Peopleready Employee Reviews

Found 3,208 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 12, 2017
this job is also a temporary job but with this one you they send you to many different type of jobs. best part about working with them is i'm always seeing new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 12, 2017
Good place to work. pay is good at the time the management was poor. I worked here a while ago not sure how it is running now,however it was ok when I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse environment
temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Le Roy, ILJuly 11, 2017
Load and unloading trucks with material. Operate forklift to place and move around material in warehouse. Use computer to keep track of inventory. Attend safety meetings.
Pros
environment controlled
Cons
more temporary employees than full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Shipper Receiver, Material Handler, General (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 11, 2017
it was overall okay,..... never was they late on payment ,but they do cancel jobs a lot they are only good to work for if you want something for weekends,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People ready
Busser/Server (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 10, 2017
If u find a full time job you will have a job but most likely it will be in a contract. People ready finds you jobs but the staff sometimes gets the payroll screwed up
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Princess Anne, MDJuly 9, 2017
There where no hard day at work because I new my task everyday I was never late for work always on time stayed over for overtime didn't pay right pay I was from Georgia working in Maryland getting under payed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The amount of work
Temporary Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJuly 8, 2017
There was very little work most of the time therefore I could not support myself mos of the time. This caused me to be homeless at least once or twice. The manager was a great guy though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work service i did during the summer
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJuly 8, 2017
Working at labor ready or what its called now people ready is what you would expect its just odd jobs around for certain companies or places that you would travel to
Pros
you get paid at the end of the day for the job you worked
Cons
you never know what your going to get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working for people ready
Laborer available (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJuly 7, 2017
the jobs very depending on which job site you got to its a temp agancie and they really dont have work sometimes and your left jobless until they have an actual job site to go to
Pros
pay check
Cons
no pay check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The changes didn't help
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 7, 2017
It once was daily work, daily pay but now one gets paid within 24 hours, instead of a couple of hours wait to have the debit card filled. Closed on weekends. Its not what it used to be when it was Labor Ready. Some of the jobs were really horrible, but if you needed the money that day you could get it...Really did not like taking others on jobs, sometimes I did not get the gas money promised, but they would still put out texts for jobs saying: 'must take riders', but it's up to you to get the gas money.
Pros
it's a job
Cons
not daily pay anymore, they over work payroll, shifty co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional convenient place of employment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 6, 2017
When you are in need of employment as soon as possible people ready is the place to go. They are a very professional and convenient establishment and great to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job was different everyday
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJJuly 6, 2017
i work whereever it was opening that day i learn different how to put in a water piping system,how to certin power tools management was ok but can be better workplace change from day to day so that was the hardest part about the job not knowing where you going the next day or even if you will work that day the best thing i would say about peopleready is that u get to learn different skills or work tactis
Pros
paid every day different jobs skils
Cons
not knowing where you work every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If u need a job quick this place hires anyone
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Port Huron, MIJuly 6, 2017
It's a good job not a lot of money tho contracts always far most of us have no cars I'd be a great worker if only I could get to the jobs an the bosses were nicer an didn't treat us like us less temps who were so desperate for a job so we do 11-13 dollar an hour jobs for min. Wage
Pros
Staff is cool
Cons
Makeing lil money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compenstation and hours less than satisfactory
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 6, 2017
I enjoyed my peer but other than that the environment was uncomfortable. Upper management had little to no respect for their workers. I was hired by 2 companies that day but accepted this job because it paid a dollar more an hour. I wish I'd of taken the other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn more than one field
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 6, 2017
Labor ready is a great beginners job to get into the field because it allows you to learn and discover. I worked everything from a laborer, a plumber, a garbage man, to a roofer. The schedule was flexable and I could go in whenever I wanted. I would do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall the worst
general laborer (Former Employee) –  Norwich, CTJuly 6, 2017
people ready are just the worst poeple to work for and they dont like there staff to get anything better so they sabotage everything you get and acheive in goals your trying to aspire
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor
Packaging/ custodial/ sorting (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2017
it involves different work areas every day from packaging, working food lines, sorting, custodial work, events and much more, and not always will there be a job available, it is a temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 4, 2017
They were very professional and they gave me a good job when they saw that I was a good worker and dependable. They also try to get you a job in the field that fits your background.
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
Sometimes there is no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYJuly 3, 2017
People Ready is a great job. I love it. We go everywhere. and do all kinds of work for various companies. I tell all of my friends to go there to get a job if they need work.
Pros
it helps you to build a good work history, and ethic.
Cons
There is hardly work most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 2, 2017
Great place to work. Learn many in skills in the area of construction since working their. Even though the experience is great I need a more permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peopleready. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

79%
810 ratings
Add your rating