Find companies:
Peninsula Regional Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service Rep.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 4, 2014
This was good. I enjoyed working with the public. I worked day shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place with advancement opportunities
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 19, 2013
very new employees friendly place of work, great supervisors and coworkers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great fit if your looking for job security.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MarylandOctober 17, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management and hr are ruthless
Just heard of the major job layoffs with this hospital. The way it was handled was shady at best. They seemed to pick family and friends over some amazing workers. The heart of this place are the employees. I would really do your homework before working at this hospital. Loved my coworkers in the Cancer center and respected the Radiation Oncologist. – more... I WOULD NOT recommend working under the Director of the Cancer Center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers; management needs inprovement.
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 9, 2013
Patient-focused care is given, but employees are not appreciated by administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved volunteering here
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 7, 2013
Pros: volunteer hours, social skills development
Everybody was nice, I enjoyed being around all the interesting activity, enjoyed feeling like i had a purpose being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work there in the food and nutrition department.
Catering Associate (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
working in the food and nutrition department is a very miserable experience.. the nurses treat you horribly.. and the management and supervisors down stairs in the food and nutrition department have no respect for their employees.. you are expected to do way too much for the amount of pay they give you.. and if you work night shift.. expect to pick – more... up day shifts slack!!! it looks good on a resume... but that is about it.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not think its a good place to work
Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: you did have the opportunity for advancement.
Cons: short breaks, and sometime the facility do not look out for their employees.
A typical day is that one works hard and it seems like it is never enough. Management in the department I used to work has a click or sometimes just look out for younger people. My co-workers were good to work with and believe me there was a team player spirit in the department. Everyone worked together and got the job assignments completed. The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing sometime with the doctors. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of satisfaction that you did a good job and customer satisfaction was excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: your co-workers are friendly
Cons: can be demanding if you're not good with time management
Can be overwhelming when staffing needs are short. As an LPN you are first to get pulled to another floor. Benefits are not good. patient to nurse ratio is 1:6 at this moment but may change in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment which provides exceptional care/learning
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 10, 2013
As a PTA at PRMC I was responsible for the safety of patients while performing transfers, ambulation, gait training, stair training, balance and strengthening. I have great rapport with patients and family members as well as coworkers. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients and helping them accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people patients excellent
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 29, 2013
Pros: parking
Cons: meeting new people
I miss working in different departments and learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance
Lead Technologist, Central Processing Department (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 28, 2013
I am a hard worker I am very professional I do my job best of my ability. I got experience in general vascular urology neuro ent and davinci inst sets. assembly sterilization decontamination picking day cases and addons and stat cases for OR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Catering (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 14, 2013
Pros: good pay, loved the patients
Cons: the change up in management
We just served food to patients on our assigned floor, My coworkers were pretty fun. The managers were a bit on the shady side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Registered Nurse, Operating Room (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 11, 2013
good, but short time there, Great starting place and close to OC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly work environment.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMay 23, 2013
PRMC is where I began my career as a CNA, and I must say that it was a great start. The management and employees there were all friendly, showed support and provided great team work. The hardest part of the job was learning how to prioritize job juties, however, once I was able to do so everything else just came naturally. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was that everyone there made me feel as though I was a part of a big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
CNA/Medical Records (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDApril 30, 2013
Great benefits. PRMC is a good place to work. Most enjoyable part of working there was taking care of people and helping them to get better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
RN Staff Nurse Telemetry (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 25, 2013
I really enjoyed my time at Peninsula Regional Medical Center. Everyone was great. You could tell that they really cared about their patients. Teamwork was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to go to everyday.
Administrative Assistant, Department of Nursing (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: free continuing education classes to help staff perform at their highest level
Cons: when short staffed, things can get extremely stressful for all; staff, managers, etc.
A typical day of work starts off with prioritizing the tasks at hand
I learned great networking skills
I manage and organize more than 100 staff members daily
My co-workers are team players - we believe in getting the job done
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the staff scheduling changes
The way staff members go above and beyond to – more... ensure our patients comfortable and that all of their needs are met while hospitalized. I also love how staff members support each other when one becomes overwhelmed. That's rare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MdJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: advancement
Great place to work, but compensation is unsatisfactory.
Opportunity for advancement
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and director of cancer services are a nightmare.
Radiation Oncology (Former Employee), Salisbury, MarylandDecember 28, 2012
Pros: good lunch
Cons: leadership based on fear.
Coworkers were wonderful and hard workers . Never met a more poorly run Human Resources department. No job security. They run the place based on fear not hard work. more than one lawsuit against this place.

annonymous2 – January 7, 2013

I'm sorry your experience was so poor. I don't feel that way at all and I'm not aware of any lawsuits, especially stemming from the cancer center.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience but poor management
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDNovember 23, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, night shift always has extra hours available
Cons: expensive cafeteria, short lunch/dinner breaks, many admissions at change of shift, get pulled to other units a lot(2/3)shifts per week at times
My experience here at PRMC was very short. I lasted 6 months but gained a lot of experience from other nurses and rounding with doctors. I did not stay longer because of the lack of a management team and scheduler relationship. Most of my 6 months I spent working weekends because of being the newest person to my unit. After multiple schedule requests – more... and discussing it with the unit manager it never changed! There is a lot of favortism within this organization and they have many people in positions that they don't have the experience for. The experience gained here has helped me on my current job and I'm sure I'll never forgot that many things I saw and dealt with while working there. – less

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Photos