Find companies:
Pearl River Resort
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Pearl River Resort Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, MSAugust 5, 2014
Pros: we got free lunch in our edr
Cons: need to see more of upper management
Fun work place always enjoyed seeing the guest that came to the Casino because they were always glad to see me. I had a special bond with some of the guest and they hated to see me leave. when you go to work you need to leave all the negativity at home in order for you to have a great day always smile, make the people that come into your place of business – more... feel welcome and always invite them to come back again. Well with management I think it need some improvement to make the business a little more fun for the people that came there to enjoy themselves it was a lot of complaints from the guest about management. The hardest part of the job was when the guest got there flex credits on there players club card and they would come in and clean off shelves of chips and candy then while you're trying to stock everything again more people come in before you get done stocking. My co-workers that I worked with we all got along very well and we worked well together but you did have a few slackers that half did their job. The most enjoyable part of my job was when some of the guest come that I haven't seen in a while and we catch on what's been going on with them you know I really miss those people but before I moved we exchanged phone numbers and took pictures so we could keep in touch and took pictures so we wouldn't forget each other and also cried a few tears. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there 10 years
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Philadelphia MSJuly 24, 2014
I'm very grateful I had a job at Pearl River. They gave me an opportunity when I didn't have one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful facility, too much politics
Room Chef (Former Employee), Philadelphia, MSJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good place to start a career
Cons: not a place to finish one
too much tribal influence in the day to day operations, which causes dissension in the front line associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Games Auditor (Former Employee), Choctaw, MSJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, bonuses!!!!!!!!
Cons: na
My typical day at work consisted of auditing the tablegames, and cage for the goldenmoon casino and also doing taxes for the state of mississippi. I learned how to do taxes, and how to audit!!!!! Management was great because they gave you the opportunity to advance and gain other skills. My coworkers were the best we worked as a team and struggled as – more... a team this was an awesome job for me. There was nothing really hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job I was doing something that I liked it was not just a job it was a career!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good environmental workplace.
Restaurant Food Server (Current Employee), Philadelphia, MSMay 23, 2014
Pros: discounts in several departments of the company.
Cons: healthcare, holiday offs is not included.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be associating with each guest that approaches me. Sometimes there would be a few guests that do not like to associate with people he/she do not know but the ones that do, always have something to talk about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work steady growing
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, MSJanuary 23, 2014
M-F
Met many different people.
Great coworkers.
Variety of positions that can be held
Not a hard job at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, MSJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A place to get a good job start. A business where guest services always come first no matter the situation is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment.
Dealer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Choctaw, MSDecember 2, 2013
Pros: free healthcare for a single person, free lunch, good salary
Cons: cigarette smoke, irrate guest
A typical day at work was full of excitement and yet very professional and productive. I learned to deal all games, supervise, and coordinate weekly tournaments. I had a lot of different management throughout each night so I had to learn each one and what they expected of me. I work with a lot of co-workers who where always willing to help everybody – more... out. The hardest part of the job was the cigarette smoke we had to breath in every night. The most enjoyable part of my job was watching patrons having a good time and winning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervise casino dealer on table games, as well as balance the banks on the casino tables, knowledge to title 31, and provide good guest services.
Table Games Pit Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, MSOctober 4, 2013
Pros: free lunches, standard hourly wages, and good benefits.
Cons: the hours
A typical day at work was plesant, but being new in a new enviroment , you have to earn respect and give respect. The management I really enjoyed having as my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Pearl River Resort (Former Employee), Choctaw, MSAugust 14, 2013
I worked in many locations at the resort:
Golf Course, Hard Rock, and Casino
Best experience ! I was able to bring my knowledge of the
industry to the south. Open a restaurant and work at a Nationally ranked golf course providing them the opportunity to cater guests when they played.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and entertaining atmosphere.
Buffet Attendant (Former Employee), Choctaw, MSApril 28, 2012
Pros: free lunch, excellent benefits
Cons: worked all holidays and weekends
A typical day would be full of hustle and bustle, attending to several guest while maintaining a positive attitude and a smile.

I loved working with the public and meeting people from all over world.

Management was very well organized and adhered to all rules and policies.

The hardest part was being away from my family during holidays.

The most – more... enjoyable part was serving the guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace; gym, shopping areas
Assistant Hard Count Manager (Former Employee), Choctaw, MS.March 23, 2012
Pros: 401k, free lunches, vacations
Cons: long hours
Set up the floor to take money out of the slot machines. Transport the money to the count room and count the money. I learned how the entertaiment world operates. Management was laid back and not very organized. My co-workers were very cooperative and forthcoming. The hardest par of my job was getting acclimated to the various shifts. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was training the younger associates. – less

Pearl River Resort Photos