Find companies:
Pechanga Resort & Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Pechanga Resort & Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with friendly team staff.
BELL PERSON (Former Employee), Temecula, CAApril 7, 2014
What I learned most was time management skill my days at Pechanga. I also improve working well with others. You get to meet new people on the daily basis and I enjoyed that aspect very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the patrons
Slot Technician II (Former Employee), Temecula, CaliforniaJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: no suprises, same 'ol every night.
Cons: lots of favoritism among management.
Shift started at 10pm with a quick meeting, then it was up to the casino floor to assist slot floor attendants and patrons.

We had to keep moving so walking an average of 7 miles per night was to be expected.

Co-workers where great when they where on the floor working.

Best part of the job was leaving in the morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place was awesome
Bartender (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: the co-workers were so much fun and honest...loved them all...
Cons: nothing
I loved the co-workers, as well as the management.....miss that place...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Temecula, CANovember 14, 2013
Typical day as a beverage supervisor included administrative work to assign cocktail servers, bartenders, bar backs and bar porters with their placements for the shift. Conducting a team briefing with placements, company updates and answer any questions. I personally supervised the RoundBar and was responsible for its sales and responsible for keeping – more... the 4 diamond standard for great guest service.
I learned how to be a good leader, listener. I also learned a great deal about time management.
For the most part my co workers were great.
Hardest part of the job was to supervise so many team members at once, between 30-90 on any given shift. And that was split between 3 beverage supervisors for the whole casino.
I loved being able to walk the casino floor and greet guests, solve problems, network with other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there.
Rewards Cashier (Former Employee), Temecula, CAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: fast pace
My manager was great! 40 plus hours was nice and great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and had fun
Rewards Club Lead / Supervisor (Former Employee), Temecula, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch, team work, on call tech support, training
Cons: staffing, communcation
Busy, fast paced and at times stressful. Starting there as a line person and moving up to management I learned a lot, scheduling, promotions, organizational skills, reports, employee reviews, hiring, administration, etc. I enjoyed working with my fellow supervisors and sharing any knowledge that I could and learning from them as well. The hardest part – more... was having to reprimand my employees but I found that as long as I kept it positive and upbeat that they understood what they needed to work on without feeling down on themselves. The best part of my job was when I had my employees come to me and tell them that I was a good supervisor, or that I had helped them or asked for advice. It was always nice to know that even if I had to reprimand them they knew that I was always there for them if they needed me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work, Customers were nice to help
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: custoemrs, and the benefits
Cons: very shorts breaks and we had to buy are own lunches.
Customers were always very nice to me and respectful, I love dealing with the Public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and stressful at times
Cage Supervisor (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: benifits and pay
Cons: short breaks, alot of favortism, unfair rules
typical day busy
I learned how to manage and deal with a lot of internal and external issues with the public.
management has a lot of favoritism
running two cages
the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rules change weekly, supervisors stress out over nothing
Slot Technician 1 (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJune 28, 2013
Pros: pay check and pto was good
Cons: supervisor, hours, language barrier with gust
As a slot Tech 1 your typical day is doing the same thing as slot floor helping gust, pushing in chairs, and walking mile after mile for half the pay as slot floor but as a tech you also get to fix any thing broke you come a cross witch adds to your work load because there is no team work their. As a tech you will be assigned to work one half the casino – more... (2000 games) or work a project (setting up games /ram clears) typically there will be two people per side and one floater but DONT EXPECT ANY TEAM WORK there was 0 help even if you called some one on the radio because most of the time the other techs were hiding in the breakroom or off the floor someplace stealing company time. supervisors had radios and herd all the calls but fail to do anything.

Training was the worst they spend a month training you but you have a new person to train you each day so no one knew what you already learned. Also they would show you some things one time and expect you to know it.

Hous where no good because you arnt getting on days any time soon.

my advice go to slot floor they they make 8-10$ more per hour than the techs and do half the as much work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buffet hostess
Buffet Hostess (Current Employee), Temecula, CAJune 25, 2013
a typical day at work depends on the how busy the casino is that day. on busy days your stress level are very high and customers tend to be rude. i learned a great deal of patience with working here and how to work well under a lot of stress and in a high stress position. management depends on how the work day is. sometimes with all of the stress the – more... team motivation is a little low. Sandy and Kathy are great leaders. Greg has done a great job of adjusting to motivating us. We have a new assistant manager that everyone is still adjusting to. He tends to argue back when we try to suggest or help him with how things are usually done. The hardest part of the job is to keep calm when it is busy and to work holidays and be away from my family. the most enjoyable part of the job is that everyone treats each other as a family since we all spend so much time working together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace
Cash Cage Supervisor (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJune 20, 2013
This was a very diverse workplace where I had the opportunity to interact with many different people from all walks of life. Only real drawback was there was no real advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a fun packed environment with the opportunity to interface with guests.
Beverage Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Temecula, CAApril 1, 2013
Pros: graveyard hours which worked for me and my family, health benefits, meal allowance, and the opportunity to service our guests with a great team.
Cons: we were at times short staffed, however, we always got the job done.
The day started with graveyard pre-shift briefings. This was my opportunity to set a positive and upbeat approach for those that worked the Graveyard beverage shift. The customer is our most important asset, and in the briefings I always gave our team some key customer service tips to insure our guest were receiving excellent service. My entire career – more... involved customer service at all levels, whether in retail store operations, upper management levels, or with casino guests. I had an outstanding team who performed at the highest levels, completing their assignments as required. The hardest part of my job was working understaffed many mornings, due to the difficult nature of having to work the graveyard shift. In my entire 35 year career I have never worked a more enjoyable job. I had fun interacting with guests and managing my team. One of the more challenging things that I had to do was build positive working relationships with the other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live entertainment, dining, slot machines and table games
Special Events /Box Office Manager (Former Employee), Temecula, CAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: bonuses, company phone, training/mangement classes, meal cards
Cons: short lunches, had to stay on property for lunch, smoke, uniforms
A typical day at work for me would vary on a day to day basis. I was in charge of the ticketing sales, casino wide decorations and live entertainment at the casino. I would work varies hours depending on what artist/artists or VIP event we were having. I was responsibly for reviewing contracts with upper management re negotiating with the artists, booking – more... agent, outside vendors, creating and receiving a high volume of calls (200) or more on a daily basis. In addition I was in charge of the entire casino holiday decorations throughout the casino

I learned how to communicate with the entertainment industry. I learned customer satisfaction, customer service, departmental budget, filing, spreadsheets, graphs, event/staffing schedules, ticketing system as well as the polices and procedures of the organization.

I attended meeting on weekly basis with upper management to review and negotiate new contracts along with the departmental budget. I enjoyed learning and giving the opportunity to work closely with management.

I enjoyed working as a team with my immediate co workers as well as other departments in the organization. when putting an event together other departments within the organization would work closely, we worked as team and took pride of our responsibilities to have a successful event.

The hardest part of my job was eating the food in the staff cafeteria.
the most enjoyable was working for PRC, meeting lots of artists, decorating the casino, working with the team and achieving the goals and experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team players
CAD Designer/Drafter (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: benefits, freedom of work
Cons: too many rules
Usually I oversee the Tenant Imorovement Jobs for the facilities department, from he design of it and creation of permit sets to schedule of job and supervise the construction of them, there is an excelent place to learn on how a Resort and Casino must be fully designed and managed, Which brings me to the point of their management which is always looking – more... for create a terrific work enviroment looking for the improvement of the team members to create the best experience for the customers, which makes all the team members sort of a big family where all try to help each other.
Excelent workplace, everyone works as a team and there is job security indeed unfortunately there's not much of an opportunity of advancement, after my position, in my field within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job
Valet dispatch (Former Employee), temecula, caJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: wonderful benifits
pechanga offers a great variety of opportunities and training. management is always available to help with your problems. there isnt really any hard aspects to the job and it always is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowest Pay in Industry and Politics Rule
Charter Program Coordinator (Current Employee), TemeculaOctober 21, 2012
Pros: ? it's a paycheck.
Cons: not appreciated. hazardous work and requiring getting to work 20 minutes early every day.
You are a number at this place of business. #3454 out of 4,000 and they don't make you forget it throughout your time there. If you enjoy customer service and mingling with large crowds, try to get a shift during the day. If you want to smell like smoke and be accosted by addicts, make sure to grab the night shift. The pay here is lowest in comparison – more... to all other Indian casinos and they really practice the "at-will" employment whenever they feel like you are no longer needed. I'm sure you can find a better employer than this one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a casino employee you could do worse
Poker Supervisor (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 12, 2012
Pros: company paid food card, good benefits, bi-yearly bonuses
Cons: unpleasant work hours, inept management
Pechanga is a beautiful property and more often than not shows a strong commitment to its employees. The vast majority of staff members one meets while working are friendly and kind. The culture at Pechanga feels a bit forced at time, in the form of rhetoric, but it has a good all for one vibe. A typical day of work is exactly what is to be expected – more... from a casino job. It is unspoken that you will be putting in a good deal of overtime on holidays, that weekends are work days, and that you can be moved to the night shift without notice. It can put strain on family and social relationships if you let it. The managers often seem to have their hearts in the right place but are also unqualified to hold their positions or make the business decisions that come with said positions. It is in my experience this is a byproduct of a industry culture that values gaming experience over business experience. All in all Pechanga is not a bad place to work if you enjoy the casino industry. The easiest part of the job for me was knowing that the people I was working with were kind, quality people. The hardest part for me was seeing questionable business decisions made by those above me. I also had personal issues adjusting to working nights/weekends/holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They say one thing and they act differently
Retail Attendant (Current Employee), Temecula, CAApril 22, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: management, lack of respect, hours
There isn't a typical day at work, each day is different and always unclear from begining to end.

I have learn patients as well as how to handle difficult situations

Management is unreliable, the communication between levels is very broken and does not seem to be ever a concern to others. Plus they treat people differently when it comes to certain – more... circumstances.

My co-workers are know it alls and never help each other, they mainly focus on themselves and do not know they meaning of team work.

The hardest part of the job is the language barrier between us and our guests

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and seeing regular guests when they come in. – less

January 21, 2013

i worked there 9 years i was dealer in high limit. and i had a perfect attendance record. i hurt my knee real bad and doctor put me off work 1 week. then i was cleared by doctor and casino management to come back to work. i worked 3 weeks then the day before i was to go on vacation the casino manager terminated me saying i had 15 points for 3 days of my leave by doctor. telling me that it was chinese new years holiday. but i explained to him i had doctors order to be off work. i could not walk. they mangement and the indians said it dont matter if you are out with doctors note. if it is a holiday tough luck on you your fired. now you can tell me if this is a good place to work or not

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a secure place to work
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), temecula, caApril 6, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no job security
24/7 business so never expect weekends or holidays off. lots of bu
beuracracy and most things work off senority. lots of micro management and hard to be recognized for individual hard work or efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Property to work for
Slots Bench Tech Supervisor (Former Employee), 45000 Pechanga PkwyDecember 27, 2011
Pros: great team members and supervisors, best benifits, edr great food
Cons: change in management, i have heard has changed employee moral
Family oriented atmosphere ,employees treated like family, I had a great team i had the honor of working with during my five years,
I worked very hard with my team members to bring my department into a productive status, training my replacement prior to my leaving on my new venture , i miss my friends dearly