PDC Energy Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Supervisor Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVNovember 9, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside colleagues that were team players and learning from them. Management positions grew to outnumber the general population of employees as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Production/Completions/Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  WVOctober 6, 2015
Miss the times I had here. Worked very hard to gt where I was, and made my experience great to begin my career as an engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management inexperienced, clickish. gossip
employee (Former Employee) –  evans, coOctober 5, 2015
This is not an organized company at all. Management takes off all the time to go out to eat and drink. Management leaves to go do her thanksgiving shopping. This IT person is a mole, do not trust her.
The company is not doing as well as they claim. Everyone is on edge about the oil prices, daily. Employees talk smack about other employees in the office. They talk smack about land owners and what stupid people they are and how they have to kiss their butt and babysit them. They're not nice people, gossip about everyone constantly. The more mature men in the office were great to work with other than that everyone was immature.
There are better companies to work for. Take your time and do your research.
Pros
free food
Cons
Management always talking about employees openly.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Landman (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 25, 2015
Very young staff which makes it fun and energetic.

The staff is young and brilliant although very protective of their little groups and not very accepting of newcomers.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager/Land Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVMay 5, 2014
Team meeting,unit building, researching, Title of Memorandum and Due diligence completions
Professional and honest company.
Very team orientated and goal driven company.
I enjoyed my co-workers and participating with the development..of new project.s
Pros
the ability to communicate to all levels of management
Cons
relocating away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes21No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and management, bright outlook
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
Great working environment and management, bright outlook for the future. Work/life balance is incredible, very solid pay for Denver area.
Pros
9/80 schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes21No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company bad management
a Relief Well Tender (Current Employee) –  Mahaffey, PAOctober 30, 2013
close to home
great benefits
steady work
manage ment needed more experience no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant benefits
well tender (Former Employee) –  west union wvJuly 11, 2013
great job economy just played a huge part in my career with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Various Titles (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVJune 30, 2013
I have never worked for a better company. The benefits were great and they gave me a lot of learning opportunities as well as room for advancement. I eventually left do to my move to OHIO for personal reasons. I sometimes wish i could step right back into the shoes i left and start again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roustabout
Compliance Worker (Current Employee) –  Evans,CoJune 18, 2013
Getting set up for the day making sure we have all the things we need to complete a project is important, it saves time and make sure the job is done right. I have learned that there are many procedures to this job, and I am all ways willing to learn. My coworker are some the hardest workers and are willing to teach. The hardest part of the job is making sure everyone is safe. It is very important that everyone goes home at the end of the day. Best thing about the job is working as a team and making money for the company.
Pros
free lunchs, safety bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes32No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport WVAugust 15, 2012
Great people and job! Loved accounting position great managers and employees.
Pros
friendly casual
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8