Peak Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
IT Services Contractor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2017
nice place to work. to far to travel. Arrive at job, complete given assignment. Travel was the hardest part of the job. ******************************
Pros
contractor
Cons
to far away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people and plenty to do
Help Desk/ Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 19, 2017
Fun crew to work with, they can put together assignments nicely. Would have loved to stick around but work discontinued from one their main contractor and little employment was offered.
Pros
lots of work & good pay
Cons
might have to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, lots of travel.
Migration Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 16, 2017
This is a contractor job that has one installing or switching out desktop systems , installing and configuring printers . It's usually at large financial companies .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and be apart
Lead Tech (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 30, 2017
Great company to work for. It was a trill to be apart of a company that values it's workers. I had no problems during my time there and I would recommend this comany to anyone who wants to work somewhere that has a great reputation and many benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with flexible schedule
IT Technical Support (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 28, 2017
Peak Systems is a great place to work for, never a dull moment. Professional technical support to assist us out on the field is great and pay salary is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace not organized , start from scratch
Desk Side Support Technician at Philips (Former Employee) –  25 W 31st St 12th Fl, New York, NY 10001May 4, 2017
The typical at start from receiving ticket and start to handle it.
From time to time it is changed and was different.
What I learned : how difficult to deal with a spoiled people.
Management not so good.
Workplace culture was not so good.
The hard part of the job is to feel any appreciation of your work
that you done. How much you do, and how much effort you spend doesn't matter - never it was good and never you did enough .
Most enjoyable part of the job is training that was provide before
the job actually start.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short break, no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Great people
Field Technician / Help Desk (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYApril 22, 2017
Well organized, they provide all the documentation one could ask for. Excellent compensation, I only wish I could get more hours. Hopefully that will change and I can get full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
IT Support Tech (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2017
contract work doing Dell refresh work, break fix work trouble shoot BSOD's. Provide IT support for HP, JP Morgan, Chase Bank, and Dell. Troubleshoot hardware and software issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Coordinator
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 22, 2017
• Administrative Coordinator to the VP
• Updating systems daily
• Email contact with clients
• Updating spreadsheets daily
• Maintaining a daily schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental Field Work
Lead Deployment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 16, 2017
This position led to a lot of networking opportunities. I got some great experience and had fun along the way. Peak didn't offer long term opportunities for me, but they were very appreciative of good techs and always came back with more work. I usually had to turn down more work than I accepted because my schedule couldn't accomodate the demand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for Entry-level individuals
Computer IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 9, 2017
When I was entry-level in IT. This company gave me the experience and knowledge that I required. Then gave me a push into great opportunities because of the clients they provided services to made me look good on my resume.
Pros
competitive compensation
Cons
on call work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Technician Windows (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 3, 2017
Met interesting people that I can get along with and work well with. The pay was good management was helpful and willing to do anything they could to make things go right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, challenging place to work
Developer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 2, 2016
I enjoyed working with very talented professionals. This company has a full compliment of disciplines to get the work done, and done well! The management is good at communicating expectations. Coworkers were talented, energetic and always up to the task.
Pros
Good pay, variety of projects, freedom to approach solution from any angle
Cons
lights were off nearly all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too pleasant
Helpdesk Technician for JPM Chase (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2016
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work for this company. They don't offer any benefits because they are a "contracting company". They hardly give any raises and the pay is absolutely insulting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience as a consultant, but unfortunate ending from Peak Systems
Consultant - Citigroup (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 8, 2016
During some years spent working for Peak Systems, I was employed as a consultant, therefore, I had no benefits whatsoever.
They at no time gave me nor my teammates the time of day, regarding such.

After four years, the company that we supported, said they no longer needed our support. From that said day, and time, we were asked by the Peak systems, management personnel, to hand over our badges, etc, and were no longer needed on the premises.

It was embarrassing, and mean on her part, also the company we supported.

Peak systems never attempted to help us after been laid off.

Technically,my experiences and knowledge have improved considerably. My team members, lead, and managers were great people. The most difficult part was delaing with old HP printers,
Pros
none
Cons
healthcare none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Partime job
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 7, 2016
Very good pay along with learning and travel inside the state. Jobs are not always plentiful or very far off. I would tell anyone to try it for themselves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 1, 2015
This company is a temp agency but it was one of the best ones that I have worked for this company keep me busy non stop with jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work evironments, professional employees
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 1, 2015
I have learned over three years with Peak Systems about troubleshooting, making adjustments, being proactive, being more professional. the management style is very open door if I were to have any issues I could easily bring it to my management team/ recruiter and we can communicate and find a solution to any issue. The hardest part about the job is consistency with work, it gets very frustrating when you haven't worked for six days.
Pros
pay, great people to work with
Cons
consistency in volume of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, exposure to various clients.
Contract Technician (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 18, 2015
Peak systems is a fun place to work and network with other computer technicians with varying focuses. The project coordinators and organized and the training is substantial enough to get the job done. Overall, I am very pleased with Peak Systems.
Pros
great co-workers, varying projects
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S'ok
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2015
OK work, not enough hours, plenty of free coffee. Poor leadership on site, but that's really HP's fault. They like to dangle promises of full time employment, but seldom make good.
Pros
Pay on time
Cons
Pay poorly and reluctantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peak Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

92%
13 ratings
Add your rating