Pegasus Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 18, 2017
I love what I do, providing good customer service. Scheduling and routing transportation for people all around the st.louis area. With all the technology people still love to be able to talk to a friendly voice
Pros
Freedom
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJApril 14, 2017
Great company. Opportunity to meet many people, not a very hard job but the NY traffic can be a nightmare at times. Boss is great and so are the coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like the guy running the place at the time
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 9, 2017
Very micro-managed
I worked in the office for three months and do not feel as if I learned anything.
They had five different ways they taught you to do one thing. Really just need one to be proficient
I just sat on the computer and watched where trucks were and called them if I felt they were not going to deliver or pick up on time. Boring
I heard a lot of negative talk about drivers when they left or got off the phone. I am an ex-driver didn't care for that at all
Pros
Pay was not bad
Cons
Not a good atmosphere for drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRST's little brother
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 4, 2017
Used to be a good family run company until CRST bought them out.
Communication needs improvement if you lose your run good luck getting something good that lasts.
Pros
Pay is average and new equipment
Cons
Communication poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied to from the start
Driver (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNFebruary 5, 2017
Started out they said I'd have to drive2 weeks then go on home time.then after that I would be out 1 week and home on weekends. Well that quickly turned into they can't do that. So if you want a company to lie to you. This is the company.
Pros
None
Cons
Lie to your face
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 27, 2015
Everyone is great to work with, friendly and supportive. Good dedicated runs, but the pay is funky. If you do dedicated route, you lose $.03 a mile, but knowing when you'll be home and where you're going each week is great!! I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and dedicated shop with a maintence CSA score of 8
Maintenance Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 14, 2015
Bring in tractor's or trailer's, preform step by step trouble shooting, do good quality work, get them out making money.

Keep you're eye on the ball, hit it out of the park.
miss one step and miss by a mile.

It's about knowing you're staff's strength's and weakness and controlling that.
not how loud you can yell.

hard working, smart, experienced and dedicated, nothing they can't accomplish with a set goal and good leadership.

Many moving part's and a lot of different client requirement's to meet.

going home at the end of the day knowing the staff did the best they could to meet set goal's.
Pros
helthcare, lunch togeather, no one asking when will this be done.
Cons
pay rate in general area/ hard to be compedative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers fun to work with
CITY DISPATCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Jeffersontown, KYJuly 7, 2015
every day is a challenge but learned how to cope w/numerous challenges w/help of co-workers and managers- management overall does a good job and has an open door policy and works well w/all employees when it comes to time needed off.

hardest part of job is not having the proper amount of equipment available at any given time to make job easier

most enjoyable part is being able to have a daytime job to spend much needed time w/family
Pros
Day job w/no weekends/weeknights
Cons
Mediocre insurance coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i liked and dislike
truck driver (Former Employee) –  louisville kyMay 19, 2015
I never sat and waited for loads I liked being in the pharma section of the company. sometime we would go all the way to ca. from east coast and only have 5,000 in the box. then be deadheaded back empty.
Pros
good miles and money
Cons
gone all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 30, 2014
This is a great place to work. Many great benefits and bonuses. various positions. co workers are pleasant to work with. they focus on home time. However, stay within the rules of the CSA laws and you will be fine. there is no hard part of the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was the people that I worked for.
Pros
many bonus programs. many positions to work
Cons
CSA laws can cost you your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Newark NJMarch 7, 2012
It was a School Bus Drving job.I had to pick up childrento/from home/school.I made sure they got there safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 54Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Local Transportation
City Driver (Former Employee) –  Jeffersontown, KYFebruary 23, 2012
I was a Newbie with trucking and they really made me feel welcome when I went to work for them. I left them for a Bigger paycheck which I wish I had never done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 17Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pegasus Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.5