Pennoni Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Serious Job Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 8, 2016
I enjoyed working at Pennoni. The atmosphere was safe and I grew to learn more skills than I had. The management and employee communication was a little lacks.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable management staff
Senior Construction Inspector CWI (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 14, 2016
Pennoni has a very solid upper management setup but pay scales and the idea of working for 'billable time' sometimes overshadows things. They like to cut your hours and milage to satisfy the clients bottom line.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various projects gave further insight into the engineering world
Intern (Former Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 2, 2015
Never really dealt with the same thing each day, I was constantly exposed to new projects under different disciplines of engineering. Learned a little bit of everything including surveying, environmental testing, building construction, bid estimation, and project management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Project Design Engineer/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2015
My group never recovered from the recession

I learned about client relations and refinery and landfill work

Hardest part was leaving

Most enjoyable was my group
Pros
my group
Cons
ran out of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inspection Supervisor / Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, PAApril 28, 2015
Great place to work. Excellent Benefits. Company pays for all certifications. Very diverse company with many entities.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Site Design Technician (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAOctober 14, 2014
Overall good scope of work. Looked at various stages of the process of site design. Gained various skills like CAD Civil #D information Usual work day was emailed assignments. The task came from scanning and tracing plans or designing a site by the deed if possible. Another researching documents for the site like deeds, google earth and various other things.
Pros
good environment, wide variet0
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New position
Senior Structural Steel Inspector (Current Employee) –  maineAugust 6, 2014
New with the company. Lots of Travel. hotel stays. I do like my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-balanced working environment.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  State College & Philadelphia, PAJune 9, 2014
Pennoni Associates was the perfect place for me to intern, as well as work part time during my senior year of college. I gained an amazing amount of knowledge and experience from the management and my co-workers at Pennoni that will definitely be beneficial to me when I begin a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reached the ceiling
Junior Designer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2013
I have more skills and potential than this job has to offer at my current position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work with Engineers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palmyra, NJNovember 6, 2013
It was a great work environment. I learned a lot about bridges and engineering.
Pros
work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Want to know more about Pennoni?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very skilled group, easy to work with
Sr. Technician (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAJuly 10, 2013
Was given tasks to complete, within particular guidelines and was given freedom to complete the tasks as saw fit. Received good training, internally and externally. Loved, the job.

Office management was excellent, corporate management was decent. Co-workers were great to work with, and always interested in helping if they could. There is definitely a “team” mentality there. They don’t just talk about it, they live it.

Hardest part of the job, was when work was really light, and fearing layoffs. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the people there.
Pros
great staff
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive simple work place and easy going.
Lead CAD Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2013
A pretty comfortable work environment. Like most places of employment people you like and dislike, but all were tolerable. I believe no place for people who are simply work associates. Over Encourages outside relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Inspection
Summer Intern/Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 27, 2012
Lots of travelling. Given the opportunity to work on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive reputation, skilled workforce and excellent benefits
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 20, 2012
Pennoni Associates has skilled professionals dedicated to engineering and science. Company has sound values and employee appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2012
I did my first and second Drexel Co-ops with this company. Both were very good companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry level engineering firm
Field/ Lab Concrete Inspector (Former Employee) –  king of prussia, paMarch 25, 2012
if your background is engineering this is a great company to work for. management atmosphere is friendly and very welcoming. overall great company
Pros
knowledge you are introduced to
Cons
work comes first, the job has to be finished and on time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9