Find companies:
Peninsula Regional Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive but not all things got done. Teamwork was an issue.
Cafeteria Aide (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDAugust 28, 2014
Atypical day at work for me wasn't fun I didn't like the job i was doing . I did it because i had too. The coworkers were the worst part of the job. They had bad attitudes and no one wants to work around that. The younger co workers were nice. They got the job done and they wanted to work. The most enjoyable part of my day was being able to conversate – more... with the younger coworkers. They were easygoing and understanding. The older coworkers were very childish and out of order. The hardest part of the job was being around the older coworkers and having to work in the pizza/salad bar area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about the rigors of healthcare
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDAugust 19, 2014
Peninsula Regional has a busy reputation to keep everyone healthy and making sure you received the best optimal care. However the nurses at the time and I'm sure as well as now also are overworked, stressed, and not paid enough for this busy Trauma 1 hospital and with the expansion over the years it could pay more but that the type of economy we live – more... in. All in all I met some great nurses and they inspired me to want to be more in my life. I guess you have to take the good with the bad if you really care about people and not just a check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful surgeons and great team members
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDAugust 5, 2014
The operating room has captivated me since the moment I first observed a surgical procedure. I enjoy the daily challenges of complex surgical procedures and the continuous medical and technological advancements in medicine. I would like to expand my knowledge base and see what other medical facilities have to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Friendly atmosphere
Console Operator (Current Employee), Salisbury, MarylandJuly 11, 2014
I Love interacting with people. I like the people I work with. My supervisor is fantastic, but I feel there is no place for advancement for me now. I really would like to move out the area to further myself for my teenage daughter. I think a change would help us both in the coming years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to Work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), salisbury mdMay 13, 2014
Cons: benifits are awful, no team work, bullying
It is awful to work in the in patient phlebotomy. The "lead" tech is a bully, she does less work then everyone combined and will bully everyone. Very Very catty down there. Its a stressful place to work. The lab director plays favorites and has no sense of who truly works hard. I would never work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start career
Medical technology student (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMay 13, 2014
A hospital where you can stay for success. I would recommend for long term commitment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prmcis a good hospital
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 19, 2014
i really like working here. it is not to busy and clean. i learned more about ekgs. my coworkers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Service Rep.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 4, 2014
This was good. I enjoyed working with the public. I worked day shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place with advancement opportunities
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 19, 2013
very new employees friendly place of work, great supervisors and coworkers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great fit if your looking for job security.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MarylandOctober 17, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management and hr are ruthless
Just heard of the major job layoffs with this hospital. The way it was handled was shady at best. They seemed to pick family and friends over some amazing workers. The heart of this place are the employees. I would really do your homework before working at this hospital. Loved my coworkers in the Cancer center and respected the Radiation Oncologist. – more... I WOULD NOT recommend working under the Director of the Cancer Center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers; management needs inprovement.
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 9, 2013
Patient-focused care is given, but employees are not appreciated by administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved volunteering here
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDOctober 7, 2013
Pros: volunteer hours, social skills development
Everybody was nice, I enjoyed being around all the interesting activity, enjoyed feeling like i had a purpose being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work there in the food and nutrition department.
Catering Associate (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
working in the food and nutrition department is a very miserable experience.. the nurses treat you horribly.. and the management and supervisors down stairs in the food and nutrition department have no respect for their employees.. you are expected to do way too much for the amount of pay they give you.. and if you work night shift.. expect to pick – more... up day shifts slack!!! it looks good on a resume... but that is about it.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not think its a good place to work
Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: you did have the opportunity for advancement.
Cons: short breaks, and sometime the facility do not look out for their employees.
A typical day is that one works hard and it seems like it is never enough. Management in the department I used to work has a click or sometimes just look out for younger people. My co-workers were good to work with and believe me there was a team player spirit in the department. Everyone worked together and got the job assignments completed. The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing sometime with the doctors. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of satisfaction that you did a good job and customer satisfaction was excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: your co-workers are friendly
Cons: can be demanding if you're not good with time management
Can be overwhelming when staffing needs are short. As an LPN you are first to get pulled to another floor. Benefits are not good. patient to nurse ratio is 1:6 at this moment but may change in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment which provides exceptional care/learning
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 10, 2013
As a PTA at PRMC I was responsible for the safety of patients while performing transfers, ambulation, gait training, stair training, balance and strengthening. I have great rapport with patients and family members as well as coworkers. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients and helping them accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people patients excellent
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 29, 2013
Pros: parking
Cons: meeting new people
I miss working in different departments and learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance
Lead Technologist, Central Processing Department (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 28, 2013
I am a hard worker I am very professional I do my job best of my ability. I got experience in general vascular urology neuro ent and davinci inst sets. assembly sterilization decontamination picking day cases and addons and stat cases for OR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Catering (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 14, 2013
Pros: good pay, loved the patients
Cons: the change up in management
We just served food to patients on our assigned floor, My coworkers were pretty fun. The managers were a bit on the shady side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Registered Nurse, Operating Room (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJune 11, 2013
good, but short time there, Great starting place and close to OC

Peninsula Regional Health Systems Photos