Penmac Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MODecember 7, 2017
Enjoyed working at Penmac and would return to work there when the opportunity comes back open. Learned a lot of new skills and enjoyed the work environment. Was one of the best jobs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to go for a temporary job
FACTORY WORKER (Current Employee) –  Camdenton, MONovember 4, 2017
it's good for what it is. I work in a factory and I have done other work for them as well. It's ok if you're looking for temporary work. I don't think there is any chance of being hired on permanently where I am now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lamar, MOOctober 26, 2017
I enjoyed working there. Always a different day working, for example: the people, the actual job, etc. And I liked the hours that were given to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the fast pace. Always keeping busy.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Russellville, AROctober 10, 2017
I got to learn a lot of different jobs. It is a fast pace job. You learned what it meant to be a team. You had to communicate with your operator, team leads, and your supervisor.
Pros
every other weekend off
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a good job but you can't get full time hour
Quality Control Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 27, 2017
I had a good inexperience at work i also learn many new thing to put under my belt. The hour was good monday thur friday and weekend off so that was good about the company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks no health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second to best job ever.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 27, 2017
I learned a new appreciation for answering phones. For example, if one isn't smiling while answering a call, it may sound silly but, the other person can tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penmac
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 25, 2017
It was a good company to work for as long as your OK being a temp for ever I am going through a big divorce and need something per meant. To get my new life back in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a temp serves
Laborer (Former Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 12, 2017
They are a temporary staffing agency, so you can work at different jobs in different cities. the types of jobs they offer is good, and they make sure that their employees are paid well, and are in a safe work environment..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to go when you're looking for a quick job
Retail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 7, 2017
The staff at Penmac found a position for me very quickly. Most of the jobs don't pay well, but some can lead to temp-to-hire positions with decent compensation. Overall, it's a good place to try if you need a job quick.
Pros
Plentiful job opportunities
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor everything
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Marshfield, MOAugust 23, 2017
nothing about penmac is good. they have a poor business model, and though they promised to find jobs for everyone laid off by Reckitt because they moved to St Louis, they still have yet to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works for some people
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 17, 2017
Did not get placed as often as I was hoping, called every single day for eight months, without placement, pay was acceptable from what I can remember.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
TEMPORARY EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Harrison, ARAugust 1, 2017
Very helpful at placing people in jobs. Very relaxed, yet professional atmosphere. Staff is friendly and kind. I would recommend anyone use their service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 19, 2017
working at penmac I learned a lot. I learned a lot in all kinds of fields. I learned auto, and auction, and waste management. I would like to work for them agaiin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees to work with
Gannett Newspaper-Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 17, 2017
I enjoyed the office atmosphere and talking to customers on the phone. Learning how to explain credits and debits to customers about their accounts and updating them.
Pros
Hour lunck
Cons
Takes too long to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 10, 2017
The overall work day would be loading and unloading trucks with merchandise. I've Learned that working physical labor is very demanding depending on the quarter that they might have to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to start
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 26, 2017
If you need money, they've got work. Some of the factories they contract with aren't great, but who said factory work was fun? Not a horrible place to go when you really need a paycheck.
Pros
Immediate work available
Cons
Low wages for work performed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempory service
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOJune 20, 2017
It is so hard to get into a job with this place. I ended up at Invensys where I was hired on after about 8 months. I have tried to use them since that time and I have no jobs saying they do not have anything but yet new posts go up about jobs almost everyday. I tried to get on with Caterpillar with them. In the end Caterpillar direct hired me. It is better to just look for a job no matter what it is, even fast food than to use this company.
Pros
none
Cons
horrible place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Marshfield, MOJune 20, 2017
Benefits are very expensive for family, cost of every week is high. Not knowing when you will become full time employee to the company you work for is nerve wrecking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Temporary Labor Staff (Current Employee) –  Hollister, MOJune 15, 2017
It's a fun and challenging job...lots of various types of work assignments. Easy to work for them around my schedule. I was never bored with any of the assignments given to me.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay is a little less than I require
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 9, 2017
It's a good place to work, people are friendly. Could be a bit more organized, and it takes a while to be placed at a job. Jobs are good though. Happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penmac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3