Find companies:
PEOPLE INC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

PEOPLE INC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make fast easy money
IRA Specialist/Team leader (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: free healthcare and unlimited overtime
Cons: no job security
ok place to work, HR is buddy buddy with house managers. If they want you out, you will be fired without reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working closely with my co workers and management team.
Senior Residential Supervisor (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: bonus pay
Cons: management works long hours, on-call duties 24 hours 7 days a week.
People Inc. has n excellent mission and vision providing services to people with special needs. Th employees work tirelessly to enhance the lives of individual with all types of developmental disabilities and senior citizens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
I.R.A specialist (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYSeptember 1, 2014
i enjoyed the workers and customers. they were always in great moos , the work atmosphere was always good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided many opportunities to advance and keep the need CEUS current.
Clounselor (Former Employee), Sallisaw, OKAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good individuals to work with
Cons: not enough insurance
I had clients, mentally ill, OJA, drug court, DHS individuals, it was a good place to work and i had groups and used art therapy to get individuals invested, i had marriage counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Instructor (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great healthcare and frequent bonuses
Awesome place to work great staff and an ok management team i would without a doubt go back if I ever move back home to Buffalo NY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When having the opportunity to explore new areas of interest.
Habilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYAugust 7, 2014
Pros: at the houses freedom to explore and do more things of interest with the clients
Cons: not enough funding to do things out in the communities with our clients
I found working at the houses to be more exciting and many teachable moments with staff and the clients. The relationships that are built from trust, caring, laughter are so rewarding. Some days can be over the top with being busy and so many things that are on the agenda, but at the end of the day it is very rewarding. Team work and communication is – more... a must for the success of all and in moving forward. Some times goals are not easily met, but if you start with a good structure, the walls of positive will not falter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Full Time Relief Counselor (Former Employee), Fall River, MAJuly 5, 2014
Would recommend for students attending school because of good and flexible hours and good start pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Part time Instructor (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 29, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: short breaks, no advancement
Busy work day sometimes slow, always learning from the clients, no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with resident as very rewarding
Program Manger (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMay 23, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of moral support
Working as a Program Manager was a rewarding position. The agency had recently moved into the Rochester area with ambitions to expand their operation throughout the region. I was optimistic at first as the agency was well establish in the Buffalo area. As a member of the management team I learned so much of the state regulations and the challenges of – more... managing Medicaid funds as well as other entitlements. The hardest part of the job was staff turnover finding reliable staff that exhibited good work ethics. I loved working with the residents and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job security
(IRAS) (Former Employee), Buffalo NyMay 10, 2014
Pros: nice bonus money
Cons: no union, high turnover, no appreciation of good workers.
This is a good job for people who are in school and trying to earn a few extra dollars. However, I would not recommend this to anyone who needs to pay rent and other bills because there is no job security and at any time they can place you on administrative leave and leave you in limbo causing you to lose everything in the process (my situation right – more... now). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Admin Asst - Project Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYMay 6, 2014
I was first person to arrive for department - I would have tasks uploaded on a spreadsheet for completion - Management was wonderful - my co workers were impressed with my speed and skill level - there was not a hard part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Peer Avdocacy
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYApril 17, 2014
Pros: fully invested in employee development and growth.
Cons: better clarity in delineation between advocacy, and personal support of those seeking services.
A formidable and knowledgeable group of highly dedicated people striving to bring respect and legitimacy to the peer movement in mental health recovery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Community Based Instructor for Individuals (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYMarch 19, 2014
People Inc. is a great company to work for. None of your days are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company. Great place to learn.
Aide (Former Employee), 1219 N. Forest Rd., Getzville, New YorkFebruary 19, 2014
I enjoyed working with my co-workers and clients. Althought the clients are disabled they can still teach you about them and yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you have no desire to advance
Day Aide (Current Employee), New YorkJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not a fair balance of power, no advancement opportunities, very clique-like upper management
I have worked at this company for two and a half years, and have tried to take every opportunity to advance within the company, however this is harder than they make it sound in your initial training. I have held two different positions and also hold a college degree yet have been denied on every job interview i've had, including interviewing twice – more... for a job, given a fantastic review after the first interview. unless you know someone who is a higher up and kiss major butt, you will never advance. Managers who are awful at their job and abuse their powers are able to keep their job whole people who work their rear ends off get absolutely nothing. The upper mamangement has a "clique-like" feel when it comes to selecting canidates for advancement. I personally will start looking for another career route since this comapny has no loyalty to people who give alot to their job and get nothing back.

I am extremely grateful for them providing me with a job but i would suggest going other routes if you have a choice. The only plus to this job is the benefits. But when you're working a double at a short staffed house with no raises to work towards or any sort of incentive, it gets real old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Recruiter (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: short lunch breaks
People Inc. is a good place to work with many benefits to enjoy. Health care, PTO, employee perks are just a few of the many benefits they offer both FT and PT employees. I enjoy my job there and feel valued as an employee. They promote growth and encourage employees to explore other opportunities within the agency. They also offer Management training – more... and tuition reimbursement. The typical salaries are a bit below market, but it is compensated in one time payments and numerous benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
General Accountant (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYOctober 2, 2013
Staff and management were the best. i loved my job and the staff was terrific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to work, and learn and grow from
Program instrutor, Direct care (Former Employee), Bowmansville, NYAugust 21, 2013
Pros: they have great programs for the employee
Cons: it can have it hard day but its apart of dealing with different personitites on a daily
I love the job it gave me a great cents of hope, helping people that cant help themselves always gives me a joy because everyone needs someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible workplace
Administrative Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Amherst, NYAugust 1, 2013
Incredible workplace at a company that provides the necessary support for people with developmental disabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but also rewarding environment
IRA Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 10, 2013
Working with the Developmentally Disabled population has its tough moments but it is also very rewarding. Knowing that you are able to provide support and care for those who don't have that is a great feeling.