Paulding County School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paulding County School District is a family oriented environment to work in.
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAMay 3, 2017
A typical day at Paulding County varies, some day are smooth while other days are very eventful when working with High School Children.

I have learned how to appropriately handled misconduct, and the ability to adapt quickly to changes.

The most enjoyable part of my work is building a respectful relationship with the students..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school district
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GA 30132February 15, 2017
Paulding County School District is the place to be to be involved in our future. As a substitute teacher, you are able to help all children of all grades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GANovember 9, 2016
Fairly easy experience with the district. However, it differs from school to school you work at. The fact that you only get paid once a month is the biggest downfall ever! If you don't work during the pay period schedule for that month you're out of luck. Wouldn't advise this job for single house holds as the pay is not reliable.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Has a pay schedule that only pays once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schools
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAJune 9, 2016
working for the school district is a wonderful experience though not much opportunity to become full time. The opportunity to work with children was wonderful but one of the hardest but enjoyable jobs that I had to date. Even you want to become a teacher this school district is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School day work hours
School Nutrition Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GAMarch 1, 2016
Working in the lunchroom lets me make a little money while the kids are at school and be home when they are. The kitchen is much more laid back than a typical office setting is. Teamwork is very important as each days meal preparation can vary for each person and certain things must be done before meal service begins. I love getting to chat with the kids and not have to be 'in charge' of them, though they do need to behave in line. You will be hot and sweaty by the end of the day as we have to clean up serving line, all pans and utensils. Floors must be swept and mopped. Quick pace during service time getting kids in and out, keeping the food cooking. Standards must be followed regarding recipes, food temps., cleaning chemicals. Lifting cases of food up to 30 pounds.
Pros
off when no school, free lunch, no work to take home
Cons
physical job, important to be there each day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GADecember 30, 2015
I was only with the PCSD for a short time before they outsourced all custodial duties county wide but I was there long enough to realize we were all just numbers on a budget sheet.

There wasn't a time that I felt like I had the support of my superiors and they did not one time show that they cared about our well being.
My entire tenure with PCSD was spent at one school where we we 4 people short.

My co-workers were supportive (because they had to be) but they all hated their jobs and were constantly moaning and groaning about management.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job with no administrative support
Business Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAJuly 31, 2014
The hardest part of the job was being held liable for all students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming, well organized, and supportive environments.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAMay 23, 2014
Structured daily plans and supplies provided. When appropriate, long term plans and standards provided. Positive staff support, ideas, and solutions given freely. Wonderful opportunity to encourage and serve our communities youth and teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff and students are amazing
Instructional Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GAMarch 9, 2014
The eduational community is very caring. So glad I was able to work here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties varied depending on the needs of my students
Special Needs ParaProfessional Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Excellent school district - wonderful staff and students to work with, great working environment.
Worked daily to support lead teacher with special needs middle school students. Had a full day of academics, fun and social learning. The most enjoyable part of my position was not only watching my students learn but learn important life lessons myself from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to have if you need a flexible schedule
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GADecember 16, 2013
All the teachers and principles you meet are friendly and helpful. Great job to have for extra money while attending college or need a flexible schedule.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work and leard
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAOctober 10, 2013
The place is a great enviroment and learning area. The people are terrific. I loved my job while working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Title 1 School
Science Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAJuly 31, 2013
School Improvement is priority here. Lots of technology based instruction and professional development.
Pros
Technology and research driven
Cons
Little to no structured discipline for students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and having fun with school aged kids
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, GAJanuary 2, 2013
I get on my bus and get off, very quick
I learn different personality everyday
I don't have management breathing down my throat
My co-workers are fun and friendly
The hardest part of my job is seeing kids go through hard times
I love working with kids
Pros
always busy
Cons
loudness while driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Bus Driver/Monitor for Special Needs Children (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAAugust 31, 2012
I enjoyed working for pcsd. You get attached to the children which makes your job the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paulding County School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.0
Culture
3.6

Paulding County School District Reviews by Location