PEI GENESIS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 20, 2017
I like working at PEI, it's a very relaxed easy job. But some of the people there are very hard to work with. Also our GM really makes sure that his workers are happy and that they (the workers) are doing okay within the job and at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Assembly
Cable Assembly (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 13, 2017
PEI is a good place to work. Lower than desired pay. Good hours, good benefits not overly stressful. I do not desire to work in a factory so i am seeking employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job but am ready for a change
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 9, 2017
I love my boss. The work can be a great deal of multitasking and fast, but it was simple to pick up and I enjoy the pace. The hardest part is the atmosphere.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Atmosphere/ people tear you up somewhat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great culture. Manipulative management
NA (Former Employee) –  USMay 2, 2017
I would not recommend working here. Culture is poor and family controlled. Communication of expectations are managements hidden agenda to use against employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited product offering
Sales (Former Employee) –  PAApril 9, 2017
Enjoyed working with established customer base and discovering new accounts. Assisting them in design and product solutions. Building a lasting customer relationship
Pros
Working with my customers
Cons
limited product offering and non competitive pricing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poduction
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 18, 2017
you are constantly busy all day, they make sure that you get your breaks at a specific time
management never seemed to be on the same page
at the time they offered bonus' if quota was met, and you did not have any points or call offs during that month
perfect attendance employees were bought lunch once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory steady work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INFebruary 7, 2017
It is a good place to work if you do not have little ones. They do have incentives and do a great job to satisfy their customers. The employee and management are very easy to get along with and talk to.
Pros
Promised work
Cons
Point System
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 26, 2017
I enjoy the people. Very kind and always respectful to their workers. Work is never too difficult and if it is they are always willing to offer additional help if needed.
Pros
Nice place, Nice management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 22, 2016
the facility is clean and well maintained. People are generally okay and are able to work well together. Management will support employee requests as long as it's within company limits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 22, 2016
The people are friendly, they are generally helpful. Work is enjoyable, you learn something new from time to time with new product launches or acquisitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad factory work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 26, 2016
I didn't mind working here, but it was a very long distance, and there was always drama between other co workers. The job was very tedious, Precise work.
Pros
It was Job
Cons
Drama, and broing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People with Work Freedom
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mt. Clemens, MIMarch 29, 2015
PEI is an enjoyable place to work, with friendly co-workers. Some customers can be a handful, but there are always people who want to help out; however, the company is/was making changes so job security is unknown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Inside, Outside and Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 10, 2014
Worked there for 24 years. Great benefits and work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced work environment!
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 20, 2012
Very stressful and fast-paced work environment. Worked diligently every day to reach required daily or weekly quota in assembly. Once I was promoted from Assembly to Quality Control, I enjoyed checking parts for quality control before they were shipped. This was very stressful but rewarding.
Pros
great co-workers!
Cons
stressful work environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report

See more PEI GENESIS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PEI GENESIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6