Find companies:
Paul Davis Restoration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Paul Davis Restoration Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Fire Technician (Former Employee), Midland, MINovember 9, 2014
Pros: got to work with all different kinds of clients, learned how to use special chemicals for certain things.
Cons: unorganized, poor management
The typical day at work was packing clients things, unpacking, cleaning clients property.

The hardest part of my job was unpacking and moving all the furniture back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun busy place to work
Project Manager/ Estimator (Current Employee), Belleview, FLNovember 2, 2014
To man chiefs and not enough Indians. Most employees are simply complacent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: meeting new customers
Clock in then head straight to the warehouse to see what job is available. After loading equipment for job and completing the job you go on to the next job. While working with this company I have learned how to properly tear down a wall and dispose of it as well as other in home construction problems. The management was the worst of all. They treated – more... my like the help especially if we were dealing with a rich customer. While stealing customers things from there home when they are away. Lying to the customers telling them that they should do a claim on a item that was not damaged so they can load it up on the Paul Davis truck to there house to sale the items at a garage sale. Two of the guys have a storage unit together where they stock up all of the customers belongings. By the time they figured out that I knew all the dirt they let me go. The co-workers were the management team. I enjoyed meeting the new customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Mitigation Tech (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDOctober 6, 2014
You are not compensated for the work you do in this lackluster work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to be reported to OSHA
None (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: none!
Cons: no health benefits, little pay even with certifications
Unsafe work conditions. No benefits at all!!! Pay the African American men the least and work them the hardest and tell them they have no skills and experience when they do!!!! They are also looked over for raises and school for certification!! Are told repeatedly they will get a raise but don't!!! The owners girlfriend runs it, doesn't know what she's – more... doing and breaking every labor law possible!!! Downgrading workers, cursing them, not paying them for work they did on overtime!! Taking hours they worked saying its for lunches they took when sometimes she don't let them take their 30 minute lunch because she wants them to finish a job, when they work 10 hours a day! Not a good company to work for. They don't care about the customers or the employees! The manager or the owner are hardly ever there running the business!!! They really need to have OSHA come in they would receive some hefty fines and a few lawsuits! Everything can be proved and lots of witnesses, including customers!! The manager tries to turn the employees against each other, and telling the employees who snitched on them and who's lying on them!! Not enough workers for demo jobs! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Project Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 2, 2014
Great Group of people to work along side with .
24 hr on-call helping the home owners effected by a disaster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:(
HR/Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Sherwood, ORAugust 26, 2014
In the beginning was a fun place to work. Unfortunately, the company took a financial turn and it ended up hitting the employee's hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PDR
Restoration Technician (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: people i work with
Cons: married to the job!!!
Constantly on the go no matter what the weather. Can get called out anytime day or night to go and deal with emergency losses. Talk with customers about the work that we are going to be performing on their homes. Demolition is a major part of my work. The hardest part of the job would have to be cleaning up after suicides. The people that I work around – more... are the most enjoyable thing about my job. Bad thing is that there is no room for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Look Out Person/Janitor (Former Employee), Houston,TXAugust 1, 2014
the most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with their belongings if they had water damaged stuff and things that were in a fire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Sherwood, ORJuly 26, 2014
Pros: self supervised, friendly office, company truck, organized
Cons: sometimes too many projects at once, hard to make a bonus with the tight margins
Work at Paul Davis was very busy and if you don't know what your doing you would be buried in the work. I would manage up to 25 jobs at a time and also the in-house crew. Project scheduling, time management and budget takes up most of your time. I would get in the office in the morning for an hour to get my guys going and then head into the field to – more... check on my jobs. Very busy but a little seasonal. Winter is their busy season with broken pipes, storms, damaged roofs, floors and drywall. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Good place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at first but after a while true colors will show
Technician (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good back of house guys.
Cons: horrible office management, verbal abuse, and no benefits.
Don't get me wrong if you need a job at PDR in Wilmington NC then go for it, the starting rate is 10 bucks an hour, even if you have trade skills. there is always a different place to be everyday, but when you have to gut a house and you have one other helper they still expect you to get it done within a day, it is ridiculous how much they think one – more... person can do in a day. The management will promise you raises and maybe even a better position but it will never happen, they just dangle carrots in front of you hoping you take the bait. The woman manager will talk behind your back, and there is a ton of verbal abuse, she thinks all us men in the back of the shop are worthless piles of you know what. In addition to this they will also talk about how poor they are and how they can't afford to pay you anything more when they rake in millions a year. I understand business costs but they are full of it especially when they decide to give the cleaning girls raises when they don't have to do demo or move furniture, or wear the tyvek suits in hot cramped spaces. Not to mention all the mold and toxins like asbestos you are exposed to. It is not worth 10 bucks and hour. Unless you like being treated like a child. Like I said if you are in a pinch and they offer you a job take it, like any responsible person should. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced
Water Damage Administrator (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOJuly 5, 2014
Everyday was the same with how busy it would be. The company lacked respectful employees, which is hard to find in the fast food industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as above
Textiles Division Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJune 12, 2014
Same as above. I'm constantly on the move and always on call. Never the same thing from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, owner is awesome
Property Estimator (Former Employee), cocoa, flJune 9, 2014
Pros: great owner
Cons: no benefits
I worked as an estimator and loved it! I worked with great people and would go back in a heartbeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to be
Mitigation Tech/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 20, 2014
This company is a franchise type company throughout the U.S. the one I worked for was owned by a husband and wife who have had this company since the 90's and have no idea what they are doing but honestly believe they do due to being in business for so long. This company has an administration side and a labor side. The overall moral was always low for – more... labor technicians. They do not promote technicians from within for any administration positions they have open regardless if the individual has experience. I knew many coworkers who had the college degree, knowledge and experience for many positions and were constantly passed over with no explanation or given the reason of "We have something better in mind for you." with no follow through on the promise. The company is a 24hr. restoration company with an on-call board for emergencies but even if you are not on call you are expected to to be at their beckon call no matter the time or situation. They do have a good starting wage and promise overtime but the overtime comes at the expense or your family and personal life. They do offer medical insurance after usual 90 days but it basically only covers check ups nothing more. Executive management are hired with no previous experience or knowledge of the job their supposed to be doing and heavily rely on supervisors or or lead technicians to help them with or to complete their work. The company has a high turnover rate due to no advancement and no guarantee of job security one small mistake and you will be terminated unless they have a low employee count but even then they are looking for your replacement no write ups and no warnings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as previous entry
Senior Estimator (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 9, 2014
same as previous entry. Good concept, good systems, enjoyed putting people back in their homes after a disaster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restoring customers property
Operator (Current Employee), Macon, GAMarch 9, 2014
To restore customers property the most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work, but somewhat rewarding
Fire Crew Leader (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: used to get bonuses, got to travel
Cons: no life
PDR used to be a good place to work. There was opportunity for advancement and if you wanted to make a lot of money it could be done. But you had to be dedicated and pretty much have no life.
Once you hit 50 though they tend to push you out the door.
If you like helping people its a good job. But a very dirty job. The co workers are generally very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of thr job
Demolition (Former Employee), North Royalton, OHFebruary 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was that you constantly work but the work is interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and exciting place to work
Emergency Services Manager (Current Employee), Central Michigan areaFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: busy winters, slow summers great pay, flexible schedule
Cons: love the industry can't say much in this field
Currently employed with PDR and must say after being in the industry for some time now I really like the Paul Davis way. If looking for employment in the Central Michigan area I highly recommend applying at there Midland office

1 2 3