Find companies:
Peoples National Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Peoples National Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Personal Banker/Teller (Current Employee), Marion, ILDecember 11, 2013
Pros: good benfits
Cons: pay
Its a great place to work for I am just looking for a career and I don't feel I can get here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like my actual job, but management is lacking
Teller (Current Employee), Salem,ILNovember 14, 2013
Pros: i love my co-workers!
Cons: part-time position, management needs some work
I like the work I do as a teller at the bank, and I enjoy talking to the customers and my co-workers are friendly and helpful.The hardest part of my job is dealing with management. Many times, they do not understand what we are doing as tellers and communication is very lacking most of the time. Also, the hiring process is very slow and our branch has – more... been short-handed for almost two months now which makes it very stressful on our busy days to provide each customer with our best service. I had never been in banking before, so I have learned about banking regulations and the questions to ask to try and detect fraud. I have also become more comfortable handling cash and have an overall better understanding of how our banking system works. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peoples National Bank
Disclosure Desk/ Compliance (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 15, 2013
Pros: just a good company
Cons: working until 7:00 when we were not even busy.
Peoples National Bank was a good place to work. They care alot about their employees and treat you like family. Co-workers were great and I liked the job I was doing. I learned alot of detials about things that I didn't know before in my other positions I have had in the mortgage business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Personal Banker I (Former Employee), Fountain, COSeptember 25, 2013
Very high turnover of management in a very short amount of time. No local HR department, made some situations difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource Manager
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 1, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: scope of company changes too often
Good people, ever changing, advanced career considerably.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNB
Secretary/Relationship Banker/ Teller (Former Employee), Harrisburg, ILFebruary 12, 2013
It was an ok place to work. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same Bank family as previous position
Chief Lending Officer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 16, 2012
Manager and developed own loan portfolio for the bank. Also developed equipmend lease portfolio for the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was inmature
Personal Banker (Teller) (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 5, 2012
Cons: short breaks, management staff not experienced
Generally Peoples is a great place to work. Enjoyed being a teller and meeting customers but found them to be restrictive as to what a teller was able to accomplish. They did not grow their staff to other areas of banking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be challenging at times during processing at end of closing
COMPUTER OPERATOR (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNJuly 3, 2012
Pros: excellent environment to work in and employees were professional
Cons: longer hours if computers are down or problems during backup.
I truly enjoyed doing data processing and back up daily closings. However, when there were errors posting on computer during processing, it was difficult to track down my supervisor and get him to come in the bank to take care of the problem. It can be from 30 minutes to hours that I would have to stay till I hear from him. Once it was couple hours – more... hold up till he came in. I would have to work longer hours to complete. One thing I do not like going to another bank to put the second back up in the office drawer at night, but I was very caution who is around the area as I enter in the bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Vault Teller (Former Employee), Washington, INMay 2, 2012
I would still be at this job had I not moved out of town. Working and living in a small town is great and my co-workers were all my friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers Come First
Personal Banker/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Widefield, COApril 21, 2012
Pros: free lunches if short staffed
Cons: not enough quality time for customers
Typical day at work: Enter the bank with another co-worker. Listening to the voice mails and making sure i return all of the calls. Making sure all deposits that were put in the night drop were electronically entered in the system. Made coffee/cookies for the lobby. Open the lobby and drive-thru for business. Help customers with their needs. Deposit – more... funds, withdrawl funds or purchase money orders/cashier checks. Open or close new accounts

Best part of the job was making relationships with all the people i came in contact with. Hardest part of the job was listening to the hardship that some customers had to go through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to gain knowledge and experience
Cheif Operating Officer (Former Employee), Liberal, KSJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: team work
Cons: compensation
I learned the banking industry here, and they allowed me a chance to learn with enrollment in and study of various business course.

I gained experience through hard work and study in an enviroment that was fun to be in.