Find companies:
PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Walled Lake, MINovember 3, 2014
noneI neve worked for this company PCS stands for another company through Kelly Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at times
Desk Clerk (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 29, 2014
i got to meet alot of productive people who inspired me to do great things and push me to my limits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staff
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 18, 2014
Good place quick placement. Always returned my phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: providing patient service
I liked this job. I got more experince in medical billing and patient service relations. I was able to be apart of my patient health care team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low key position great office team.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: full time employment
Cons: industrial area nowhere to eat during lunch near by.
I entered data using 10 key and scheduled freight and shipments, I learned how to ship products via Fed Ex and UPS. Management ran our small office professionally. My co workers were great and we were a dedicated team. The job wasn't hard at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little above Average
IVC Patient Registrar - Infusion Specialist (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 23, 2013
It is an average work place being that it is a temp agency. I just started no too long ago so I haven't really gotten my feet yet. This is based off of my first impression and experiene with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Employment Agency
Customer Service (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 18, 2013
Pros: multi-tasking, working with people.
Cons: occasionally high pressure.
I was able to work a couple contracts with this company ranging from office administration to customer service. I would answer phones, manage the front office or support upper management, executives and clients. The hardest part of the job mostly involved any unexpected projects or demands that were short term which created a sense of urgency and stress. – more... I enjoyed the fact there is diversity and change in day to day operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quanity service
Office Receptionist (Former Employee), CaliforniaMarch 14, 2013
Excellent customer service skills , answering the phone making appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family buisness.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lisle, ILAugust 23, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: hours
Great family buisness. Opportunity was there to make a very good living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
Project/Program Mgmt/Teal Lead (Current Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILMay 3, 2012
Pros: time off as needed
Cons: only paid vacation is unemployment
There is nothing as a typical day because your job may change or even the work you are doing will move locations. Most co-workers are independent do to the constant change. The change is what I have liked about the job. I get to work on new projects and with new teams so I never seam to be sedentary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was fun
Web Developer (Former Employee), Roseville, CAApril 9, 2012
Great people, great atmosphere. Wish I could have been there longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency. They kept me employed
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 10, 2012
Pros: easy job, nice people, smaller company
Cons: larger company which was our competition, around the corner
Great agency. They kept me employed. This agency was full of very nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BDE
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 21, 2014
Co-ordination with USA Clients for the Active Requirements for the Projects |
|Understanding the position requirement from the client |
|Co-ordination with Consultant for the availability of USA / Canada Projects |
|Taking marketing rights from the consultant and positing on Job portals |
|Taking Rates confirmation from clients and the consultant |
|Working – more... on Cop-Cop, 1099, W2, C2H |
|Confirming the rates from the consultant and submitting resume to the client |
|Sourcing, Screening and Short listing resumes through different job portals. |
|Posting the job requirements on different portals. |
|Effectively using personal network, built-up database, Internet and employee referrals for prospective hiring. |
|Initial screening of candidates through telephonic conversation to judge communication skills and qualifications. |
|Selling the position to the candidate. |
|Scheduling interviews & briefing the consultant |
|Regular follow up with selected candidates. |
|Maintaining database for candidates. |
|Maintaining and updating the status of filled and vacant openings. |
|Creating weekly & monthly status reports. | – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stuff
Senior Site Foreman (Current Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great work satisfaction
Cons: over worked & under paid
Precision Cable & Satellite PTY (Ltd)

General Industrial Security & Access Control Installation, Maintenance & Surveying.
Install & Maintain Industrial Electric Fencing & Gates.
Install & Maintain CCTV & Laser Beam System
(ESCOM, VW, Good Year, Boardwalk, Shatterproof, Halberg Guss, etc.)

Position

General Civil & Technical Site Supervisor

Daily – more... Duties

I comply with every individual client's company security, health and safety & emergency procedures protocols and policies. I follow and conduct all contract workers security clearance, admin and zone work permits. I ensure task team's required PPE, drug & substance abuse testing, risk analysis & explain work scope expectation & confirmation.

I have at all times the relevant approved documents on site for random site inspections or audits, like certificates & copies of Letter of Appointment, Work Permit, OHS Act & Appointments & Policy, DOL Notification & Approval, Organogram, Staff Training Certificates, Risk Assessment List, Specified SWP, COID Reports, OHSA Annexe 1, Staff Medical Reports, etc.

A complete project will entail trench digging, conduit laying, cable pulling & jointing, earth matting and jointing, casting of plinths & minor concrete work, erecting pedestals, mounting infra-red or spy cameras, converters, laser beams, keypads, gate motors & ditch switches, mat locks, door and window sensors, motion sensors, energizers, DVR's, CPU's, Data & Fiber Optics Transfer Units (Scada – ESCOM), power supplies, isolators, insulators, conductors, tensioners, loops, strans, turnstiles, cardreaders, metal detectors, etc.

Maintenance will entail the same as described above except for seeking & finding the reported problem and replace or repair it with confirmed authorization.

I instruct, delegate and supervise all tasks at hand in alliance with team leaders, specialist, skilled and non-skilled workers. All major or minor finalized tasks are inspected and tested by myself before the client's official inspector sign the completed task off in the process of completion when I am audited on the end of each project by the responsible official. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very learning place
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 18, 2013
good,
network establishment,
very good management,
friendly environment,
router establishmant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irresponsible
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 31, 2013
Management not proper
Nothing to learn
Most enjoyable was working with Reliance on site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geweldige samenwerking met Teamleider en collega's
Verkoop en Service Medewerker bij KPN (Former Employee), Almere, FLNovember 22, 2013
Pros: de geweldige borrels en de tofste personeels feesten
Cons: weinig bonussen
Altijd met plecier na me werk gegaan.
Ik heb veel geleerd over verkoop en doelgerichtheid
Geweldige baas (de meest relaxte van alle bedrijven waar ik heb gewerkt)en een Super Teamleider,top Super Visors en Choaches en de meeste collega's waren fantastisch
8 uur lang per werkdag je enthousiasme volhouden (kost heel veel energie) en er altijd voor 100 – more... % voor gaan maar dat is me aardig gelukt al zeg ik het zelf.Het leukste was de geweldige warme sfeer en we waren echt 1 grote bel familie.

Zal jullie allemaal nooit vergeten en bedankt voor alles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REGULAR
SUPERVISOR DE VENTAS (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALJuly 24, 2013
* SUPERVISAR
* CONOCIMIENTO EN CELULARES
* REGULAR
* BIEN
* EL QUE NO RESPETARAN LOS ACUERDOS
* EN SI LO QUE REALIZABA

PCS (Pacific Coast Staffing) Photos