PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing) Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAFebruary 8, 2016
I have worked with a requiter company for a first time. everything was easy took about one week to start work at the shutterfly. Project was just 6 month but even it was six mont for me it was great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was weather based and weather was a big problem when i worked for them.
Painter/Concret Finsher (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 28, 2015
It was a good job when you could actually get work done there where many days when I would show up just to be sent home because of rain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very satisfying teaching job. I got to work one-on-one with the students.
Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 18, 2015
I was a Special Education Teacher at this school. I worked with developmentally disabled students who were Mild to Moderate. I also wrote some of the Individualized Education Programs. I also helped take the students out on Field Trips and helped out with art projects.
Pros
Giving the students individualized attention.
Cons
Not getting my contract renewed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Compliance Inspector (Former Employee) –  AUBURNDALE FLORIDAJuly 29, 2015
The company had many issues and overall was not a pleasant place to be.The management was very lack in practicing established companyt policies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work during off time doing pressure washing for local businesses and individuals
Pressure Washer (Current Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOApril 10, 2015
Acceptable work requiring heavy physical labor in often extreme climates. Rewarding job with exceptional pay for the area and job market.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 19, 2015
Gives out bonuses great coworkers the crs reps always praised my work.I had my own side of the building, I cleaned 12 restrooms and 16 break rooms daily.
Pros
bonuses are given out
Cons
vaction time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good working enviorment
RF Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAFebruary 26, 2015
The work was good there was diversity in the daily workload. From troubleshooting to test and surveying new site locations and coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Employment Developer (Former Employee) –  stockton, CANovember 5, 2014
The company was fast paced and fun to work at. Great daily environment.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Walled Lake, MINovember 3, 2014
noneI neve worked for this company PCS stands for another company through Kelly Service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at times
Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 29, 2014
i got to meet alot of productive people who inspired me to do great things and push me to my limits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Want to know more about PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing)?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staff
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 18, 2014
Good place quick placement. Always returned my phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 28, 2014
I liked this job. I got more experince in medical billing and patient service relations. I was able to be apart of my patient health care team.
Pros
providing patient service
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low key position great office team.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 26, 2013
I entered data using 10 key and scheduled freight and shipments, I learned how to ship products via Fed Ex and UPS. Management ran our small office professionally. My co workers were great and we were a dedicated team. The job wasn't hard at all.
Pros
full time employment
Cons
industrial area nowhere to eat during lunch near by.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little above Average
IVC Patient Registrar - Infusion Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 23, 2013
It is an average work place being that it is a temp agency. I just started no too long ago so I haven't really gotten my feet yet. This is based off of my first impression and experiene with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Employment Agency
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 18, 2013
I was able to work a couple contracts with this company ranging from office administration to customer service. I would answer phones, manage the front office or support upper management, executives and clients. The hardest part of the job mostly involved any unexpected projects or demands that were short term which created a sense of urgency and stress. I enjoyed the fact there is diversity and change in day to day operations.
Pros
multi-tasking, working with people.
Cons
occasionally high pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quanity service
Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 14, 2013
Excellent customer service skills , answering the phone making appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family buisness.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILAugust 23, 2012
Great family buisness. Opportunity was there to make a very good living.
Pros
travel
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
Project/Program Mgmt/Teal Lead (Current Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILMay 3, 2012
There is nothing as a typical day because your job may change or even the work you are doing will move locations. Most co-workers are independent do to the constant change. The change is what I have liked about the job. I get to work on new projects and with new teams so I never seam to be sedentary.
Pros
time off as needed
Cons
only paid vacation is unemployment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was fun
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 9, 2012
Great people, great atmosphere. Wish I could have been there longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency. They kept me employed
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 10, 2012
Great agency. They kept me employed. This agency was full of very nice people.
Pros
easy job, nice people, smaller company
Cons
larger company which was our competition, around the corner
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing) Reviews by Location