Peak Systems, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many good contracting engagements.
IT Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 12, 2017
Each engagement was different and required a different job skill. That made it interesting and allowed for growing in knowledge. The communications with Peak were precise and their and the customers expectations were always conveyed and monitored for quality.
Pros
Very flexible schedule.
Cons
Not very many opportunities per month. Could not live on this job alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, low pay and no benefits
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  NYCApril 26, 2017
They do not treat employees with respect or as professionals. They offer no benefits and low pay. Management is horrible! Support staff is sloppy! They lost my new hire paperwork 3 times. I sent it via FedEx, email and by fax.
Pros
No
Cons
Treatment of employees is terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2017
They like entry level people to pay extremely low. Then over work you until burnt out and replace you. Ok first job but eventually they will replace you for someone cheaper.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
High stress... bad raises...low pay...no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite
Project Team Lead (Current Employee) –  South Florida, FLMarch 10, 2016
There are plenty of better places to work besides here. Please find another place to work! The only thing I would say positive is the work autonomy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  VariesJanuary 7, 2016
I have completed several jobs for Peak System and I have to say they are the best contract company I have ever worked for. They pay quickly and are always sending me tickets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uhhh it was okay
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 19, 2015
this company is good but if your not full time then you dont get many calls for projects. so you may go months without hearing from the company before another projects happens
Pros
pay
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2015
A typical day working for Peak Systems is very easy. I had only worked 1 project with them and it was a uniform process. Installations of new equipment, new set ups, 2 monitors, 1 dock station, 1 KVM switch, and VDI, mouse & keyboard. Very simple and easy set up. I really enjoyed the environment because everything was newly constructed. New furniture, new desks, chairs, floors, walls, lighting, everything. The project lasted a long time and I got called back over and over again for more work. I had learned a lot working with the switches, Docks, and VDIs. The hardest part was traveling and commuting to some site location because it may by out of your state. But other than that I really enjoyed the whole experience.
Pros
Free Lunch breaks, Compensation good
Cons
Commuting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Pace To Work
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  New York NYDecember 28, 2014
PC Installs, Copier Set Ups,Modem Set Ups Servers,Lan And Linux Tear Dwon And Set Up Work Stations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Day to Day work
Contract IT Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 21, 2014
This job helps to fill in the down time between projects. The hours are very good. I can make a weeks pay in half the time. I get to work on all kind of computer and printer equipment.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Pay adjustments not always to techs liking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2014
Project by project work place. Some projects are just relocating work spaces or Wall st trader set ups. Other projects have included mass moves and the building and initial set up of work environments for new employees. Diagnosis and repair of Windows environment computers (Hardware and software).
Pros
Appreciative and understanding of applicable knowledge
Cons
Not consistent work. Project by project basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company enabled me to work with heavyweights in the IT industry.
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 3, 2013
Great company and great assignments. I have been able to work on a variety of projects that have enhanced my skill set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry Level Company. "learn the ropes quickly"
Project Coordinator / IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2013
Great work environment. Part of a team at first then once you become good you can own your own project.
Pros
Learn the whole business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you live in the Big city.
On-Call IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 20, 2013
It was a nice job, I wish I could have done more. Since I live in a small town, and this a contract based gig. I never got to see much work. The salary was a joke, because they charged by the hour, and most problems were resolved within the hour. If I wanted to find better work I'd have to move to a bigger city or commute, but they don't compensate for gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace from any location
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Bay Area, CAApril 19, 2013
Great company to gain a lot of experience in the IT field, great project coordinators, and (like many other companies) a great way of networking with many clients and companies.
Pros
if you have little experience in the it field, you will gain a substantial amount at peak systems, inc.
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IT Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 29, 2012
Learned alot within a short amount of time, expert team to assist with any problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2012
A typical day consisted of providing software and hardware support to high profile clients.

Gained valuable experience working on a variety of software programs and state-of-the-art hardware.

Management was quick in getting back to me with solutions to problems.

My co-workers were very supportive in answering questions, providing ideas and suggestions.

Getting hold of support technicians in other parts of the country.

Being able to solve client problems.
Pros
the variety of problem tickets to take care of.
Cons
trying to get information from support technicians via phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Experience
Deployment Technician (Current Employee) –  New York City, New YorkDecember 5, 2011
Great work for computer training on imaging, deployment, and professionalism within a fast paced work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peak Systems, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Peak Systems, Inc Reviews by Location