Patton Hospitality Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but hard work
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 20, 2017
You will come through the front door with a smile on your face and leave the same way. Management is fair and always wanting to advance the company and there employees.
Pros
employees and management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resort
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOSeptember 11, 2017
Fun atmosphere where we get to meet different people every week. Staff members are one big family and it makes us strive to be the best we can be. I have learned so much about the resort and has taught me many different hotel computer programs.
Pros
Great management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WIMay 9, 2017
Very family oriented, down to earth and open door management policy. I enjoy working with every single person here! Clean, professional environment and great location. Great place to work!
Pros
Competitive Wages
Cons
Work weekends and Holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right on the Beach
Guest Services/Administrative (Former Employee) –  New Smyrna Beach, FLJuly 9, 2016
Fun place to work, love most of my coworkers.
Was right on the beach so I always had a nice view.
Great hours, and great benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company To Work For
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLOctober 15, 2015
This is by far one of the worst companies to work for. I have seen so many unethical decisions being made involving lying to guests, employees, and owners. The property I worked at was run down to the ground by poor leadership and they showed favoritism to certain employees and special treatment was given to these employees.
Pros
none
Cons
No work life balance as a manager, little pay, very stressful and hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never take a job with these people..aka Festiva....aka Peppertree Resorts
Finance (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 16, 2015
Hostile work environment! The CFO is a mad woman who threatens employees continuously. She uses fear to get employees to do what she want. I even heard her say that she "would slap you". If you don't do what she wants. Crazy people run the place, obviously!!
Pros
Pay is not bad..only way they can get any employees
Cons
Terribly high pressure work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant staff augmentation
Consultant Internet Development (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCJune 2, 2014
Good company, moderate growth, little direction for what they plan to accomplish in the near future.
Pros
Location is 100 years old castle
Cons
Long commute 60+ miles
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & corporate, but relaxed & friendly
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCMarch 27, 2013
Although my job was of temporary status during my tenure but hoping for permanency, it was not to be. However, if offered a position here again, I would take it. The work atmosphere lends itself to growing professionally, and that I would like to do. My co-workers were very friendly and kind in the dept I was in. The hardest part was leaving a job unfinished because my time was up.
Pros
benefits, health & wellness-minded
Cons
degrees, not experience, seems to be important
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Patton Hospitality Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Patton Hospitality Management Reviews by Location