Peak Technical Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits
Senior Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCJune 2, 2016
Poor Benefits. That's generally what you get when you work for a consulting agency. I really cannot say as I do not interact with anyone from the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst staffing agency in Southern California.
CAD Designer (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMay 30, 2016
Didn't care for how they do there payroll and undocumented paid time off was incorrect. I had to correct there payroll. Don't trust this staffing/temp agency.
Pros
Location.
Cons
Poor communication and payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Though lacking in pertinent info, job has been opportunity
Electronics Technician/Electrical Show Control (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 29, 2016
A typical day is atypical: One never really knows what lies ahead. Work ranges from dirty, grueling, gritty physical work to sedentary bench (R&D/Production).

I learned some of WDI's (Disney's) tricks of the trade, and how best to apply myself to their expectation of quality.

I have no opinion to offer about WDI's management. As for Peak Technical, I am not inclined to say.

My co-workers at WDI are talented, creative, and highly skilled.

The hardest part of the job is making it through quieter days, less busy days.

What I find extremely enjoyable about the job is the variety of work I get to do, from electronics to electrical to electro-mechanical, working with animatronics and robotics. The job is very diverse and has it's challenges. I'm am grateful that this job is not mundane or too repetitious.
Pros
free coffee :)
Cons
It's only a contract job -- and contracts don't last forever. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting firm.
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (CONSULTANT) (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 1, 2016
Worked at Disneyland while paid by Peak.
Various projects throughout Disneyland park helping permanent engineers there.
Hours can be very demanding due to the available times when rides are shut down, such as midnight hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peak small but attentive
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, INMarch 28, 2016
Found the company tried to do the best for employees but sometimes pushed to hard on employers. as this is a temporary company this makes employees less desirible
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a new opportunity.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMay 14, 2015
Small company. Lots of turnover. Lacks in culture and career advancement. Same repetition every day. Very old way have doing business. I learn about the type of positions and environment I do not want to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent U.K. based engineering firm.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 2, 2015
Excellent U.K. based engineering firm. Multi-disciplined projects were abundant; with technical and professional engineers to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice temp agency
Typist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 9, 2013
I learned a lot in this position, and it allowed me to move into a permanent position that I really enjoyed.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes31No34
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training program
Junior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 6, 2013
They provide one of the better training in the industry to prepare for the actual daily work routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No32
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job.
Production Tester (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 19, 2012
Agency job.
Not much time in the position.
No benefits.
Learn how to test valves.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No37

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture