Peoples Bank Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional, friendly, and helpful
Loan Intern (Former Employee) –  Taos, NMMay 22, 2017
I've learned to be organized and filing systems. All the employees and management there were happy to help. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things.
Pros
Christmas parties, nice employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Bank
Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington StateApril 20, 2017
the bank is a very small fish in a big pond and they are only interested in staying small. very conservative with almost no opportunity to promote within or even get raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work
Teller/Back up Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 18, 2017
Great place to work the owner of the bank was very nice to all. Everyone loved working there. The other tellers were great to work with, they made the long days seam not so long
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Pay was low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Facilities manager (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTApril 3, 2017
i am in charge of 45 bank branches and travel daily 2 to 3 hundred miles per day. I don't want to travel anymore. it is taking a toll on me and wear and tear on my vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCApril 3, 2017
I love working here i just need more money. It is a great family work place. The enjoyable part is meeting different people. having that great relationship with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffed
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  East Chicago, INMarch 27, 2017
Pleasant experience..Short staffed at times.. Low pay but great experience learned a lot about banking and met a lot of different people...Not too many opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Processor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KS 66213March 15, 2017
Each day was very industrious.
Learned much about USDA loans and benefits of reading investor guidelines.
Management of direct supervisor was amazing.
Best co-workers I have ever dealt with; friendly people.
Hardest part of the job informing LO loan is denied.
Most enjoyable is helping people finance their dream home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close work environment and great learning experience
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSFebruary 27, 2017
I enjoyed interning at Peoples Bank. I learned a lot and had to work hard. I enjoyed the freedom to learn new things. The workplace is lax.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Universal Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIFebruary 6, 2017
Peoples Bank is a community bank in Elkhorn, WI. It is a wonderful place to work with many friendly employees who care about having friendships with both customers and coworkers inside and outside of work. They are dedicated to enhancing their community through volunteer programs and sponshorships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and professional environment
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Munster, INJanuary 31, 2017
I learned how to be more of a team player and how to handle a variety of projects within the company. I also learned how to perform my duties as a self starter and independent thinker.
Pros
Flexible lunch hours
Cons
Long wait for tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Taos, NMJanuary 12, 2017
There is too much competition in management positions so workers are not being appreciated. Bankers and Tellers do not last Confidentiality does not mean much in this bank,
Pros
Medical Benefit are not bad
Cons
No breaks and monthly meeting do not help because workers are not being heard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small in store branch
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sedro-Woolley, WAJanuary 5, 2017
Branch was located in a supermarket. Days tended to be very slow. Not much chance for advancement. Mostly focused on teller transactions and keeping staff motivated.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAJanuary 5, 2017
I enjoyed working at this bank! The manager and other employees were great! I loved helping them and the customers! I couldn't be more happier with this bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 16, 2016
A typical day at work included Answer inbound call re: Reverse Mortgages and sales thereof. Following up on Reverse Mortgage application and finalizing sales of the service. Working directly with underwriting, title companies and appraisers.

I learned the Reverse Mortgage business and how the system benefits the client.

Management was their when questions needed to be answered, very approachable.

Co-workers were great and helpful.

The hardest part of the job was convincing the customer that the product would be a benefit for their financial situation.

The people.
Pros
Free Lunches, great atmosphere.
Cons
Not seeing the customers Face to Face.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goos company to start
Personal Banker II (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 19, 2016
I enjoyed starting my career at peoples but didn't like how little pay was compared to other financial institutions. Had many different managers in my 1.5 years at peoples. They don't respect their employees much and had rude co workers
Pros
good place to get experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but fun environment with opportunities to advance and improve
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Monument, CONovember 17, 2016
This company is a fun, but definitely stressful company. But isn't all customer service? I enjoy coming to work and helping people with their banking issues. There are abilities to move up and to improve in the company with benefits and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were always threatened every meeting we weren't fast enough on Friday night at the window, but he wouldn't stay open to accommodate the the factory
Teller (Former Employee) –  Boyceville, WIOctober 23, 2016
Statements reviews, telling, opened accounts, accounts receivable, accounts payable, balanced the vault, took care the drive through window. And opening and closing procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly fast paced environment with room to advance
Teller (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MAOctober 5, 2016
People's was a great learning experience, offers a great job and room for advancement. Also assists with furthering education if that's what you desire.
Pros
Benefits and paid lunches
Cons
No cons at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Manager of Financial Reporting (Former Employee) –  shenzhen, ChinaSeptember 14, 2016
This was the best and most rewarding job that I have ever had. I love the management and the people I worked with. I had great responsibilities and was use to the full extent of my capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDAugust 16, 2016
I was hired as a Loan Officer Assistant. Shortly after I was promoted to a Loan Processor. The work environment was laid back. Unfortunately, there was not enough work to sustain salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peoples Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9