PELLA WINDOWS & DOORS Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workpalce
Warehouseman/ Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2012
Warhouse atmosphere with team player setting that consisted of various positions. I learned cross training and the true emaning of multi tasking. Management was informative, available, and helpful. This job wasn't difficult at all, it was a family based company that cares about it employees.
Pros
advancement opportunities and annual bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good company to work for.
sales (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesFebruary 24, 2012
I worked for this company for many years, when i fist started they had a great bonus package and very understanding of the sales process. Over time though, there was little to no room to grow and little to no guidance, everything that i learned, i had to learn on my own. the company is based out of Iowa and they have that midwest, slow to change attitude towards business. they have a wonderful product, that is both beautiful and durable, but their marketing schemes and overall employee advancement options were sub-par to say the least.
Pros
great product, nice starting pay, good healthcare, nice people to work with.
Cons
little to no advancement, very slow to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, heavy work load
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2013
A typical day at work consists of multitasking several responsibilities: including quoting, purchasing, and logistics management. Being the main homeowner contact for all of South Texas, efficient time management is a must. On an average day, there are internal and external residential service requests waiting for processing: incoming inquiries from homeowners (via phone and email), requests originating from Pella corporate, and requests originating from Sales and Production. Such requests require an initial phone diagnose (if possible) or scheduled field diagnose, quoting/ordering of required parts, scheduling and executing the actual service/repair, and the logging of costs, times and warranty credits.

Working at Pella Products of South Texas has solidified and enhanced my multitasking skills, in a highly efficient manor. I've learned how to maintain composure and professionalism in the face of hostility.

Management, while being present, takes a step back and allows you to take on said task without the overabundance of guidance - further enhancing the skills that are retained.

The most enjoyable parts of my job is looking at the heavy work load and knowing that I've created a process to ensure nothing is overlooked and will be left incomplete.
Pros
set work schedule
Cons
no opportunities for advancement and / or growth, bonuses, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent time management and people skills
Retail Replacement Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 10, 2012
The day begins with an 8am conference call with the sales and operations teams. The rest of the day is filled with presentations to potential clients who are interested in my product. I am involved in the sales process from start to finish and excel in time management. I work at the office, at home and in my car and the hours are flexible to meet customer needs. It is normal to work evenings and Saturdays as well.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you dont have a life
Trade Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJuly 19, 2014
Dont like the driving required. My co -workers were great. Management sucked. I learned how to cold call and obtain better leads and genreate those leads into sales. The most enjoyable part of the job was the vacation time allowed. Hardest part is cold calling and understanding all 7 lines of products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Showroom Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAApril 18, 2012
Responsible for maintaining showroom dutes opening/closing, working independently, assisting walk in customers/call ins, assisting sales teams with admin support manage mailings, filings, software updates, office supplies, ordering promotional literature
Pros
working independently
Cons
38 hours a week plus working saturdays required
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 26, 2014
Awesome product, awesome people. They expect that everyone does multiple employees job (Example - they really should have twice the staff that they have.)
Pros
i liked the people that work there. for the most part management is cool.
Cons
hours are terrible. they expect you to work wayy too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Assembly Leader (Former Employee) –  Monroe, CTAugust 29, 2012
I built costume windows and doors with minimum supervision. The hardest part is selecting materials needed for the job your working
on. great group of guys to work with.great benefits. Overall a great place to work in.
Pros
health benefits, paid vacations, paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job.
Truck loader (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PAJune 22, 2012
This is where I learned the true essence of truck loading from a good friend of mine. He showed me the the true essence of truck loading, and how fun it can be for myself and for the drivers as well.
Pros
lunch breaks.
Cons
benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice atmosphere towork in.
Warehouse/Delivery Driver/stain department (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHSeptember 11, 2013
A place that you would like to meet people of all types of fields to see how houses start from top to bottoms & inside out. To bad the Housing Market crashed.
Pros
always the opportunity to advance in pay.
Cons
needed more time to stain trim.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAApril 4, 2013
Pella's a great place to work!..It's great when all employees realize that there is a common goal and they work towards meeting it every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot at this company.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 6, 2014
Treated employees like family. Always willing to assist each other, managers and co- workers.
Pros
interesting job duties
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job to make decent money
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 5, 2013
Friendly co-workers, hard labor is required when shippment arrived.
Pros
one hour lunches, no customers dealt with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent product offering
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 1, 2014
Great product, but poor marketing leads to minimal sales opportunitites.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Window Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 3, 2014
co-workers was great hardest part was beading the windows wish i can go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more PELLA WINDOWS & DOORS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PELLA WINDOWS & DOORS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1