to adapt to the fast pace needs of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techical guru experience obtained.
Technology Service Technician (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAApril 21, 2014
Working at Patterson Dental provided me with the necessary skills I needed to grow as a IT Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers are happy to see you and sometimes buy lunch.
Installer and service tec (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch most of the time nice people and company.
Cons: long drives around rush hour on highway traffic then city traffic most nights.
I got to travel the tri-state and meet a lot of interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom of running your own business without owning it
Territory Rep (Current Employee), Roseville, CAFebruary 11, 2014
Typical day you see 10- 12 Dental offices on your route. Some are existing buying customers and some you are still cold calling on. The sales cycle to get Dentist to switch over to buying from you can be 5+ years but occasionally as soon as 6 months. You are the liaison between all things Patterson and the Dr. The inside team is top notch with very – more... good support but follow up is necessary. Hardest part of the job is patiently waiting for your clients to switch their business over to you or waiting for the management to give you some new accounts to call on as you are limited to only the accounts assigned. The most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom to schedule your own day and building the client relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay structure is a disaster
CAPITAL EQUIPMENT SALES - CEREC SPECIALIST (Former Employee), CaliforniaNovember 11, 2013
Comp plan is a mess for this position

Insanely high turnover rate

Stay away from the CEREC Specialist position and look at territory rep job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office enviornment
Equipment Administrator (Current Employee), LaVista, NEOctober 24, 2013
Pros: annual bonus for meeting branch goals
Incoming & Outgoing phone calls. Helping sales & service teams and customers with small supply and large equipment orders. Processing vendor and customer invoices. Meetings on various reports with inside teams & management to control inventory and review account standings.
My co-workers are outstanding individuals. They are helpful and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Service Technician (Current Employee), Billings, MTSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: freedom, as long as your work is done.
We drive a lot because of our location and cover most of Montana and Northern Wyoming. Other than the driving Patterson is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Madison, WIJuly 9, 2013
Its a great job with mostly good people that care about your well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCJune 25, 2013
Pros: one lunch
Cons: let the belt up some .
I feel like it could have worked a litle better, like when checking product have to bend all the way down in the tote put a strang on the back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for.
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMay 22, 2013
great company to work for on every aspect. i experience quality on how owners treat their enployees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital equipment sales, takes a lot of passion and dedication.
CEREC Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 11, 2013
Pros: i get to run my own schedule, this is essentially my own business.
Cons: commission structure doesn't allow any growth and no expenses.
My day to day involves managing 23 territory reps for Patterson Dental (making sure they feel confident talking about my product and finding leads). I prospect, cold call, follow up and strategize with my team. I plan events for owners and prospects to encourage sales and further training. My main responsibility is new owner sales, then training and – more... follow up to these sales. Hardest part of the job is keeping my team motivated and convincing Drs. why this $150k product will make them money! Most enjoyable is the gratification that comes along with truly making a difference in Drs and Patient's lives and dental experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy atmosphere
Service Technician (Former Employee), Woodale, ILApril 12, 2013
Pros: ?
Cons: heavy service travel and enormous range for tech.
hecktic all the time. If hired as a tech you could be traveling from one side of the state to the other in the same day for a 15 min service call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Boys Club !
sales rep (Current Employee), n.y.April 10, 2013
Pros: good works in the field
Cons: low pay for women, poor managers choices
Run as fast as you can . This company is for men . They promote there men and leave the women behind or firer them .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear of this one.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 13, 2012
Pros: the day you quit
Cons: the day you start
Workers at this company are generally good people but management seems to be clueless of the work they do. Management is threatened by those that do good work and promote those that are incompetent and don't pose a threat. Management here is horrible. Steer clear of this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 30, 2012
Pros: automomy
Cons: travel time and scheduling
Due to the economy, they had eliminated maintenance routes that were not profitable, or were not generating enough sales revenue to justify having a service technician in the area. Southern Ohio was hardest hit with the financial fallout, and my job was eliminated. Despite that, I still rate Patterson as a great company to have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service/ Receptionist/Bookkeeping (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 2, 2012
Pros: meeting new people, office setting
Cons: the operations mgr not very friendly
placed orders, answered phones, posted payments, coworkers very friendly, i learned a bit in bookeeping, most enjoyable part was learning something new daily

About Patterson Dental

Patterson Companies' catalogs are like Wish Books for dental, veterinary,¬†and¬†physical rehabilitation¬†practices. The company's – Read more