Find companies:
Penske
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
458 reviews

Penske Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Great People
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2015
Pros: Free Starbucks
Cons: minimal bonuses, no work life balance
I learned lots of administrative skills, inventory management and internal customer service. I implemented the SOP for the Inventory team.Managed $1.7 million inventory for Starbucks Coffee Company
Achieved highest inventory accuracy of 5 Penske Distribution Centers across the country; Established and maintained excellent working relationship Starbucks Partners at Starbucks Headquarters; Met and exceeded delivery metric set by Starbucks: 97.2% of deliveries should be “In Full”, exceeded goal at 99.7%.

• Completed daily cycle counts, system transfers, investigation of stock variance to electronic/manual – more...
• Completed various office and administrative duties, handling accounts payable/receivable and collections, payroll, office supplies, billing, maintaining database and miscellaneous reporting
• Maintained of files, customer service interaction, resolution of driver equipment requests and pallet tracking. Maintenance and distribution of route books, daily interface with drivers, assisted with driver coverage of vacation and overflow freight
• Involved in Safety team and Continuous Improvement Team
• Reconciled Credit Request Reports weekly.
Penske Truck Leasing Atlanta, GA
Sales and Operations Assistant Manager May 2013-Ocober 2013
• Developed consumer and commercial customer solutions to local and national accounts - including many of the Fortune 500.
• Managed large inventory of world class and nationally recognized vehicles, balancing fleet productivity, profitability and customer satisfaction in a fast-paced and dynamic workspace
• Generated new business leads as well as foster existing customer relationships – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding.
ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE LEAD COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Reading, PAJune 16, 2015
Pros: Quarterly bonuses, catered food when working holidays.
Cons: Odd hour shifts.
My position at Penske is mentally challenging and personally rewarding. I have the responsibility of overseeing road reports for breakdowns of Penske trucks for the entire U.S. and Canada. I review open road reports for all coordinators and make sure the best service plan is in place to repair trucks in the most efficient way possible. Many time I have to come up with creative ways to get trucks back on the road quickly. Getting drivers repaired quicker than expected is rewarding to me. I embrace the opportunity to teach younger tenured coordinators what I have learned. The most difficult part of my job is locating parts during the night hours. It is then that I use outside the box thinking and planning a solution. I find it enjoyable to get a customer back on the road in a short amount of time when they had themselves convinced they would be down for an extended period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good warehouse position
Team Lead (Current Employee), Carlisle, PAJune 14, 2015
Cons: No employee day outs, and very very few appreciation days.
Good learning experience, laid back warehouse. Pretty decent co-workers and management.

Job is pretty enjoyable however, lacks advancement. The biggest issue I have is lack of employee appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK
Consumer Operation Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJune 11, 2015
0 feedback, little support.

Advancement is there if you can move or get lucky.

It's a challenging industry with constant demands, the more you are promoted, the less you have to actually do. It's a decent first job out of college, but I regret going there later in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough, long hours, management harsh
Diesel Technician/Road Technician (Current Employee), Medford, MAJune 10, 2015
Cons: short or no lunches
learned a lot about truck diagnostic and electrical diagnostic but very tough and fast paced place to work a lot of stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Asst Mn\anager (Current Employee), Baltimore MDJune 9, 2015
Pros: NA
Cons: Benefits
Unreasonable expectations
Poor morale
Unreasonable workload
Management intimidates
Poor working conditions
They don't provide the resources to perform you task
Best part of job is relationships built with external customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging industry
Lease Sales Representative (Former Employee), New HampshireJune 8, 2015
Penske is a good competitor for Ryder. Have many talented people in the sales side but lacking the same passion in the service area. Have excellent technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No weekends off - long hours - hard work
CLASS A DIESEL MECHANIC (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 2, 2015
Worked for company for long time with out weekends off. Hard to obtain since union company. Learned alot while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management doesnt care for the techs
Fueler and Washer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 29, 2015
Pros: benefits
no satisfaction with the accomplishments of techs by management.the work day was great with potential of a career but when a tech talks to management they dont want to listen to the needs of the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no time off
2nd shift lead and Trainer (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXMay 29, 2015
worked 12- 17 hours 7 days a week. co-workers are good but management needs to communicate better and get on the same page
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Senior Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 27, 2015
Pros: Greatt benefits
Cons: too much overtime
Fast paced work environment. Multiple climates, ambient, refrigerated and frozen. Learned a great deal from driving to picking orders to managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bennifits, weak management.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARMay 27, 2015
Good job, good pay, good benefits, Management cares little about individuals. Lack human touch. Company is so large employees are just numbers on a printout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The harder you work
B Tech Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 27, 2015
The harder you work the more you will move up. My location was run by an excellent boss who understood how to communicate with his co workers and get the jobs done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Comapny
Selector (Former Employee), IndianapolisMay 26, 2015
Good Company to work at hate I had to leave due to frost bite.
Fast pace company.Loved commission pay.Great management.
Loved the team I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Senior Fuel Supply Analyst (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 25, 2015
Pros: Everyone works together as a team.
Cons: Advancement options are limited
Love the culture at Penske. Management is easy to talk to and they respect their employees.

When working on projects the business partner and supporting departments are completely engaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Tech 3 / Nightshift lead tech (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMay 23, 2015
tons of training great pay good atmosphere love going to work everyday and learning everything that i can management is good and fair works with you to fit around you life too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Shelbyville, INMay 22, 2015
Great people to work with, things change daily. You must be flexible to tolerate multiple changes. I like this company just need employment closer to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Rental Representative (Current Employee), Federal Way, WAMay 20, 2015
Pros: Great People
Great company to work for. The day consists of preparation for reservation. Love the fact that they hire from within the company first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review is ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 19, 2015
Pros: ok benefits
Cons: terrible compensation, bad schedules
not a place for advancement. compensation not commiserate with experience or knowledge or use of own tools. good use of tools, behind technologically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time work
driver (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 17, 2015
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: need better paying job
need better paying job good work environment,great co workers.
would not leave but need more money i would recommend this job to any driver that needs part time job

1 2 3 4 5

About Penske

Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., headquartered in Reading, Pennsylvania, is a partnership of Penske Corporation, Penske Automotive – Read more

Penske Salaries

Truck Driver
$17.11 per hour
$59,560 per year
$955 per week
Transporter
$787 per week
Truck Driver
$1,896 per month