Penske Employee Reviews

Found 935 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaining A Vibrant Work Place
District Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAAugust 14, 2017
Keep associates engaged on a daily basis. Do not assume all associates are happy or that they have a plan. Talking with them daily will keep you as a manager informeD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co Workers
Tech 2 Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDAugust 14, 2017
The coworkers are very cut throat and just do what ever they want. Unrelyable and No disipline for the ones who break rules, They do not Care who is where on any sch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Driver (Current Employee) –  City torrentsAugust 11, 2017
Gente agradable, oportunidad de crecimiento y mucho más.
Pros
Tengo Kaiser permanente
Cons
Me adapto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicians
Diesel Technician 3 (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 11, 2017
Great Technicians to work with, due to the fact that they would teach and explain in situations, great team work and communication. I am the Tech that I am due to several Techs there.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Hours, favoritism, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
tech 1 refer tech,tractor trailer mechanic,trainer (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 10, 2017
I worked for penkse, twice Texas and Nevada and would work for them again good leasing company overall honest people. Lots of work I did trucks trailer tractors liftgates refers hiked tractors back to customers yards service calls trained other techs . Management is fair and treats employees good. They try hard to hire all good people. And do. For me never a dull moment I felt my pay was a little low for my contributions but that was me not them I did not ask for a raise. They take care of their trucks employees and customers. They for most part allowed me to do my job go get parts when needed. They have reliable service trucks. Nice shops the shop I worked in had all blue snap on toolboxes. I would Recommend penske to anyone all skill levels when I was there seemed like if I could do it they would let. Shift supervisors were pretty good at grand prairie shop were I worked. Penske is great company.
Pros
They do the work
Cons
nothing worth mentioning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 10, 2017
Good working conditions for the automotive sales industry. If selling cars is what you would like to try or are already doing and enjoy, this would be a great choice for you.
Pros
Respectful workplace
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was not time for taking 10 minutes brakes
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 8, 2017
somehow stressful at the start of the shift because we have to unload the food crates from the 53' footed trailer by dragging them with a hook .They are extremely heavy and many employees complain about they're backs.
Pros
some routes are nice and interesting, working nights is better.
Cons
unloading those crates and loading them into the delivery trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good over all
Driver (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHAugust 8, 2017
never again would I work for them, or tell any one to go work for them. Management sucked run you like dogs then yell you ran to fast had to many hard breaks, or had a speed ticket because of it then let you go.
Pros
home every day
Cons
every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to cut your teeth on
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2017
You will learn the first things you need to know about business. Will teach you P&L and customer service while managing books of lease business. For a while it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine as a temporary until you become full time qualified
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KY 40324August 7, 2017
I enjoyed the job and worked very hard to obtain full time status. But like many before me i was let go two days before i was to be hired by Penske..................................
Pros
none, if you cant get hired full time
Cons
hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Company - On PTL side not Logistics
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 7, 2017
Penske Truck Leasing is a great company to work for and I highly recommend it. They have great benefits and take care of you! I miss my managers there and all the great training provided.
Pros
Management, off on weekends, benefits, discounts
Cons
Lots of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Trainee
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 7, 2017
Fast paced environment, have to be able to think on your feet. Great family culture. You have to be willing to put in a lot of effort and hours into the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Maintenance Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 4, 2017
Great Company to work for. Insurance package is great and the customers are really great to work with. A lot of time to spend with the family, and the hours are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 3, 2017
Did payroll
Paid bills
Data entry
Answered phone
Customer service
Ordered suppies
Handled cell phones ordering or replacing
Inventory
Sales
Learned alot about company
I liked my job because I did alot of different things
I was always do something different.
Pros
Percent of phone bills
Cons
No breaks to busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of micro management, work / life balance is more work than life
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNAugust 3, 2017
10-12 hour work days. Penske has lots of quality shop tools and spents a good amount on training its employees. Too many reports to keep track of. Need to have less micro management.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
wok/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they need better managment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 3, 2017
the company needs to pay the employee's better they need to allow works to have the weekend off . plus they need better vacations . They need to train better before allowing people to work . They have to have better scheduling for the workers and a incentive program for the workers .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
better training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTAugust 2, 2017
I left Mercedes to be a stay at home mom. When I was employed for the company, it was a great place to work. I have not been an employee in many years.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rental
Driver Transfer (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 2, 2017
Only part time work.Hard to make a living this way. No Benefit,s, but not hard work. Took my vacation , just no Pay.
Transfer Driver of any size vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast-paced work environment
SALES MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2017
Great company to work for if you are an energetic and motivated individual. Based on a great business model and using products that are always in high demand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norton, MAJuly 29, 2017
penske is a very good place to work, day to day I would do inventory on diesel pumps and stock room and basic mechanic duties, such as brakes lights wipers and oil changes.
Pros
good team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penske. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,046 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4