Payment Systems Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun office atmosphere
Outside Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2016
They made the office a fun place for the customer service phone reps. Outside sales were on there own. High turnover as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 27, 2015
Ok place for me at the time . Ok co-workers and managment. Great work experince for me dealing with sales and marketing. I wouldnt work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 21, 2015
Managed an inside sales staff that has 52 callers, two confirmation specialists, my administrative assistant and four team leads.
Trained, hired, motivated, kept up with metrics on the sales floor callers, and maintained a forward move forward approach.
Cold calling businesses to set up appointments for outside sales managers all throughout the nation.
Met and exceeded daily demand for outside sales. Also monitored and recorded attendance, disciplinary issues, and motivating individuals on a constant basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you worked in the office
Outside Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 5, 2015
I wasn't there long enough to really review this company. But they did make it fun for those who worked in the office. I worked in the field so traveled 2 weeks and home for a week.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
No benefits and income wasn't consistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJuly 20, 2015
I traveled to pre-qualified set appointments to small businesses’. I implemented a 4 yr lease on a credit card machine in exchange for lower merchant bank interest rates. I was a senior sales agent and closer. I consistently exceeded sales quotas in this very aggressive work industry.
Pros
I got to travel across the United States
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales job/ high pressure
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 1, 2015
A fun work environment but not much room for advancement. Made promises to get lots of work out of you but did not follow through
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active
In-side sales (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 14, 2015
fun exiting environment energetic, every one was basically competing with each other trying to set appointment for the outside sales agents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Inbound/Outbound Representative (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAApril 10, 2015
Pretty cool experience, allot of answering calls, basically calling out to thousands of angry business but trying to pitch them your company benefits. but all together was a fun experience.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place But Can Get Really Stresfull
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 11, 2015
it was a ok place to work not a stable job not for everone if you cant take preshure this is not a job for you because you hvae demands that you have to meet and if you are not meeting them they have no problem leting you go
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Shift Leader and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 6, 2014
This position taught me a lot and showed me that I could go anywhere if I worked for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based time wasted job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad CANovember 3, 2014
I got appointments everyday to go to a store to see if they wanted to purchase our payment system. The bad thing about it was they already had a payment system so not only did i not make commission, I also wasted gas because it would not be in town.
Pros
Good commission
Cons
Never got Commission
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Goal Oriented Culture
Finance/Underwriting Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 13, 2014
Payment Systems has a great "no nonsense" culture. If you work hard you will be rewarded, and if you do not you will reap the consequences. There is always a reason to work with great incentives and bonuses. The people the work the hardest get paid the most!
I had little "me" time while I worked there and sometimes I easily worked until 8 or 9pm.
My co workers were friendly and we frequently went to happy hour and other team building nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Regional Manager Payment (Current Employee) –  albanym nyApril 22, 2014
If you like to travel payment systems is the place for you! available to call on new clients and pre set appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic work place friendly environment
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 24, 2013
On the phone calling business owners day in and day out.
More Call center Experience
Great Management
Fun people to work with
Explaining to owners we are not selling anything
Friday Payday
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere real good work place
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 2, 2013
The people great,
the hrs great
the pay LOW
the bonus OK but could be better
Pros
If you talented you can start here and get to work fast
Cons
HI turn over rate, weekly quota
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2013
I learned a great deal about the call center environment. I made usually four hundred to six hundred manually dialed calls. Management was motivating. The most difficult part of the job was that what we were doing was not morally right.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace!
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Downtown Los Angeles, CAFebruary 8, 2013
Nice office with lots of music playing all day long and not "boring" music. lol other than that really nice place to work with lots of nice co-workers and appreciative team leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting environment to work in.
Processor/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CANovember 26, 2012
A typical day was a lot of data entry, customer service, and problem resolution. I learned more about data entry and how to navigate through multiple computer programs. The management was helpful with any questions or concerns. My co-workers were fun to work with; they kept the environment exciting. The hardest part of my job was sometimes my co-workers who thought it was a competition instead of working together. The most enjoyable part of my job the advancement and support from my managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two thumbs up
GENERAL SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2012
Wonderful opportunity for advancement. Performance based industry- you are paid strictly for your performance
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for..
Outside sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2012
great people to work for, and very supportive in nature throughout the day as issues arose.
Pros
excellent pay for commission
Cons
support after the deal closes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

See more Payment Systems reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Payment Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5