Find companies:
Pemco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Pemco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 24, 2014
Great place to get experience in the construction industry. a lot of great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new systems,good co-workers,special lunches,fun,enjoy
Avionics Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Dothan, ALJune 19, 2014
learned new systems,good co-workers,special lunches,fun,enjoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like atmosphere
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Pearland, TXApril 25, 2014
Started as estimator and project coordinator. Ended as office manager and estimator and project coordinator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Friendly Environment
Contract Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2014
Even though this was a contract position, this was a great place to work. Contract review consisted of a tedious work day full of changes. My co-workers were amazing! Everyone played a major part in each day, which made it a team player experience, including management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Assembler (Former Employee), Sheboygan, WIJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: healthcare
co-workers are easy to get a long with.
learned how to read there prints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), Dothan, ALNovember 7, 2013
Good place to work. Good people to work with. Not big on safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Currently Supervisor of Airbus A319 A320 HMV (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 2, 2013
I go to work everyday and do my job to the best of my ability. I make sure all the planes get out on time that is on my line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stability
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2013
comstantly being laid off due to lack of work, no stability or longevity, enjoyed working their, nice people that I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
LEAD ENGINEER/ LIASION ENGINEER (Former Employee), Dothan, ALJuly 10, 2013
Work with mechanics and gain there respect. We all worked together as a real IPT unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-Management at the highest levels
MD-11's, 757's, Oxygen (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: it's in tampa
Cons: all the above
Its a no go! The management ran that place, like so many aviation companies, straight into the ground! There is no job security, there is no pay increases, the health insurance is ok, but you gotta have a job to have health insurance! They would send home their direct employees b/c of there mis-management and ineptabilty to keep a contract! They always – more... overeact treat people with no respect and not even give them 40 hours for the week! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company
Structures Mechanic/ Fabrication (Former Employee), Dothan, ALNovember 17, 2012
Didn't work but 29 days there. They don't have the propper tooling to do you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Planner I (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2012
Unorganized, high stress, no respect for employees, strife amongst management and employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service/Import & Export Coordinator (Former Employee), Leesburg, ALJuly 9, 2012
This job provided a lot of learning experiences for me which I will be able to take to another job in a similiar field. The people I worked with on a daily basis made this job superb.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), Tampa , FlJune 24, 2012
Pros: increase skill level
Cons: no advancment
PEMCO provide good opportunity but with no advancement. They provide increased skill level,