Peace Lutheran Church Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAMay 13, 2017
Great place to work and a wonderful working atmosphere. It will always be very part time employment as it is a very small church. It is rather enjoyable printing bulletins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and Welcoming Great Place to work
Music Director (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMay 9, 2017
Peace Lutheran Church, since moving to Washington State 7 months ago, has been wonderful. The staff is great and we all work very well together. A Positive environment.
Pros
great people, welcoming
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but very rewarding
Church Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARJanuary 13, 2017
I had many titles with Peace Lutheran, started as an administrative assistant to the Music Director, sent out statements on the money received, worked with the janitorial staff and the property committee, worked with the day care facility, typed and printed the Sunday bulletins, scheduled rooms for meetings, and made sure the place ran smoothly on a day to day basis.
Pros
Fantastic memebers and church leaders to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent church, staff, and people
DCE Internship - Director of Student Ministry (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COAugust 30, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Peace Lutheran Church. The staff is wonderful and supportive and truly care about everyone they serve. I learned a lot about what it means and takes to work in a church.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A peaceful and enjoyable work environment
Church Secretary (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHMay 4, 2016
Peace Lutheran Church was a wonderful place to work at.
The job setting with relaxing and enjoyable. People were amazing to work with and a joy to be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Pastor
Senior Pastor (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 10, 2016
I enjoy working in this congregation and serving these people. This congregation is located in a great community and has lots of potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great place to work but there were challenges.
Pastor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 7, 2015
This was a ministry that gave me and others an opportunity to serve the people. It was a place that one could use solid values and principles even if they came from the Bible that was very good.
Pros
good and friendly place to work
Cons
a lot of freedom to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Senior Pastor (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDOctober 6, 2015
While at Peace Lutheran Church, I have experienced much personal and professional growth. I have been given the opportunity to learn more about myself and what it takes to balance my family with my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Director of Youth - Intern (Former Employee) –  Okeechobee, FLFebruary 22, 2015
This job was my internship, the final step to get my degree. The congregation was so supportive of my learning and offered to help in any way, whether it was personally or professionally. The people were outstanding!
Pros
Supportive work environment
Cons
the community the church was in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor is a wonderful employer and exceeds my expectation.
Church & Pre-School Janitor (Current Employee) –  Monroe, WANovember 18, 2014
I enter the church, usually in the late evening, and perform janitorial duties, cleaning, etc. preparing the church for upcoming Sunday services.

The pastor is my supervisor. He and I communicate on a regular basis. We have a favorable working relationship.

I suppose, the most challenging part of my job is always around the Christmas season when there are excess activities and celebrations. Sometimes the extra cleaning can be difficult to complete within the time given, however, it always gets done to satisfaction, regardless.

I benefit from the exercise I get doing this work and the satisfaction I feel having done a good job.
Pros
Essentially, I am paid to exercise and clean.
Cons
It would be more appealing to be receiving dental benefits in this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office-felt like family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pella, IAJune 7, 2014
I loved working in the environment. Sometimes tense because of that very reason. However, working in a church-when there is a relocation or new pastors the environment changes to the personality of the pastor. But over all I felt rewarded by my work and knew it was appreciated
Pros
family feel, flexibity
Cons
pastoral changes and relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Church
A/V Technician (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJanuary 27, 2014
PLC is a great Lutheran church. I would love to work there again.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and challenging atmosphere with parishioners and preschool families
Administrative Assistant / Office Manager (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIFebruary 6, 2013
I have learned numerous office and computer skills. I enjoy working with people and helping them.
Pros
working with good people, healthcare.
Cons
it is too far from my present house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an enjoyable place to work.
Nursery Staff Attendent (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKJune 15, 2012
This is a part time position. I work Sunday mornings and other occasional days through out the year when activities at the church require a nursery attendant. We have a nursery staff of 4-5 attendants and work on a rotating schedule.

Also responsible for keeping the room and toys sanitized.

I love children and enjoy getting to know and bond with them.
Pros
cpr/ first aid training is kept up to date at no charge to me.
Cons
benefits are not provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Peace Lutheran Church reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peace Lutheran Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Peace Lutheran Church Reviews by Location