Peak Health Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  Oldsmar, FLJanuary 18, 2018
the medical records tech. ostion was great , but it was a temp job besides that i loved it! the hours were great, the pay was great. and the whole office had a wonderful vibe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
ED CODER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 16, 2018
I was very happy with my Peak Health Solutions experience. Managers and fellow colleagues were all very knowledgeable, helpful, and overall team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
remote auditor (Former Employee) –  remoteDecember 21, 2017
This is a wonderful company,. I was originally hired at the start of the company and have been with them on and off to date. Wonderful management. Great company
Pros
hours
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work with Advancement Opportunities
Remote Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  RemoteNovember 8, 2017
Enjoyed working for Peak very much. I would like to work there again as a Remote HCC Coder / Auditor full-time. I am currently looking to see if there are any remote positions available.

The management was great! Very responsive and helpful when needed. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Pros
good management, responsive to your needs, available as a resource when needed
Cons
I have no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Certified Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 11, 2017
It has been so long since worked for this company. Do not have anything to say. not applicable. Worked for a short while with them. Really do not remember
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant flux
Controller (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 21, 2017
Great people but a constant churn in both personnel and company focus made achieving goals difficult as the target was constantly moving. Promotion from within was practiced.
Pros
The people
Cons
The lack of consistent direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like this position. they did have some tweeks to work out.
Traveling Scanner (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAAugust 16, 2017
I enjoyed working here, but it was short term. traveling to medical offices to scan medical information. traveled home to upload this information. I did work for 2 short terms.
Pros
traveling around different offices
Cons
not knowing if working the next day- a regular schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales job even though it was not advertised as such
Member Outreach Agent (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAAugust 2, 2017
The job in itself was a productive job with unrealistic sale quotas compensated by the high pay and hidden incentives. No job security what so ever. The benefits are decent as well
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just work, keep your head down and meet your quotas
ICD-10-CM/PCS Coding Education Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 26, 2017
Just work and keep your head down. Don't offer to do more than your job description, they WILL take advantage. If you reach the manager level, make sure you know your salary limits. If you ask for less than they would pay others for the same or lower level position, they will love it.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Don't imagine that they have any loyalty to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Peak
Remote Outpatient Coder (Former Employee) –  From HomeJuly 26, 2017
I alway enjoyed everyday of employment with Peak Health Solutions

excellent Manager who treated staff with so much patience and

respect. I enhanced my coding knowledge by being able to code

several more specialties. It was a smooth process day to day

never had any issues.
Pros
Good communication.
Cons
Contract ended too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here but lack of work
Certified Coding Specialist - Outpatient (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJuly 8, 2017
I love working for Peak. They are flexible with your schedule and pay well. Benefits are awesome. But lack of work to keep employees full time. Hard to get a response from manager. If you like working on your own this is the company for you.
Pros
Good Benefits, Good Pay
Cons
Lack of work, Hard to get response from managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a remote position collecting medical records.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 14, 2017
The hours are flexible, at home work. It is a pleasant job. Go to appointments to collect records and send records to Regence for audit. If you like to work at home this is a great job for you.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
taking equipment to appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress filed organization
Member Outreach Agent (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 24, 2017
The company was not organized. The job ran on quota's. The team managers would pick people they liked the most and give them the best leads. The company did not have benefits. We had to deal with the clients, hanging up on us, cursing us out and questioning our intensions plus dealing with the company was stress full.
Pros
Free lunches if reached a certain quota
Cons
No phones on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Auditor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 4, 2017
I worked for a great manager. Training was provided and help was a phone call away. I traveled and the person who set that all up for me was very helpful also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work in winter season
Outpatient and Ancillary Coder (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 26, 2017
Excellent communication with my coding supervisor and helping me to be relocate it in another contract position. Very happy to continue working with Peak.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
need better benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture the absolute worst I've experience in more than 15 years of diverse work background.
Provider/Call Center Agent -Temporary (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAJanuary 1, 2017
Company is out of business in the atlanta area [for at least 3 years]. Hardly anyone remained in their employ that was capable of working elsewhere.
Pros
none
Cons
Indulges in underpaying, manipulating hours, neglecting to issue checks; persistent workplace bullying and other EEOC violations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract position in San Diego
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 22, 2016
This was a contract position in San Diego. I did health risk assessments for medicare advantage patients in the county. I did travel/ contract positions for a few years out West before settling back on the East coast where I am from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management stinks
Coder (Current Employee) –  MidwestAugust 9, 2016
While co-workers are pleasant, management is awful. They tell you to do something new without complete instructions on how to do your job, then come down on you hard because you did it incorrectly or waited a long time for a response. The quota of work is ever increasing to the point your accuracy goes down, then are hard on you because you don't meet accuracy levels. I would never recommend anyone to work for Peak. They need to get managers who are a "people person", able to communicate with their workers and not crack whips all day.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Outpatient Remote Coder (Current Employee) –  Sugar Loaf, NYJune 24, 2016
I never felt comfortable at Peak. I don't know if it was just me or if the fit was not there. Felt it was very stressful and at time threatening to my security there. Really think it was not a good fit for either Peak or myself.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
uncomfortable place to work for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good phone interactions with coworkers
Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  CaleforniaApril 15, 2016
This is an online company so most interactions were done on the phone or emails. never see the CEO or any management personel
Pros
another project was available before one is completed
Cons
work everyday to ensure the required hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peak Health Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 38 reviews
516
46
38
23
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Peak Health Solutions Reviews by Location