Find companies:
Pep Boys Auto
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
453 reviews

Pep Boys Auto Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Pep Boys
Mechanic (Former Employee), Culver City, CAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: environment you work in, working on your own
Cons: amount of time they give you to work in a car.
A typical day at Pep Boys consist of working with cars, trying to up sale other services to customers vehicles. What I learned was how to work in customers cars proficiently and delivery vehicles in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned to be a leader
Head Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Montclair, CAOctober 10, 2014
a typical day at work starts very busy, which is a plus. I learned to be a leader by listening to my management and mimicking them. people are polite and friendly. I made many strong friendships. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customer but nothing i can't handle. I enjoy finishing up all my projects at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior advisor
Senior Service Advisor (Current Employee), Paterson, NJOctober 7, 2014
Great experience working here and learned alot as my first job in the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: never dull or boring.
Cons: work holidays.
A great way to interact with the public. Employees are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pep Boys
Cashier, Store Associate (Former Employee), Pleasant Hill, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: meet people
Cons: healthcare
Help customers with questions, answer phone calls and charge customers. Learned about car parts. Management is great people and co-workers was great to work with them. Hardest part was not having enough time to finish what we had to do. Enjoyable was customers that I got to know and talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 6, 2014
Opportunities to grow and was a fast pace environment. The staff was a pleasure working with and management kept a competitive yet fair work environment for all staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Service Tech / Service Manager (Former Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 30, 2014
same as before, to many ownership changes, unstable work, corp makes way to many changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational Workplace for all
Custodian (Contractor) (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Enter the Building, Clock in, Reviewed daily tasks sheet, Reported to any and all sanitation mishaps within the building. I have learned how valuable Team work is. Communicated with my co-workers on a daily basis for updates on any issues they may have had. There were not really difficult jobs other than miscommunication with Co-workers or Supervisors about immediate clean ups. I really enjoyed how polite everyone was when i needed to complete a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pep Boys taught me how to work with adversity and how to manage multiple tasks and make executive decisions without having all needed information
Supply Chain Replenishment Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 25, 2014
I was fortunate to have gained great import experience working at Pep Boys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just an okay place to work
Service Writer (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: no money
the typical day started by checking all the customers cars that were dropped off in the night drop box. Contacting the customers to verify what their needs are for their cars. You learn a lot about customer service. Management was just okay. The co-workers were a good bunch of guys. The company really put profits over workers, no motivation to sell and be rewarded for selling over the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 22, 2014
most of the time busy work but winter it gets slow
work on all kind of cars learned a lot
very nice co workers
management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Tech B (Current Employee), Oceanside, CASeptember 19, 2014
Compensation has been modified to include flag hours and is a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pep Boys
Commercial Sales Assistant & Driver (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: at lot
Working at pepboys was an great experience, it taught what, to trust, and who to trust when it comes to dealing with automotive retail and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Parts Expert/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJSeptember 16, 2014
Assist customers with auto parts. Stock and keep store clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
Been there so long and had fun working with different people and customers everday something happens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you enjoy cars
Parts Sales Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2014
great job, great staff, as long as you work hard you will succeed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Driver / Shipping - Whse Clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, CASeptember 5, 2014
Deliver parts to customer and order part for there car. Deliver special order.and pick up return parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good perks monthly dinners
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee), Chester, NYAugust 28, 2014
I enjoy the job , the pay is to low I don't break even .Get along with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Petersburg, VirginiaAugust 25, 2014
Nothing exciting. I just went to work and did my job, so it was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
service writer (Former Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 21, 2014
Cons: name it.
Worst possible job I ever had. Pep boys corporate is like a cult. Low pay and long hours. Very high turn over of all employees. I quit after 1 week.

About Pep Boys Auto

An automotive paradise for do-it-yourselfers, The Pep Boys - Manny, Moe & Jack hears the cries of "Do it for me!", too. The company sells – Read more