Find companies:
PDS Technical Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

PDS Technical Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
A&P/Avionics Techncian (Former Employee), Savannah, GAMay 12, 2014
PDS Tech is a relatively good company to work for as a contractor. I worked at Gulfstream for 2 years. I learned a lot about avionics and sheet metal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 YEARS WITH NO RAISE, GOOD JOB BUT NO ADVANCMENT
G-650 wing QC inspector (Current Employee), Savannah, GAApril 23, 2014
Cons: no pay raises
2 YEARS WITH NO RAISE, GOOD JOB BUT NO ADVANCMENT
GOOD ITHER THAN THAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contract Engineer house
Manufacturing/Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXApril 21, 2014
Have enjoyed my over six year experience working with PDS Technical Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Aviation Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great people and pay
Cons: short breaks, far walk to parking lot
Didnt work here long enough due to moving. however I had a good time while I was working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional
Toyota Motor Sales USA, California (Current Employee), CaliforniaMarch 24, 2014
This company is a pleasure to work for. They are professional and extremely friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Always keeps me informed with new opening and job placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract company
sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: excellent place to work, lots of employee appreciation
Cons: had a hiring freeze and wasnt able to go direct
PDS is a contract company thatfound me a job and put me to work right away.
I worked for American Eurocopter on their end of year push. I worked often 7 days a week and over 10 hours a day on some occasion.Management was friendly and very approachable. direct employees were also friendly and very helpful.i learned alot about new helicopters that i have not worked on in the past.the most enjoyable part of the job was completing aircraft and getting them ready for flight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
former emplyee (Former Employee), laradoFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: managment
Do not back employees just gets rid of them instead of helping with optional employment if something does not work out
Poor management ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fantastic position
CMM Programmer/Layout Engineer, (Former Employee), Arlington TXJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: insurance through a contractor shop and two weeks pay for longevity bonus.
Cons: the assignment at bell had a lot of politics to navigate through in order to perfrom your function.
Had a great management team and a great job. I learned a lot an PDS has always been very conscious of the needs of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to work
Data Entry Clerk (PeopleSoft Project) (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 27, 2014
Very professional and always willing to go that extra mile for their associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Avionics Elec. Tech Sr (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 14, 2013
Worked 10 hr days plus overtime, I learned the avionics systems of the Gulfstream 650, Management pretty much stayed to themselves but was there for support if needed, Co-workers were nice and friendly people. easy to get along with, The hardest part of the job was getting there, The most enjoyable part of the job was learning the systems and testing them for proper functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Everett, WAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: do not like to travel
Report to Management, Check on Priority for the day.
Ensure the identification and implementation of advanced manufacturing technologies and improve manufacturing processes in support of product certificate design. From early pre-production to product delivery, and in service support, resolve manufacturing problems, improve producibility and maintain the integrity of product design.
Help co-workers with any problems they may have on new process and procedures.
Training of co-workers.
At the end of the day to have accomplish what I did with pride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aerospace Manufacturing Engineering Planner (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 2, 2013
Pros: good
PDS Technical Services has been an excellent Shopper House.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dell Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 19, 2013
They provide real opportunities that pay well. They are a matching service but I think they provide assistance in helping you land jobs. There are many placements services in Austin, but I think this one provides real assistance when you are having trouble breaking into the high tech companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Product Acceptance Specialist - Boeing Dreamliner (Former Employee), N Charleston, SCAugust 31, 2013
Pros: wages
Cons: working out of state
Good working environment and have a chance at learning something every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic temp agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 29, 2013
People are friendly and supportive and offer a great environment to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with PDS
Structures Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2013
I have always been placed in best jobs with PDS I would recommend anyone to try them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment, everyone has specific jobs, assistance if requested
Interior / Exterior Composite Mechanic At Boeing (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 19, 2013
Pros: had an on site cafeteria, with all types of luncheons
We had meetings to evaluate or to assess work progress, or to discuss concerns an employee might have. Learned by going to classes and by observing or by asking for assistance on out of the ordinary or difficult tasks. Management would be there at some of the meetings to address some concerns when necessary. I would get along well with all my co-workers. In fact 95% of all workers got along great. The hardest part of my job would be waiting for assistance to transfer a heavy part or panel to another area, or to the paint shop. The most enjoyable part of my job, was knowing that I had given my 150% to that job to warrant my Stamp and date on the paperwork. I also am qualified operating sewing machines for carpets and insulation blankets. Would also insulate Hot Air Bleed ducts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Temp Agency
Packer/Tester (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2013
But it is just That, A temp agency. In this economy, i would like job security, and temp agencies can not provide that. Other than that Good Pay, Great Benefits, and Great Representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
QA Supervisor (Former Employee), McLean, VAJune 25, 2013
Great employment opportunities, Collaborative management style. Good co workers

About PDS Technical Services

PDS Tech, Inc. is an award winning specialty recruiting firm supplying temporary staff and project support to the Fortune 500. – Read more

PDS Technical Services Photos