Patterson Pope Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Records Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 4, 2017
A typical day at work was productive and a pleasant place to work. The work was easy flowing and I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviroment
Warehouseman/Driver (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 16, 2016
Patterson Pope is a very friendly place to work. All of management know their jobs and treat the employees fair and with respect but this is not a job were you are just able to sit behind a desk all day it does take some physical abilities to do the job and get it done. I would recommend this job to other job seekers.
Pros
Frienly enviroment, frequent lunches with the company
Cons
Hard work can be back breaking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, honest company
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJanuary 24, 2016
Patterson Pope is an exceptional company to work for. They truly seem to care about the employees and the customers as well. I enjoy the fact that honesty is the company policy in everything done.
Pros
Honest. Great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work most of the time
Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Asheville NCNovember 2, 2015
Good opportunity to use my skills. Good support from company president. Nice interaction with coworkers. Enjoyed working independently.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Noisy work environment at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding/ no advancement
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2013
Building and installing industrial strength shelving. Managing workers to finish jobs on a variety of different job sites. Learned how to use wide range of power tools, saws, drills and etc, Management was alright some of the crew would get special treatment. Co-workers were very friendly helpful and hardworking. Hardest part of the job was to complete jobs in the given time limit when the salesman gave the client an unrealistic expectation. Most enjoyable part was traveling to places and not having to be in the same place everyday.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
No advancement, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work.
File room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 22, 2012
A typical day at Patterson Pope started with greetings to co-workers,
checking voice and email. Next in line were the filing of documents. Documents were filed by the department they were received from. On an average day we had enough filing to keep busy all day. Our file room consisted of 2 full time employees, 2 part time and a supervisor. We all worked well together and helped each other when needed.
Pros
since we worked inside a bank it meant i got a chance to meet different people.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Record Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2012
Great company to work for. Room for advancement.Hardest part is finding missing folders and tracking them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided fun and games to work place.
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 29, 2012
Coming into work 30mins.earlyer and go into my voice massages and e-mails making a list and taking names of clients to call back.
I have learned that learning never stops. Management paying attention to details. Co-workers working being a team player. Their is no hard part of a job. Coming to work like no is no work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Patterson Pope. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Patterson Pope Reviews by Location