Find companies:
Pediatria Healthcare for Kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Pediatria Healthcare for Kids Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality of Care Oriented Organization
VICE PRESIDENT, NURSING, PDN-GA, SC (Current Employee), Norcross, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: quality focus
Cons: compensation
Evolving organization with quality medically fragile childcare as core concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability, show favoritism
LPN (Former Employee), ValdostaApril 4, 2014
The management showed favoritism to staff members when offering shifts and after I left, they refused to fill out any reference forms sent. Although while an employee, " I was one of their best nurses." No professional courtesy . Stay far far far away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Smyrna, GAMarch 16, 2014
12 hour shifts, frequent management overturn, hardest part of job riding the bus with sick children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management unstable and non supported for their employees
Nurse (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: they have no pros (dead end job)
Cons: will tell other employees private information about others employees
Columbus Pediatria is unstable from the top to the bottom in their rank structure. Management is lost and will not support you in anyway. Management will have you do things that are against the rules just to make money. Management will put their employees in dangerous situation just to keep kids coming to their childcare center to make a quote or a – more... number. This Columbus Pediatria will also have you to Bright from the Start to cover up any wrong doing to avoid a fine. It all boils down to management not knowing their jobs and not have the proper training to operate this childcare center. Management have also stated that corporate is always telling them what to d and complain all the time. Management will also used the line corporate said this and corporate said that, meaning they don't have any backbone. This company is very unstable and it all start with management. I will not re command and this company to my worst enemy! – less

18e4paii95ncga5d – January 12, 2014

I agree, very unprofessional from management all the way down to level entry employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Tucker, GAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: working with children
Cons: 30 min lunch
A typical day at Pediatria starts off by setting up your assigned room for that day. If your assigned to a room , you would be working in that room daily. After setting up you room, the bus usually arrives after your done or close to being done with the set-up.Then your day takes off from their,from diaper changing to hooking up feeding tubes. I've – more... learned plenty from this work experience. It has taught me to be thankful and appreciative of life, while dealing with fragile children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care for kids with flexible scheduling
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Brighton, MAOctober 6, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: benefits
Care for chronically ill children in the home/school setting. Arrive to the home, perform assessments, administer medications, organize supplies, report any changes in health status to physicians and case manager. Report patient condition to parents and incoming nurse during shift change. Working in home care, I have learned to become independent and – more... trust my judgement of patient's clinical status, become comfortable reporting patient conditions to members of each patient's health care team including PCPs and specialists. The most enjoyable part of this job has been helping patients move towards recovery, both physically and developmentally. The hardest part of this job has been learning how to talk with families about difficult decisions regarding their children's health care and future prognosis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much confusion, and not enough stability
CNA (Current Employee), Tucker, GAAugust 10, 2013
Pros: weekends off, holidays off, flexibality
Cons: no benefits, no raise when its due, confusion, no security
My typical day at Pediatria is pretty much out going. I care for medically fragile children. I've learned to strive through adversity with all the major changes that have been going on here for some time now. Management is okay, I've had better. My co-workers are great! The hardest part is not knowing if you will get sent home for the day and the hours, – more... no benefits, and they don't give you your raise when its due. The most enjoyable part is the children and seeing them get better and being happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Assist Room (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAMay 15, 2013
This was a nice company to work for. it was a fun and exciting job. The children are a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK
Former Employee (Former Employee), GeorgiaMarch 22, 2013
Pros: working with medically fragile children
Cons: the directors, lack of oversight, no room for advancement
Pediatria is a decent place to work, but I feel that some of the directors are bottom of the barrel nurses who have been ostracized from other top notch RN positions. The one that I worked for on the coast was terrible, had little knowledge of state regulations, was a dictator and thrived on her employees fear of her. Complaints to the corporate office – more... about her were ignored so she continues to terrorize her current employees while under the delusion that they love her. Otherwise that center is great. The clinic manager is so nice and the staff gets along for the most part. Pediatria as a culture is good in theory but not in practice. They need better oversight of their independent centers and need to value employees other than their directors. It's the little people that keep things running after all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activites with the children.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wyncote, PennsylvaniaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: the children at the center are wonderful.
Cons: management is horrible the respect level is zero.
The work load is not overwhelming. Sorry to say the management team is what drains you and dampers the day.

Andria – March 22, 2013

I just posted a similar review. It is the management of these centers that needs overhauled. Pediatria bigwigs should have learned from PSA to put in good leaders and the rest will follow. I hope that they don't cut off their nose to spite their faces. This company would be great if they didn't rush to place directors and clinic managers and really screened these people.