Pediatrix Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 151 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 14, 2017
I travel between three hospitals during the day working along side nurses, nurse practitioners, and doctors in the NICU. I input data obtained from patient charts into a computer program, Baby Steps, daily. I deal with technical issues as they arise and do various administrative duties. I've learned a lot about neonates, medicine,the human body, and time management. The hardest part of my job is when a patient dies. The most enjoyable part of my job has to be the people I work with. It is a pleasure to work with such smart and strong people.
Pros
Benefits, Pto, Positive Work Environment, Autonomy, Great Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multy tasking
Senior Collector (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMay 30, 2017
-projects according the physician office
- managers special projects
-Dealing multitude of insurance
- patience phone calls in certain dept.
-speaking to the medical offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Collections Representative II (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 25, 2017
Your work day is the normal day of collections. Phone calls, ins verifications, billing and follow up. Company is pretty good environment to work at. I would recommend to other people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, INMay 24, 2017
Great flexibility and tremendous learning experience. This is a great company to work for. The only drawback is the potential for hours is dependent on patient census which is not always high or consistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place.
Hearing Screen Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 12, 2017
Tested newborn babies hearing. Had two employees to supervise. The hardest part of the job was getting parents to follow-up with an audiologist if their baby referred on the hearing screening.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent, friendly, organizational pediatric office
Completed externship (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2017
having the chance to complete my externship at pediatrix was an excellent experience. safe and friendly enviornment, excellent customer service, organized and kid friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing company
Newborn Hearing Screen Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 28, 2017
Growing company, flexible hours, Independent work, no one watching over your shoulder, on call, every day is a different experience, must be self motivated
Pros
Flexibility in hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, fast paced
Hospital Associate/Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAApril 19, 2017
Great benefits, flexible work hours, awesome management team!! I feel like this is a very positive, growing company that sticks to its core values and appreciates their employees. The company is always on top of the ever changing medical field and new policies and guidelines.
Pros
great bonus opportunities, flex time hours
Cons
only 30 minutes for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility of working hours and bearable work stress
MEDICAL BILLER - HOSPITAL ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 7, 2017
Very comfortable working environment, encouraged employees to work both - in a team and individual, respects the new ideas and opinions, working with patients and provide them excellent service by taking of their medical insurance and bills.
Pros
Seminars once in a year on company's cost in different Cities
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Newborn Hearing Screener (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 6, 2017
This is a fun job that allows you to have lots of independence. My supervisior was very supportive and helpful. I enjoyed working with all the new parents and teaching the importance of having their babies hearing check. It is a great part time job for anyone that needs flexibility in their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was different
Hearing Screen Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2017
I have two different work experiences with this company. The main hub in Sunrise, FL was a great and respectful. The experience in Chicago, IL was a let's just say it was less enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Newborn Hearing Screener (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 3, 2017
Had a great time performing hearing screens on newborn babies and helping parents fulfill any questions they had. Gained a lot of experience moving forward in my life
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yearly Supervisor meetings
Credentialing Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMarch 1, 2017
Speeking with Associates, resolving different issures, Management okay. work place diversified, reviewing all reports, making sure end of month comple
Pros
HA Conference
Cons
Not enough days for conference
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with the babies
Newborn Hearing Screener (Former Employee) –  lees summit missouriFebruary 19, 2017
testing newborn babies hearing
i was trained on the job. i learned the skill of testing hearing
management wasn't nothing special
the environment was fine
the work was not hard
most enjoyable was working with the babies
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Mednax / Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLFebruary 10, 2017
Great company with benefits. However, depends on your department, too much Favoritism. Unable to advance unless you are buddies with management. Keep to yourself and you will be able to work there without issues.
Cons
but bad leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a place to say you have a job
Hearing Screen Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJanuary 25, 2017
Pediatrix started out to be a good company to work for however over the years to me things seem to be more about productivity instead of employees. Management is nasty and uncaring, and need a lesson in being caring for the people that work under them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hearing Screener
Newborn Hearing Screener (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 19, 2016
The job itself was fine. There was little room for advancement, growth or opportunity. The hours were limited by the employer, therefore no benefits were available. Employees were also expected to work all holidays and be available on-call without any added incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company!!!!!
Hospital Associate (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GANovember 14, 2016
The management is atrocious! They are so sorry,
stay way from this corporate company , they will suck
the life and soul out of you. They are disrespectful, unappreciative
, the most disgusting company I have ever worked for.
They are demanding , and they make you work MANDATORY 4-8 HOURS OF OVERTIME. The work load / volume is horrible
they expect so much from one person. You'll be working 100 jobs per person , Managers Office Managers Supervisors Just judicious.

The training is terrible!!! You'll be all over the place and be expected to work up to par with in days!

YOU WILL NOT HAVE TIME FOR FAMILY!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back in highschool
Provider Enrollment Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VANovember 7, 2016
The worse type of environment I have ever witnessed. This place takes petty to a new level. they micro manage all the wrong thins, for example I was called into the office to be told I should not be friends with some one. I am 35 years old!
Pros
its a job
Cons
management is petty, all of them
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job love the variety and fast pace.
NEW BORN HEARIN SCREENER (Current Employee) –  Kingsport TnOctober 23, 2016
Great place to work, if your motivated and self starter. Love the different people you see on an everyday basis. Just don't get a lot of hours . Love working with babies and the staff at the hospital.
Pros
get to work at your pace, with little supervision
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pediatrix Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

79%
39 ratings
Add your rating