Peoplelink Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Temp Service
Temp Custodian (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 19, 2017
I was able to get a job working as a Custodian at Guildford Tech Community College the day I walked in, and held the job Aug 2016 to April 2017. They are very serious about their policies and guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inspector
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, MIAugust 15, 2017
People Link is a Staffing Agency they are not where you work at. I feel they place you Fairly quickly which is good and they are understanding and listen to you about your work place.
Pros
Placed quickliy
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but a headache
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Mercedes Benz Vance, AlAugust 1, 2017
Its a very easy job but management needs to do some attitude adjustments. It really is a easy job they just need to learn how to treat their personnel with more respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a beautiful hotel
HOUSEKEEPING (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJuly 22, 2017
The experience was exciting. It was a temporary assignment which only lasted one day if any more work becomes available I will be happy to go back and assist
Pros
I was given 20 hotel rooms to clean in eight hours I like being kept busy
Cons
It was only an one day assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJuly 18, 2017
They find you a job that has nothing to do with what you put on your application and if you call them to let them know you're quitting a job they just fired you they won't even help you from another job
Pros
Good peopel
Cons
Worst at finding the right job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggressive
Bindery Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia City, INJuly 8, 2017
very hostile work environment at the company I was placed they treated temps like we were all stupid and if the supervisor or trainers just didn't want to train you they would tell the supervisor that you couldn't keep up or you were rude and nasty and you would be walked out
Pros
fast paced
Cons
was like middle school all over again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and with.
Valve Assembler (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIJune 23, 2017
The atmospher in the workplace was very comfortable. People were very friendly and approachabe. the owner was respectful and helpful.A person needs to be comfortable in the workplace to be able to get the assignment completed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for peoplelink
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Garden City, GAJune 21, 2017
I liked working for people-link staffing. Their assignments were usually long-term, and in fast paced warehouses, which I like. I learned how to drive jockey trucks while working for them.
Pros
Long-term assignments
Cons
Went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
SHIPPING/RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 19, 2017
Peoplelink is just a staffing agency. It can be difficult to reach your agent with problems or questions. The compensation could definitely be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will have to have a real goal to work here
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vance, AL 35490May 19, 2017
A typical day at work includes creating sun visor labels on a machine for different models of cars.The hardest part of the job is being alone in one cell and getting behind. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with your co workers while working because it makes the job more fun and it sometimes is more fluent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INApril 28, 2017
I will always have positive thoughts about my time with Peoplelink Staffing. I enjoyed being a recruiter for them. Good pay, good hours, wonderful women to work with, and I always stayed busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Nappanee, INFebruary 23, 2017
It is a temp to hire agency.

Willing to work to get you in a reasonable place to work.

Great people to work with in the office
Pros
Good recruiter
Cons
poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment had its ups and downs
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALFebruary 13, 2017
Usually would stay to myself. Some employees weren't always nice. The workplace had its ups and down. The supervisor ashley was always nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, IN 46580January 4, 2017
They find you jobs that barely have anything to do with what you know or what you have done. You never get any raises if you are at job for so long. plus they never pay you for any holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 22, 2016
Staff help find great jobs for skills matching an individual's work experience. Good attitude and work environment. The staff appreciate an individual's contribution to the working place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Tempo
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 27, 2016
12 hour shifts usually, hot temperature at times, overall it was a good experience for me. If I could I would return to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for them
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  833 greensprings hwy sute #101 homewood Al.35209October 3, 2016
Come in and ready to work . Over all I give them 5 stars across the board.great management they take care of you.you get your hours they make sure you are doing a good job.
Pros
Offers heath insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 28, 2016
It is a good place to work at it gives you benefits and a good pay and works with you on your hours and helps you make sure you are doing your job right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 20, 2016
Always made sure that I stayed employed. Great temporary agency to work for, due to the fact that they really cared.A typical day at work was making sure that my daily duties where done in a timely manner. Management was a great group of people. The hardest part of the job was when were shorthanded.The most enjoyable part of the job was connecting with the students.
Pros
Excellent supervisor
Cons
No medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun workplace , very hot
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Vance, ALAugust 10, 2016
Bring water , it get very hot in the summer time ! The co worker are good peoples to work with ' always have your safety this near by at all times as needed !
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peoplelink Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4