Peak Systems Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs have been good, the benefits have not.
Toner Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, ohioAugust 24, 2015
Cons: Healthcare, Benefits in general.
Peak Systems has given me some great opportunities of places to work. The benefits system needs some work. I have learned a lot at the places I have worked for. There is also no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience.
Field Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Great compensation.
Cons: Recruiters usually have their favorites.
Great for beginners and graduates. The other techs are nice people. Recruiters are pretty responsive, they assure that you have received and are fully available for any assignments they have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist with technical support of desktop computers.
Support Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2015
• Assist in re-imaging computers
• Assist in testing of operating systems, printers, and student issued Laptops
• Assist in a campus wide Help Desk, that is setup for students with Laptop issues
• Dissembling and reassembling of computers
• Install operating systems campus wide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting company
IT Installer (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 6, 2015
contracts out IT technicians and is an excellent opportunity to gain experience I have been working with this company while in college to gain an edge in knowledge in the field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Computer Technician (Former Employee), RosemontMay 7, 2015
The best Job I ever had in my life. Everything about this job was perfect to me. The managers, the staff, to the work I did. Everything was very peaceful and calm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable IT Solutions Providers and Staffing
Resident Support Technician @ Hewlett Packard Co (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioFebruary 24, 2015
As Resident Support Technician I'm the first point of contact for all IT related issues including but not limited to client/user and desktop PC support, printer and printing support and maintenance; re-imaging workstations and laptops as well as fixing general networking and troubleshooting issues.

maintaining good client/customer relations; managing enterprise level IT and network equipment and resources; as well as ensuring network and information security.

the hardest part of the job is troubleshooting user applications you are not familiar with but the most enjoyable part is that the environment is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, fun people to work with, excellent hours of operation.
IT Systems Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: good pay rate, good skills learning environment, and great people to work with.
Cons: not enough hours to maintain a steady paycheck.
I learned a lot of good technical skills, and me t a lot of great people. I re-imaged a laptop for a client, we also migrated an image from Windows XP to Window 7. At another contracted job, we deployed new workstations and monitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get stgarted
PC Support Technician - Consultant (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioSeptember 24, 2014
Peak Systems is a great place to go get started in a IT career. They were able to find a Contract positions that enable the learning of a vast array of experiences within the IT field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peak Review
IT Consultant (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 8, 2014
Good place to pick-up contracts from. Allows self starters to work freely. Learn customer service along with working on a team. Get calls for contracts all over the area and given a choice if you would like to assist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Representative of Hewlett Packard Through Peak Systems
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 28, 2014
Pros: paid weekly, flat rate fees
Cons: need more assignments to stay busy
Provide system support for JP Morgan Chase computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform adhoc decomp and wipe computer drives
Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 6, 2013
Very nice and professional work environment. Not as many hours as expected but will do for now being it is contract work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 21, 2013
At this job I was able to get hands on experience performing Windows 7 migrations and all the problems that can occur during this process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly place to work
Software Developer & Sys Admin Jr (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 12, 2013
Pros: nice perks and very good end of year bonus
Cons: na
The management is outstanding, they take care of theirs employees all the time, the culture is awesome since they don't have dress code. Your schedule is flexible too, so you don't have to punch a card every day rather than fill a timesheet of your day work.

I'm really really satisfied with the team and the management, you really feel them like a true family :)

Congrats Peak Team, you guys are very nice a wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-term
Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2013
This company was great for geting side jobs. Did a lot of printer deployments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk support
Desktop support (Former Employee), Irving TXMarch 6, 2013
I help moves 4500 systems and reconnect them and did first support
and did mapping printers,enable dual monitor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
IT Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 20, 2013
I thought working for Kmart was a great learning experience in the retail industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great to get your foot in the door
IT Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2013
You can gain a tremendous amount of experience with this organization. They do large scale deployments and cover accounts for huge corporations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
temp (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: na
great work environment, great management , great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
temp (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: lots of flexability
Cons: short lunch
loved the time i spent here. close to everything . supervisors were so nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peak Systems is a Great company to work for.
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2012
Pros: provides valuable experience.
Cons: a lot of the contracts are short term.
Peak Systems is a great company to work for. If you are up and coming Professional in need of experience I recommend Peak. If you are a professional looking to add valuable experiences to your resume?. I recommend Peak Systems.