PEOPLE FOR PEOPLE Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their very friendly and supportive
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WAMarch 22, 2017
I love working at a community jobs program because it helps me with experience in another type of setting that can help me look for a job. I was on getting help from state but this new program helps single mothers get back on their feet after being a full-time mom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
religious base organization and sensitive to the needs of the community
Senior Job Developer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 22, 2017
Very Good Place to work was an experience working with the disadvantage.
Leadership needed to be more pro active and treat their workers like the were important to work in such a multi service agency.
Pros
When funding was availble their was work.
Cons
Only aquantainces got the best opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center rep
Broker/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WADecember 26, 2016
While my time at people for people typical day there was very busy and never a dull moment. learned how to multi-task and also learned how to work with various personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and good people to work with
Cook Helper (Current Employee) –  Grandview, WASeptember 19, 2016
This company i am working for will get people out there that hasn't had no work experience and help them get work experience so they can get a job.I love working with people for people. I am doing meals on wheels right know.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Get to talk to lots of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
211 call center
Referral specialist (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WAFebruary 24, 2016
My typical day at work is really awesome have really helpful fun co-workers always working as a team! I have learned alot these past 6 months with at the 211 call center forwarding call giving resources to clients also how to handle conflict with clients the hardest part of my job is when it gets really busy but its ok cause i have also learn how to multitask the most enjoyable part of the job is the strong relationship i have with co -workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Non-Profit
executive assistant (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WADecember 22, 2015
The company culture is great, management is sound and security of position is strong. I would recommend this employer to anyone looking to work for a mission driven organization within the Yakima Valley.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, productive, meeting new people
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY RESTORE (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WANovember 19, 2015
Assisted customer's with sales and questions. Receiving donations in the back. Stocking shelves when necessary. Rearranged areas of store and helped take merchandise to customer's vehicles or store the items in holding for the customers to come back and get them at a later date and time.
Pros
Helping those in need. Becoming friends with co-workers
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  PhilJuly 29, 2015
easy going, learned computers and organization and communication, management was helpful, co-workers were friendly, nothing hard about this job, enjoyable part of work was you work and learn at the same time.
Pros
Friendly Co-Workers
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Tax Preparer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 27, 2015
I learned many tax tricks here and I was able to further my knowledge in Finance. Hardest part of the job was trying to help the people who were independent contractors because it was hard explaining to them why they would owe so much throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WANovember 20, 2013
Learned the programs and did the work that was asked.
Worked with building permits.
Co-workers were awesome.
Difficult part of the job was deciding if the case needed a CFO.
Most enjoyable part of the job was scanning documents into Tidemark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, relaxed enviroment
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyside, WAOctober 21, 2013
Nine to five schedule, week ends off, slow paced. Filing and answering phones. Great boss!
Pros
relaxed enviroment
Cons
temporary employment, not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved what People For People did for the community
JARC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAFebruary 27, 2013
I liked my job at People For People but there really wasn't any room for growth within the company
Pros
great hours, good staff support
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, well working enviorment and place.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyside, WAOctober 17, 2012
Working for People For People is a great experience and a great job oppertunity. Since its only a community job its only six months but its safe and you learn many thing from everyother co-worker.
Pros
learn new thins everyday and always busy.
Cons
times goes by too fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 9, 2012
The most enjoyable part about the job at PFP, Inc was date entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teen Mentor- Site Manager - Afterschool Program (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 31, 2012
Fun place to work but no room for growth Flex time Friendly people only down side is honestly upper Management seems to have problem with keeping up with there promise of raises and promotions.
Pros
flex time
Cons
upper managerment never come threw with promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Enrichment by offering diverse services to underprivileged.
Career Development Counselor (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAAugust 21, 2012
Typical day was working with individuals that were primarily at risk due to financial, social and lack of resources. This was a very good organization in that it gave a great introduction to public service especially from a non-profit view.
Staff are typically long term pending funding.
Pros
great opportunity to serve the community
Cons
funding is always a concern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My teachers that open the door to opportunities
Office Assist & Student (Former Employee) –  Sunnyside WAJuly 26, 2012
Organizing and preparing documents for everyone and make things easier. I have learn Office Procedures as well as custumer services and well recognizing customer needs. Co-workers always asking for help. Harddest part when I have to do multiple things and a short period of time. Love when they recognize what I do.
Pros
love my kids specially with new activities
Cons
they graduate to soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PEOPLE FOR PEOPLE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1

PEOPLE FOR PEOPLE Reviews by Location