Find companies:
Peninsula Regional Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to Work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), salisbury mdMay 13, 2014
Cons: benifits are awful, no team work, bullying
It is awful to work in the in patient phlebotomy. The "lead" tech is a bully, she does less work then everyone combined and will bully everyone. Very Very catty down there. Its a stressful place to work. The lab director plays favorites and has no sense of who truly works hard. I would never work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start career
Medical technology student (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMay 13, 2014
A hospital where you can stay for success. I would recommend for long term commitment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prmcis a good hospital
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 19, 2014
i really like working here. it is not to busy and clean. i learned more about ekgs. my coworkers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service Rep.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 4, 2014
This was good. I enjoyed working with the public. I worked day shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place with advancement opportunities
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 19, 2013
very new employees friendly place of work, great supervisors and coworkers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great fit if your looking for job security.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MarylandOctober 17, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management and hr are ruthless
Just heard of the major job layoffs with this hospital. The way it was handled was shady at best. They seemed to pick family and friends over some amazing workers. The heart of this place are the employees. I would really do your homework before working at this hospital. Loved my coworkers in the Cancer center and respected the Radiation Oncologist. – more... I WOULD NOT recommend working under the Director of the Cancer Center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers; management needs inprovement.
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 9, 2013
Patient-focused care is given, but employees are not appreciated by administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved volunteering here
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 7, 2013
Pros: volunteer hours, social skills development
Everybody was nice, I enjoyed being around all the interesting activity, enjoyed feeling like i had a purpose being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work there in the food and nutrition department.
Catering Associate (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
working in the food and nutrition department is a very miserable experience.. the nurses treat you horribly.. and the management and supervisors down stairs in the food and nutrition department have no respect for their employees.. you are expected to do way too much for the amount of pay they give you.. and if you work night shift.. expect to pick – more... up day shifts slack!!! it looks good on a resume... but that is about it.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not think its a good place to work
Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: you did have the opportunity for advancement.
Cons: short breaks, and sometime the facility do not look out for their employees.
A typical day is that one works hard and it seems like it is never enough. Management in the department I used to work has a click or sometimes just look out for younger people. My co-workers were good to work with and believe me there was a team player spirit in the department. Everyone worked together and got the job assignments completed. The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing sometime with the doctors. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of satisfaction that you did a good job and customer satisfaction was excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: your co-workers are friendly
Cons: can be demanding if you're not good with time management
Can be overwhelming when staffing needs are short. As an LPN you are first to get pulled to another floor. Benefits are not good. patient to nurse ratio is 1:6 at this moment but may change in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment which provides exceptional care/learning
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 10, 2013
As a PTA at PRMC I was responsible for the safety of patients while performing transfers, ambulation, gait training, stair training, balance and strengthening. I have great rapport with patients and family members as well as coworkers. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients and helping them accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people patients excellent
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 29, 2013
Pros: parking
Cons: meeting new people
I miss working in different departments and learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance
Lead Technologist, Central Processing Department (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 28, 2013
I am a hard worker I am very professional I do my job best of my ability. I got experience in general vascular urology neuro ent and davinci inst sets. assembly sterilization decontamination picking day cases and addons and stat cases for OR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Catering (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 14, 2013
Pros: good pay, loved the patients
Cons: the change up in management
We just served food to patients on our assigned floor, My coworkers were pretty fun. The managers were a bit on the shady side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Registered Nurse, Operating Room (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 11, 2013
good, but short time there, Great starting place and close to OC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly work environment.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMay 23, 2013
PRMC is where I began my career as a CNA, and I must say that it was a great start. The management and employees there were all friendly, showed support and provided great team work. The hardest part of the job was learning how to prioritize job juties, however, once I was able to do so everything else just came naturally. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was that everyone there made me feel as though I was a part of a big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
CNA/Medical Records (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDApril 30, 2013
Great benefits. PRMC is a good place to work. Most enjoyable part of working there was taking care of people and helping them to get better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
RN Staff Nurse Telemetry (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 25, 2013
I really enjoyed my time at Peninsula Regional Medical Center. Everyone was great. You could tell that they really cared about their patients. Teamwork was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to go to everyday.
Administrative Assistant, Department of Nursing (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: free continuing education classes to help staff perform at their highest level
Cons: when short staffed, things can get extremely stressful for all; staff, managers, etc.
A typical day of work starts off with prioritizing the tasks at hand
I learned great networking skills
I manage and organize more than 100 staff members daily
My co-workers are team players - we believe in getting the job done
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the staff scheduling changes
The way staff members go above and beyond to – more... ensure our patients comfortable and that all of their needs are met while hospitalized. I also love how staff members support each other when one becomes overwhelmed. That's rare. – less

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Photos