Penske Employee Reviews

Found 777 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fund workplace
Rental Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 30, 2016
A typical day at Penske is exciting and filled with a variety task need to be completed daily. Since working at Penske I have gained a better sense of sales operations and how it applies to my position. The most enjoyable part of the job is the management that provide a great work environment for workers to strive in.
Pros
Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Meadley ,flNovember 24, 2016
I feel good working in penske so I look for improvements in my salary and work shifts In penske you can work comfortably with supervisors and it is a good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service for AWC Cabints
AWC Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 11, 2016
Have not worked here for many years but it was a great company to work for. Management was always very helpful in solving problems a very hands on office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Rental Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 11, 2016
Advancement can happen very fast but it is a place where they promote talent over tenure. The work/life balance can be difficult but you make your choice how that works. If your in a management level position you won't work less than 50 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized not very understanding
Packer (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJNovember 9, 2016
The job itself is very easy no doubt about that. I dont know if its the staff or the employees that make it so difficult. It is very unorganized envirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Tech 2 diesel mechanic (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 4, 2016
Great company to work for and the top of the line training. Excellent benefits that is offered to employees once you start. Unfortunately bad local management
Pros
Training and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Setting
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Jessup, MDNovember 4, 2016
I work at the rental counter. I answer phone calls, deal with customer issues and concerns and am covering reservations for the day. I am constantly checking customers in an out of trucks why dealing with other tasks that need to be completed during the day. PM calls, damage reports, and fuel tickets are just some of the jobs that I complete on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job is constantly having to deal with multiple situations at one time. The most enjoyable part of the job is the constant movement that I do. Not sitting at a desk for 8 hours in a day. I am always on my feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job poor management
Tech 2 diesel mech (Former Employee) –  Broome corp driveNovember 2, 2016
The work demand is good poor management the guys on the floor work as a team but management works against you never got your back except if thy got a knife the work environment is good insurance has a lot to be desired but better than nothing most of the problem is upper management and direct managers never take your side
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
On your butt if you take a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very productive, high volume
Finance Manager/Director (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 27, 2016
Went from Finance Manger @ Toyota to Finance Director @ Lexus.
Desked deals, worked with Sales Managers structuring deals.
Ran highest CSI in Penske Automotive's history.
Pros
Amazing company
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXOctober 26, 2016
Good company to work for. Great people. Great benefits. Good pay. Good bosses. Learned a lot. Good insurance. . ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 25, 2016
Great company. Company does a lot to take care of its employees and it shows. Really a great place to learn a lot and grow. Really a fun place to work and be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2016
Enjoy my co-workers and supervisors. Pay is a little below what the rest of the companies in my field receive and the schedule is difficult to deal with but the work is fun and we never stop learning new things.
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
Schedule and union rules like schedule based on seniority not talent and work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Oglethorpe GeorgiaOctober 19, 2016
I learned a lot of things like dealing with the public how to interact with them how to do payroll balance of schedule manage my shop take charge and be a leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I never left
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAOctober 17, 2016
Penske was a great company to work for. They treat their employees with respect and hire within. They are goal oriented and reward their employees when they hit goals
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problems with management and advancement
ASSISTANT RENTAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2016
Some bad cases of nepotism going on here. This proves chalenging when trying to advance in this company. The cliques that are created also can make life stressful and difficult.
Pros
Fun coworkers
Cons
stressful, poor room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upward mobility - but at a price
Employee (Current Employee) –  United StatesOctober 16, 2016
Opportunities but you have to work for it.. Can move up the ladder fast if willing to relocate and work 60 hours plus.

Culture is good - local managers have a lot of authority.

Pay - will be just enough. But benefit package is very good.
Pros
Upward growth
Cons
Pay and Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place and management
mechanic (Former Employee) –  \Tulsa, OKOctober 16, 2016
management far behind on education of the trucks we are working on, they sit at their bar stools in the middle of the shop and yell and cuss at you because they have no idea what we are doing.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work, nice manager
Bilingual Seasonal Rental Representative (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 13, 2016
Work in Penske is a fun place to be, I recommend to any one. I just to driver deliver some truck to different places in Eugene agents, some time i have to pick up truck with a trailer and drop both units.
Pros
Good management
Cons
it was seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Slow Advancement
Rental Manger (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2016
The pay was good enough, and the job was a challenge which I enjoyed. The biggest flaw for me was the lack of advancement at the time. No one in the district wanted to move or even apply for other positions, so I was stuck with nowhere to go but out. I did apply and interview with many locations all over the country, only to find that they were always planning to promote their local rep no matter what. Also, rather than firing poor managers, they tended to transfer them around to fail elsewhere which made no sense to me.
Pros
Challenging Coordination of Equipment, Pay is Comparable to Industry Standards
Cons
Lack of Opportunity Due to Lack of Accountability for Previously Promoted Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for them
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Princeton InOctober 11, 2016
I worked for Penske Logistics for 3 years and was terminated for one accident and tried to talk to field rep from human resource and could not convince him of what is happening in the office with the way the Operations people talk to the drivers if you have one minor accident you are terminated think twice about working for these people
Pros
local job
Cons
they are an at will company
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report